Car Robbery 14yr old victim killed..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2012, 12:07 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BOY ... 67806.html

BOY, 14, SHOT DEAD
Toll climbs to 234 with four more murders

By Keino Swamber keino.swamber@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 22, 2012 at 10:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 22, 2012 at 10:52 PM ECT
AN attempt to get help for his uncle, who was shot during an attempted robbery, ended in the death of a 14-year-old boy at the hands of a gunman on Saturday night.
Akesh Sooklal, a Cunupia Secondary School pupil, was shot in his head by an accomplice of the bandit who attempted to rob his 27-year-old uncle, Basdeo "Shorts" Siewah of his Nissan Wingroad car customised with Lamborghini doors.
The incident occurred shortly after 10 p.m. along Mary Ellen Street, Kelly Village, Caroni where the family lives. Siewah, survived the attack and is listed in a satisfactory condition at the Mt Hope Hospital.
When the Express visited the scene yesterday, Akesh's mother Deveeka Sooklal, 30, related the events leading up to the eldest of her four children being murdered.
"Me, my mom, my sister-in-law and brother (Siewah) were in the front yard," Deveeka said.
"My brother had now parked his car and he came and was sitting with us outside. My son (Akesh) was upstairs in the gallery with my baby. While we were talking, this guy came walking down the road with a pouch to the front and just pulled out a gun and put it behind my brother's neck."
Deveeka said the man ordered Siewah, a contractor with Blue Waters, to hand over his car keys, chain and cellular phone and Siewah complied.
"The fellah was trying to start the car but the car wasn't starting. He called my brother and said 'come and start this (so and so) car right now'. My brother went but the car wasn't starting. The guy clicked the gun and just started cursing. He shot my brother three times.
"When he fall to the ground my son saw and ran down the back step with my baby and gave my sister-in-law the baby and was running up the road saying 'Somebody come out please. They now shoot my Uncle Shorts. Bandit in the yard'.
"A fellah who was parked in a van up the road shoot him (Akesh) in he head."
Deveeka said Akesh was preparing for the opening of the new school term in September. She said he took up a construction job at the start of the holidays and he wanted to buy a pair of Clarks shoes to attend school.
"He always wanted a Clarks to go to school. Yesterday (Saturday) his aunt and uncle carry him Chaguanas to buy it but, because it was $750, he decided to go and buy these things." Deveeka held in her arms the two school shirts, two school pants, two tee-shirts and book bag her son purchased instead of the Clarks shoes.
"He didn't even get a chance to wear them."
Deveeka said Akesh, also called "Daniel" and "Scotty", was a child who never gave her any problems.
"He loved to mind animals. Right now he have two ducks in the back. He build a pen for the ducks and some chickens. One of the duck foot break but he wouldn't give up on the duck. He would see about them every day.
"Last night (Saturday) I wasn't feeling good and he offered to buy a Gatorade for me. He went and buy it and two paracetamol (tablets). When he bring it I told him to go upstairs because I didn't want him downstairs."
Siewah's wife of seven years, Cherry-Ann Siewah, said her back was turned to the road when the gunman approached the father of two.
"The guy was in a black jeans and a white tee-shirt," Cherry-Ann said.
"He had something in his hand and he pulled something on the top and it made a noise. That is when I realised it was a gun." She said the man only spoke to her husband.
Siewah, she said, was shot three times to the left side of his body but his injuries are not life threatening.
"One of the bullets shattered inside him and one went straight through and he also got a shot to his elbow straight through the joint.
"I froze. I didn't even move. It was when she (my sister-in-law Deveeka) started to scream that is when I ketch myself and get up and run behind them."
Akesh and Siewah were rushed to the Mt Hope Hospital but Akesh died while undergoing a scan to his head in preparation for surgery.
Members of the family were being counselled yesterday by officers of the Victim Support Unit (VSU).
Head of the Central Division, Snr Supt Deodath Dulalchan, is spearheading investigations. Other officers at the scene included ASP Galindo of the Homicide Bureau, ASP Edwards and Inspector Laverne.
Akesh's killing, along with three others which occurred over the weekend, has brought the murder toll to 234.

Re: Car Robbery 14yr old victim killed..

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 23rd, 2012, 12:23 am

only solution for this is for the common man to be armed.......who ever you are, they going to come after you if they jsut randomly feel to target you....., like roulette- someone rght now may be marking you to ruin the happy life you know...

Postby gastly369 » July 23rd, 2012, 12:24 am

fallen soldier ... :(

Basdeo "Shorts" Siewah of his Nissan Wingroad car customised with Lamborghini doors.

i duno eh prob is just me but every time ah editor quote a name with ah "nickname" i does fell dem in some gang.. and have no idea what "customised with Lamborghini doors" have to do with what took place :\

rampie4u

Postby rampie4u » July 23rd, 2012, 12:31 am

gastly369 wrote:fallen soldier ... :(

Basdeo "Shorts" Siewah of his Nissan Wingroad car customised with Lamborghini doors.

i duno eh prob is just me but every time ah editor quote a name with ah "nickname" i does fell dem in some gang.. and have no idea what "customised with Lamborghini doors" have to do with what took place :\

Doh worry Gastly it is just you

Postby r3iXmann » July 23rd, 2012, 12:32 am

gastly369 wrote:and have no idea what "customised with Lamborghini doors" have to do with what took place :\

piss poor reporting as usual

but RIP to the fallen

Postby BrotherHood » July 23rd, 2012, 12:33 am

RIP. Poor youth.

streetbeastINC. wrote:only solution for this is for the common man to be armed

I tending to swing to this side. Buss it on dem before dey cud get you.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 23rd, 2012, 12:34 am

I real fed up with these animals. A14 year old? Steups. CNC3 news says that the uncle might never walk again. Time for 24/7 roadblocks all over the place and bring back the SoE if necessary.

Postby shogun » July 23rd, 2012, 12:35 am

Youth sacrificing what he wanted for school, (pair of Clarks) to get what he needed (Shirts and jerseys) only to get gunned down by cowardly parasites, that think they entitled to everything, for free. R.I.P youngin'

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2012, 12:40 am

RIP.

Everybody should have a piece now, illegal or not.. It might save ur life.

Postby Team Loco » July 23rd, 2012, 12:52 am

A 14 year old? PleaSe these parasites have no mercy

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2012, 12:55 am

in before jack warner crime plan

Postby BrotherHood » July 23rd, 2012, 1:07 am

^^ :rofl:

Look baccahanal, pioneer oui.

In before UML to comment and praise Jack Warner's crime plan.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 23rd, 2012, 1:31 am

Right now there is no crime plan. Look out for Harvey Boris / Sherma Wilson to say that the bandits just misunderstood and need love that's why they committing crime. Is society fault.

Postby gt4tified » July 23rd, 2012, 2:28 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:only solution for this is for the common man to be armed.......who ever you are, they going to come after you if they jsut randomly feel to target you....., like roulette- someone rght now may be marking you to ruin the happy life you know...

That is not a solution...but check back with Jack Warner in about three years time, I’m sure the government will have one by then. :roll:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2012, 2:37 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:only solution for this is for the common man to be armed.......who ever you are, they going to come after you if they jsut randomly feel to target you....., like roulette- someone rght now may be marking you to ruin the happy life you know...

Agreed.

Trinidad still the same way nothing changed. Saw a letter to the editor in the newspaper a guy trying to get a license for a firearm since 2001 and with all the commissioner of police and government changed he has yet to get it. Nobody cares.

Simple thing as the common man being armed is all thats needed to stop these crimes.

RIP

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2012, 3:22 am

i say bring back the SOE....

Postby RASC » July 23rd, 2012, 5:16 am

Could you imagine the tuner first page had the PNM been in power. All who flying out to Canada... Who looking to emigrate. where them? They still in immigration office?

Pack of hypocrites all of them... PP supporters should hang their heads in shame. This country has gotten even worse under their tenure.

Lets not even get into the economy... That's another ten page thread. All the business owners on this forum and none can suddenly find the time to compose complaint thread like 3 years ago... Nah they too busy with their special shipments with their kickbacks to "campaign funding"...

UML yuh alive?
The only one surviving is Evo-Sti-k he have big contract now... Oh wait, no construction industry... Guess he have shipments too, maybe thas how he could afford yacht and ting?

Postby RASC » July 23rd, 2012, 5:19 am

[quote="toyota2nr"]Right now there is no crime plan.[/]
Quoted for future general election reference... Bahhhhhhh

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » July 23rd, 2012, 6:31 am

gastly369 wrote:fallen soldier ... :(

I know Basdeo personally and just for the record he is not the kinda of person to be in a gang. He is a really down to earth person and would help someone if he can. Never had any arguments with anyone.

Postby rollingstock » July 23rd, 2012, 6:44 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Agreed.

Trinidad still the same way nothing changed. Saw a letter to the editor in the newspaper a guy trying to get a license for a firearm since 2001 and with all the commissioner of police and government changed he has yet to get it. Nobody cares.

Simple thing as the common man being armed is all thats needed to stop these crimes.

RIP

What? Ever think that this may make it worst?
Maybe instead of everyone running around like a wild west town, the authorities do something about the gun/drug trade?

Will never happen though, people won't go against their friends.......and well politicians are people too.

Postby 1UZFE » July 23rd, 2012, 7:08 am

r3iXmann wrote:
gastly369 wrote:and have no idea what "customised with Lamborghini doors" have to do with what took place :\

piss poor reporting as usual

but RIP to the fallen

really sad situation... i pray for the family....
D bandits could not open the doors (lambo).... that was the problem the reporters jus made a mess of the story....

kual

Postby kual » July 23rd, 2012, 7:09 am

absolutely absurd. 14years. the youth now start to live. this is disturbing. they should be hanged if they could be caught. (in the square)

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2012, 7:10 am

gt4tified wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:only solution for this is for the common man to be armed.......who ever you are, they going to come after you if they jsut randomly feel to <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">target</a> you....., like roulette- someone rght now may be marking you to ruin the happy life you know...

That is not a solution...but check back with Jack Warner in about three years time, I’m sure the government will have one by then. :roll:

Of course they will, they'd be in opposition :lol:

This govt doesn't care for another tenure, they all raping the country while they can...secure themselves and their kids. Who eh ship out, ship them out and neatly tuck them away in a foreign country while mammy n daddy roll through traffic in bulletproof/heavily tinted vehicles equipped with police sirens and police escort.

Reminds me of mexico.

brb since when ministers have police escort and police lights/sirens equipped to their official vehicle?

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 23rd, 2012, 7:30 am

this is effing madness...madness indeed.

RIP to the youth.
I hope they catch that man and torture him till near death...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 23rd, 2012, 8:01 am

I'd estimate that approximately 90% of trinis can't/don't even handle a simple,common,everyday car properly....yet allyuh geniuses want to put weapons in these same people hands??

Allyuh people delusional in this place yes.

Sly Dude

Postby Sly Dude » July 23rd, 2012, 8:04 am

gt4tified wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:only solution for this is for the common man to be armed.......who ever you are, they going to come after you if they jsut randomly feel to <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">target</a> you....., like roulette- someone rght now may be marking you to ruin the happy life you know...

Of course they will, they'd be in opposition :lol:

This govt doesn't care for another tenure, they all raping the country while they can...secure themselves and their kids. Who eh ship out, ship them out and neatly tuck them away in a foreign country while mammy n daddy roll through traffic in bulletproof/heavily tinted vehicles equipped with police sirens and police escort.

Reminds me of mexico.

brb since when ministers have police escort and police lights/sirens equipped to their official vehicle?

if they ain't solve this problem, we'll end up pretty much like mexico in a couple of years

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2012, 8:17 am

Sickening.
RIP yute.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 23rd, 2012, 8:41 am

Could've been any one of us. Killed the boy and left the car. So what was the point? Steups.

Postby 16 cycles » July 23rd, 2012, 8:48 am

expect ian alleyne to cover this story as it'll be high profile.....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 23rd, 2012, 9:26 am

NONE of the governments seem Truly serious about stopping crime.

ALL thats left for our country is for innocent people to take matters into their own hands.
When/IF you catch a bandit, "DISPOSE" of them yourselves quietly, no law, no one asking questions, just another missing good boy, but who really gives a sheit about those anyways.

When people go to jail, they shoudl be thrown into a COmpletely BLACK( no light) Room no bigger than 7'tall x 4' x 4' and left there for a week.
I bet that once they are released they will NEVER EVER NEVER want to see jail again and they will straighten out their lives.

Jail is too comfortable for these animals of society- make it a place they will NEVER want to go.