Deadly forking accident this morning.....

Toyopet

Re: Deadly forking accident this morning.....

Postby Toyopet » July 31st, 2012, 11:02 pm

So that guy is alive all that time on the roadway with no medical assistance? That also scares me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2012, 8:20 am

sykomekanik wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
Toyopet wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:3 dead thus far,one in critical condition

Which of those four survived?

I would really like to know. If it were me, better I forkin dead oui.

the guy in the yellow survived, both legs broken, lung punctured, broken ribs etc.. hope he recovers well, good friend of mine...i heard about the accident but didn't even know it was him till i saw the pic :(
R.I.P. to the deceased.... condolences to their families....

all dat and he still alive....d arse is dis...

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2012, 8:31 am

sykomekanik wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
Toyopet wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:3 dead thus far,one in critical condition

Which of those four survived?

I would really like to know. If it were me, better I forkin dead oui.

the guy in the yellow survived, both legs broken, lung punctured, broken ribs etc.. hope he recovers well, good friend of mine...i heard about the accident but didn't even know it was him till i saw the pic :(

Thought so. In a couple of the pics, it looked like his head moved (changed position) and he looked conscious. Hope your friend recovers man. R.I.P to the deceased.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 1st, 2012, 8:43 am

oh jeez-us-christ.. :( look at them pics...R.I.P

carmelo

Postby carmelo » August 1st, 2012, 9:00 am

Tell that to the driver with their super cars who engage in high speed stability testing also....

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » August 1st, 2012, 9:12 am

Some really graphic pics there, RIP

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2012, 9:51 am

ah hope all the "expert" drivers out there who figure they all that with they b18c and thing see this...just remember the majority who figure they were experts in the pass and now 6ft under eh.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 1:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hope all the "expert" drivers out there who figure they all that with they b18c and thing see this...just remember the majority who figure they were experts in the pass and now 6ft under eh.

Really? When was the last time a Type R or Evo or STi was involved in an accident of this magnitude?

Postby r3iXmann » August 1st, 2012, 1:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hope all the "expert" drivers out there who figure they all that with they b18c and thing see this...just remember the majority who figure they were experts in the pass and now 6ft under eh.

Really? When was the last time a Type R or Evo or STi was involved in an accident of this magnitude?

doh blight it nuh :lol:

but yeah..people always hating on sports cars, yet is always some econobox wrap up around a lamppost or in a ditch...then wanna talk arse about 'dem ppl wid dey fass car'

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 1:21 pm

do i always have to explain ratio and probability on this site? Goddamit !!
how many econoboxes are there compared 2 fassup cars in trini.
doh tel meh yuh doh occasionally hear bout d fassup cars dem that was gee'in fyahz an cyapsize pon d hiway

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » August 1st, 2012, 1:29 pm

the ratio of econo box against sport cars is extremly higher so econo's gonna crash more[jus a matter of numbers]....so weather yuh ting fass up or econo....PLEASE take time on d roads.
everyone will b missed by someone.

Postby r3iXmann » August 1st, 2012, 1:41 pm

ratio nonsense aside..the amount of serious accidents involving sports cars over the past few years can be counted on both hands

fact of the matter is that:

1. when you own a sports car, you get 'accustomed' to spirited driving and you learn your limits on the road..just because one owns a sports car doesnt mean you'll give it 100% all the time.

2. when you own an econobox, you always feel a need to 'prove' something/'see how fast it could go' and thus end up pushing your car past limits that it was designed for. drivers of econoboxes typically ignore the state of the road because their suspensions etc don't usually allow them to feel undulations on the road and such.

you know how annoying it is to be cruising and some kernt in an almera/vigo/hilux/corolla running up in your ass? probably not, but it's pretty annoying :|

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 2:25 pm

yea but r3iXmann, accidents happen not only cuz of "some kant trying to prove something with he econobox".... Mechanical failures happen too.

The figures has nothing to do with sports car drivers vs econobox drivers. Its simply a matter of the majority of vehicles on the road.

You did say your car spun out while going round a roundabout the other day, right? Could have happened on the highway and be fatal too.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 1st, 2012, 2:35 pm

r3iXmann wrote:ratio nonsense aside..the amount of serious accidents involving sports cars over the past few years can be counted on both hands. . . .

r3iXmann wrote:2. when you own an econobox, you always feel a need to 'prove' something/'see how fast it could go' and thus end up pushing your car past limits that it was designed for. drivers of econoboxes typically ignore the state of the road because their suspensions etc don't usually allow them to feel undulations on the road and such. . . .

:| Do you read the sheit you write sometimes before you post it?

It is the "ratio nonsense" as you put it, which allows you to count the incidents involving sports cars on both hands.

I have highlighted the text of concern in the second quoted paragraph. Owners of "econoboxes" always need to "prove something"? You really are out of touch with reality. You used a more appropriate word, "typically", in your second sentence.

As an owner of an "econobox" and a "sports car" (according to all the insurance companies who refused to insure it), I don't feel any need to prove anything to anyone. I putter around the place at 80km/h ± 5km/h on the highways and at 50km/h ±5km/h on the secondary roads. I am sure that there are many "econobox" owners out there who also try to obey the speed limit.

So please don't paint all us "econobox" owners with the same colour. Unless you have statistical evidence to back up your statements, you are just as misguided as the previous poster who made that comment about the sports cars owners and their high speed stability testing.

Postby r3iXmann » August 1st, 2012, 2:54 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
I have highlighted the text of concern in the second quoted paragraph. Owners of "econoboxes" always need to "prove something"? You really are out of touch with reality. You used a more appropriate word, "typically", in your second sentence.

ok captain nitpick :roll:

Rory Phoulorie wrote:As an owner of an "econobox" and a "sports car"

argument void. next! :arrow:

Postby BrotherHood » August 1st, 2012, 3:06 pm

BWDMCID.

I drive an econobox, I hardly ever pass 80kph on the highway. D fcuk is dis.

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 3:25 pm

r3iXmann, you cannot make a general statement like that when the ratio is imbalanced.
There are simply less accidents involving sports cars BECAUSE THERE ARE LESS SPORTS CARS :!: :!:
It's exactly the same way u don't like it when ppl make general statement against sports car drivers.
You're doing the same thing you condemn. Your initial post there is a paradox.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 4:34 pm

Bizzare wrote:yea but r3iXmann, accidents happen not only cuz of "some kant trying to prove something with he econobox".... Mechanical failures happen too.

The figures has nothing to do with sports car drivers vs econobox drivers. Its simply a matter of the majority of vehicles on the road.

You did say your car spun out while going round a roundabout the other day, right? Could have happened on the highway and be fatal too.
What mechanically failed during overtaking and crashing into two vehicles, yet hitting a lamppost with enough force to almost tear a car in two?

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 4:45 pm

I was making a general statement.... that's kinda obvious

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 4:47 pm

Bizzare wrote:I was making a general statement.... that's kinda obvious

No, reckless irresponsible driving causes accidents. Don't try to put it down to "ratios" and probabilities etc.....

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 4:54 pm

so all accidents are a result of reckless driving?

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 4:55 pm

Bizzare wrote:so all accidents are a result of reckless driving?

Have you ever done defensive driving?

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 4:56 pm

I want you answer my question first.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 4:57 pm

Bizzare wrote:I want you answer my question first.

Defensive driving teaches that ALL accidents are preventable.

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 5:03 pm

I really don't know how we got here though.
I was simply saying that if there are less sport cars on the road, there's a lesser chance of one being in an accident. Does that seem plausible to you or no?

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 5:08 pm

Bizzare wrote:I really don't know how we got here though.
I was simply saying that if there are less sport cars on the road, there's a lesser chance of one being in an accident. Does that seem plausible to you or no?

Sounds plausible yes, but my point is no matter what you are driving, if not driving it in a safe manner, any car can be in a fatal crash.

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 5:22 pm

I never took a defensive driving course but I know we live in a real world man. Though fatalities can be minimized this is simply not true.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 6:03 pm

Bizzare wrote:

I never took a defensive driving course but I know we live in a real world man. Though fatalities can be minimized this is simply not true.

Why? Name a scenario and I can tell you how it could have been prevented.

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 6:16 pm

Of course you can tell how an accident could have been prevented in the aftermath.
but do we know what the future holds? - we cannot anticipate everything. Humans also make mistakes and will always do so. Therefore, there will ALWAYS be accidents. Accidents don't always involve cars crashing. It can mean running off the road, spinning outta control etc.

But if you know a way that a human can anticipate everything that could possibly happen, and be calm in every situation without panic or never making mistakes, then a lot of Tuners will be interested to hear.

Postby Sky » August 1st, 2012, 6:20 pm

Bizzare wrote:

Not only is this true for driving, but it's true for ALL accidents.
ALL accidents can/could have been prevented.
From safe operation to proper QC, ALL are preventable.

And faster cars aren't in less accidents because of probability due to numbers alone.
Fast car drivers ARE more mindful on the road because driving such a vehicle gives them a greater responsibility due to the illusion of greater potential for accidents. Why I say illusion? Because when your have a fast car you usually have the correct components to handle the speed.
I said it before, The new midsize Lancer/Civic/Corolla/Almera can all cross 200 (locals) just like the average sports car. But do they have the brakes and suspension to handle it?

So rip on a man because he defend sports cars against someone throwing words at them.