cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 30th, 2004, 5:21 pm

dry spill the beans or grill soup on that one nah

Cooper

Postby Cooper » November 30th, 2004, 5:24 pm

I wish I had a funny one to tell... The worst I've ever did was lock the key in the car because I was gaping at a woman's ass in Movietowne :mrgreen:

dragzster

Postby dragzster » November 30th, 2004, 5:33 pm

Jacked up Moms car to clean under the rear right sided wheel. The tyre was removed. Got a call, needed to go instantly so I jumped into car, start, put it in reverse then mash out.....skated about 15 ft and damaged a line of tiles in the garage. Not to mention the rear drum! Thankgoodness it was a B12.....easily and quickly fixed thanks to my late Grand father. Parents never got to know what happened. Just goes to show what happens to silly teenagers under panic situations. :lol: those were the days.

X2Board

Postby X2Board » November 30th, 2004, 5:39 pm

The 1st time I ever tried porting work on a cylinder head, I got it just like the pic in the book , got a burette borrowed & calculated the CR and all kinda thing …. Mount up the springs retainers locks .. real admiring the work eh! , when I put the head back on the engine inand start the car talk bout SMOKE !!! oil smellin high high , but yuh cyah see nothing behind the car…, I forgot to put in the Valve Seals !!!

Postby gt4tified » November 30th, 2004, 5:49 pm

Riding around with a co-worker on some 'company business'. A stop brought me close to home so I stopped in. Got back to work and time to leave (6pm) realized that my car keys were missing. Thinking I'd left them home I travelled home and after turning the house upside down looking for them, the company security guard calls my cell asking why my car was still parked up in the lot & if everything was okay. I told the story...he made a check in my office and the keys were there in my desk drawer. DUHH!!!! :x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2004, 6:01 pm

X2Board wrote:The 1st time I ever tried porting work on a cylinder head, I got it just like the pic in the book , got a burette borrowed & calculated the CR and all kinda thing …. Mount up the springs retainers locks .. real admiring the work eh! , when I put the head back on the engine inand start the car talk bout SMOKE !!! oil smellin high high , but yuh cyah see nothing behind the car…, I forgot to put in the Valve Seals !!!

WTF!!! :shock: :oops:

Postby gt4tified » November 30th, 2004, 6:32 pm

The worst I've ever did was lock the key in the car because I was gaping at a woman's arse in Movietowne

Jed! You too! Dat does happen to me all the time!
ROFLMAO :lol:

Black Lancer

Postby Black Lancer » November 30th, 2004, 6:38 pm

I locked the keys in my car with the engine running twice......Ya know ya hand closing the door and just as ya realise ...........oooooooh shiznit ,,,ya doh have de energy to pull de door back open :)

That is in addition to leaving all kinds of arbitrary object son top my car and driving off with them on the roof....almost lost a whole semester of notes by back field dere in uwi in de middle of the night...dem girls on hall was rel ketching kix of meh arse....page flying everywhere, shoulda staple dem beyotches!!!!

Ah had meh insurance on top de car all kinda ting and gawn my merry way ...end up find it one the ground in the car park wit a 205 print on it :)

gadget

Postby gadget » November 30th, 2004, 6:58 pm

OR HORR!...SO ALLYUH WANT TO START MEH!!.... Went to do some work up on a paging site up Ladyyoung.....de damn company van givin meh BEANS!!. Hungry like a dog lunch time ah gorn dong KFC Morvant junction....VEX LIKE HELL.....order meh kfc.....see ah friend and relating de van troubles to him.......walk outside for him to check it.......he cyar fix it!!!....ah get more vex...peel off in de van and drive QUITE back up de mountain!... jump out de van lickin meh chops.......Gone to de back seat to licks dong de KCF............................................ :shock: .....Yuh dun know it an de change sittin dong on de counter in KFC still!!! :shock: of course de cashier and ALL de servers had a hearty laugh :mrgreen:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » November 30th, 2004, 7:29 pm

1. Gorn Gulf cCulf city with the wifey, jump out car, close door and
start to head to de entrance. Feel for keys, not in pocket. Leave she
and start to run, Active Arming count down done start as ah reach de
door handle doors lock up tight. C me watching the keys in de igniton,
cussing. GF walked up did a 626 trick and open de door in 2-2 yes.
Natrually i watch she as suspect after dat :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

2. Police pull up on yuh boy waiting in tong for a pardner....traffic. Officer say
move yuh car or is a tow, I say officer the car not starin' and ah done call
ah wrecker tuh tow me. He watch meh and gorn. Jump back in car flip on
de kill switch and buss it yes.

3. Tightening HOT EXHAUST MANIFOLD cover,spanner slips.......I not going tuh lie
that thing REAL HOT BOY.

4. In ah parking lot, ready tuh buss it, drop car in gear to mash out,
salt. Car just reving, push up in park and try again same thing, I say
well the ttransmission gorn. Switch off car start tuh bawl....call a pardner tuh tow
...When he come he try it and everythin was good. I was Like WTF.....when i
check back i had the car in neutral and didn't know. (Ah was 17 eh)

5. Put ah dent in meh old man car, gorn home quite park up....and a couple o days later when he c it...blame meh mother...women can't drive nah daddy. She cyar
remember nuttin, so i say dat she probably get it in the grocery p'king lot and didn't know. PRESSAH

6. Poured engine oil in the transmission already. Did this about twice already

7. Poured transmission oil in the engine already

Postby Razkal » November 30th, 2004, 9:51 pm

ditto on 6. and 7.! :lol: :lol:

1)playin mechanic wid mih neighbour....man have ah lil rotree hatch...changin plugs.....was 16 at the time....man say hold de end ah de plug wire while he tumble :shock: .....doh hadda say nun afta dat :(

2)straightening the steering wheel in dad car a day...horn only blasted goin off...so i unplug de cable from de battery pole nah......ah hour after ready to ride out an car nah want to start.....i miss LOTR 2 in cc8 cause de damn car din wanna start..i fuhget to connect de cable back on de terminal :(

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » November 30th, 2004, 9:58 pm

Well, i not so sure if this is a Duh moment but.......

Coming out of pier 1 a night, good tight, had a few friends in tow. Walking to my car, stop at the car, pull out keys and open door. Sit down in car, insert keys in ignition and tumbling car.

Watching friends outside........."Well get in the fu*kin car nuh, what allyuh doin jus staring??"

Pal " Hoss, that jus EH YOUR CAR"

Dread, it was a red mazda 323 park up NEXT to the corolla......... Ah nearly gone home with another man car...

Unbelieveble????.........believe it :shock: :?

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » November 30th, 2004, 10:03 pm

It kinda amazing what a worn down carkey can open :shock:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » November 30th, 2004, 10:06 pm

Last edited by NickJr. on November 30th, 2004, 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » November 30th, 2004, 10:14 pm

Get meh first cat (the rallyfig) from my cousin, the shift knob have 4 gears and reverse on it...so I ASSUMED that it was a 4fwd.......until like a year later when some pardner assing about in my car and realise is 5fwd :oops:

when I had the Lancer, for some reason the car not starting...hear nah, call padnas to come and tow me all kinda ting...dem men almost reach and I realise *immobilizer not in*....ah call dem and tell dem that I fix it mehself and make up some BS about the carb.... :lol:

Postby Razkal » November 30th, 2004, 10:53 pm

^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 30th, 2004, 11:27 pm

3. Tightening HOT EXHAUST MANIFOLD cover,spanner slips.......I not going tuh lie
that thing REAL HOT BOY.

Snags

Postby Snags » December 1st, 2004, 3:04 am

Duane and ryan...Wtf?LOL Nah, lol you all get on bad bad, LOL.
Hmm, well this one Christmas eve I was outside trying to paint the sliding gate. So I sat on my little chair and I there painting. Looked up at the sky and saw that it was just grey...rain wanted to fall, breeze real blowing and thing eh, but I say "forget that sheit, I not painting this any other time" so I going strong, start flickering the brush like I made painting, now the car was about 6 feet behind me and I was thinking about driving it up the driveway because of the rain, but I figured I'd do that after I painted...so I there painting like a hero and when I do turn around the car was white(I mean white, the entire back of the car was white...mind you the original color is BLUE! apparantly while I wsa flickering the brush, the breeze was just blowing back whatever flew off on the car) so I was like "sheit, sheit firetruck!" knowing my mom would MURDER me, so your boy run inside now to get something to take off the white paint, what I go draw for?THINNERS! meng...if my neighbour didn't stop to laugh at my stupid mc I would have been fawked up bad jed :?

Cheers
Last edited by Snags on December 1st, 2004, 3:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

redras

Postby redras » December 1st, 2004, 3:05 am

oh gorm, ah laughing meh belly off with some of those stories dey oui..........

we had a 323 mazda back in d days, so i decided to wash it, jump in d car to drive it out in the drive way.........turned the ignition key....nothing happened, tried again, nothing happened, told my dad that the car wasen't starting, checked the battery and it was good, so we decided it was the starter, pulled down the starter, cleaned the terminals and put it back up........went to try and start the car again.....and i looked down at the gear shifter.....realised it was in reverse all this time........ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Snags

Postby Snags » December 1st, 2004, 3:13 am

^lol after all that work jed?lol
whey. Boy a time we rolling the car out the yard, so the car hit the track for the sliding gate and stop. My little bro outside the car and I telling him to push it , so he there now and the car not moving, so I real tease him and calling him a set of names now and then I say "all right, stop" so I put one foot out the car and I standing up to guage the yard to see if I have enough room to do what I wanted to do, next thing you know my little brother like he gone mad and he hit the car one SOLID shove and it fly over the track for the gate...now after the track there's a slight decline right there which leads onto the pavement which leads me into the road, however, I have bigger issues that that, I half in , half out a moving car and the door open. The door catch the wall and bend straight back around to the front of the car and I there playing hop scotch trying to jump back IN the car before it rolls out in the road...he get real buff up for that and well I was just scared :?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » December 1st, 2004, 3:16 am

^ ^ ^ ^ hahahahaha i real laugh when i hear that story last week. and he almost do it again last week eh or was it week before last with he moms new ride she would ah skin him.

Snags

Postby Snags » December 1st, 2004, 3:18 am

^ey dude! lol I didn't know the door was open, hehe, whey I would have really gotten skinned there yes, lol now THAT would have been a hazaard play :mrgreen:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » December 1st, 2004, 3:21 am

that would ah be the fastest i would ah get out ah yuh house. and worse yet yuh moms was right there to see what was going on and u want me to carry yuh aunt home in yuh moms car yuh must be mad. the worst i ever did was pour transmission fluid in meh engine(not much) cause i didn't know where to put the transmission fluid. i now get ah car nah so i wasn't too smart but have found where it goes now.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 1st, 2004, 4:22 am

ok dad asked me to go fix a flat at the station so i take off the tire and leave the car on dome jack stands go fix the tired come back and i see the jack stads sink about 2 inches into the pitch :oops: :oops:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 1st, 2004, 8:48 am

aye.... the one time Kes beat me up wallers, I had my handbrakes up.
see I admitt it :oops: :oops:

I didnt wanna say it then, cuz he and everyone else wudda mess me up. Next time I not partaking in any Johnny negro.... well... er... :|

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 1st, 2004, 10:01 am

^^^^^^^^^^^ :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby crazybalhead » December 1st, 2004, 10:20 am

Tightenng the teeny weeny little valve cover bolts with a half inch ratchet. :x

That was really zort fault though...

Postby Razkal » June 20th, 2007, 11:08 pm

in work last week, i jump out the car, keys in ignition, windows up, cigs and phone in pocket, straightening my tie lookin on the back glass, wouldnt u know it...a small breeze blow and start to close in the drivers door, knowin i press down the lock, and is a ole car, i lunge forward to stop the door, reach too late, door closes my tie caught in the door, properly eh! turbo timer running down from 3 mins eh and car park empty ppl now pullin into work.. :| oh and the passenger window was down....

Postby wagonrunner » June 20th, 2007, 11:29 pm

most recent one is there is now a Left Hand Drive in the yard.
fedup open passenger door, to realise i hadda walk around to the other side. :|
bad thing is when my foot was injured, and i used it for a while, i did the same thing with my car.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 21st, 2007, 2:10 am

Whey Hondaho?