Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » July 15th, 2012, 10:04 pm

yup thanks Napster16............................Tank literally runs on its own right now. Everything is automated. Allot of different types of fish, inverts, corals (LPS, leathers, zoas, mushrooms and SPS) and plant life all in this 200 gal+ tank. I had my ups and downs throughout the time. Thanks to my wife though............................. she is the one that keeps it all together

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 15th, 2012, 10:40 pm

Just a few more pics
Rasta leather.jpg
Mandarin.JPG
Frogspawn.jpg
Fire shrimp.jpg
IMG_0114.jpg

Islander Imports

Postby Islander Imports » July 16th, 2012, 12:32 am

^ really nice tank man, what do you call the cool coloured fish by the power head?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 16th, 2012, 6:43 am

Islander Imports wrote:^ really nice tank man, what do you call the cool coloured fish by the power head?

Thanks man, its called a green mandarin dragonet. The pic doesnt do it justice.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 16th, 2012, 7:58 am

HondaB20B wrote:Just a few more pics

Is just me or the tangs got ALOT bigger since I saw them? :shock:

LucaG

Postby LucaG » July 16th, 2012, 9:25 am

looking for a chiller to run on a 60 Gallon Reef tank. Does anyone have ?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 16th, 2012, 10:23 am

yeah RORO, they got allot bigger. The one to grow the most (not in pic) is the Hippo tang (Dorry as every one knows it) has grown the most the last 8mths. Bought it at 1" and its now 5". Just imagine, the chromis started to beat him up when he fist came in because they were bigger..........
......not now though..........LOL

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 16th, 2012, 10:30 am

HondaB20B wrote:yeah RORO, they got allot bigger. The one to grow the most (not in pic) is the Hippo tang (Dorry as every one knows it) has grown the most the last 8mths. Bought it at 1" and its now 5". Just imagine, the chromis started to beat him up when he fist came in because they were bigger..........

Nice!! BTW....I feel you cause some "wrist slittin" with them pics :lol:

LucaG

Postby LucaG » July 16th, 2012, 10:42 am

Hey guys i have a Purple Tang that needs a home.
If interested please contact me at 472-8645

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 16th, 2012, 10:47 am

AGENT RORO wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:yeah RORO, they got allot bigger. The one to grow the most (not in pic) is the Hippo tang (Dorry as every one knows it) has grown the most the last 8mths. Bought it at 1" and its now 5". Just imagine, the chromis started to beat him up when he fist came in because they were bigger..........

Nice!! BTW....I feel you cause some "wrist slittin" with them pics :lol:

LOL................what you talking bout?
:2gunfire: ...................................................... :faint:

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 16th, 2012, 7:00 pm

Awsome reef BO2B, it is really looking like a reef lol..how many zoas do you hv?

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2012, 9:59 pm

HondaB20B. That tank is amazing.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 16th, 2012, 10:14 pm

Thanks reefplanet and shogun......................
I have a couple hundred zoas. There are over 25 different color zoaz in the tank. Majority of them i got on frag plugs with just 3-5 polyps. They grow so good that i've had polyps multiply 3-4 polyps a wk. I will be fragging Zoas and GSP from next wk. Already started the mushrooms. I have over 20 different colors in my DT. The toadstool in the pic, i bought just over 8mths ago and was 2"dia...................its now 9"

LucaG

Postby LucaG » July 17th, 2012, 8:49 am

Honda when you frag the zoas let me know as i would like to get some if possible.
Thanks.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 11:18 am

when i start fraging them this wkend i'll have to let them full up and stuff. Will cut like 3-4 polyps and put them on a plug and once they start growing, then i'll part with them. Wont be fragging the pink or the white ones though. They taking real long to multiply. And they were real costly by Raj.
One good thing, of the 25 or so colors, about 18 of them are florescent under LED and actinics

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 17th, 2012, 1:09 pm

SWEET!!! how much would be for that frag with 3-4 polyps cause im also interested.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 17th, 2012, 1:22 pm

About my sump, ive heard that you need macro algae or whatever,where can i get that?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 1:28 pm

Pal, you really dont want to know the prices of some of those frags i payed for by raj. Some are from Toco, but the morphs and rare colors are from outside

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Reefplanet wrote:About my sump, ive heard that you need macro algae or whatever,where can i get that?

Really cant say where you can get it, i dont even have live rock or macro algae in my sump/refugium. Took that out about 8-9 mths ago. It served no purpose. My Nitrates, phosphates and Nitrites are undetectable. I dont even have an algae scrubber. Ive been algae free since October. All i do is just vodka dose and take a shot for myself one time. :drinking: :drinking:
Last edited by HondaB20B on July 17th, 2012, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 17th, 2012, 1:39 pm

Oh..So you can't go by raj and ask for a tiny peace of coral that he will frag there or you'll have to buy the frags that have been fragged already lol. And if raj is expensive is there any other coral sales person in T&T?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 1:43 pm

other fellas go by santoo from diego martin.............. but dot worry, he will be taking over NU IMAGE petshop in Valpark. so he will have fish and corals there.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 17th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Oh cool finally it would have a petshop in trinidad with corals !!! Wait Grand bazar have a nu image petshop ????? I never see dat!!! I wish they will have an online shop where we could buy corals and fish and they will mail it to us, and since trinidad small it would take like a day.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 2:13 pm

^^^ yeah rite.......... you could imagine caribbean airlines delivering fish and leaving your fish in some small island like antigua for 3-4 days?..........................LOL. that aint happening

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 17th, 2012, 2:22 pm

LOL ahahah ...I meant like a business in trinidad would hv a website and an delivery system where they will ship it like mail to your door lol.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 2:30 pm

it not that easy to bring in coral................. and not only that, when fish and coral sitting in a bag over 12 hrs............they under real stress. The person has to suffer if they have losses so they up the original price they were going to sell it for. Ive gone and seen bags of dead fish by Raj when they come in. Cant blame the man for selling his fish at that price sometimes. At least he quarantines his fish when it comes in. Now there are some fish that are not prone to ich and stuff so you can take them a few days after
Last edited by HondaB20B on July 17th, 2012, 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » July 17th, 2012, 4:38 pm

wow thats hard....wait if the place is in raj's home where are all those tanks, in his garage???

caglowe

Postby caglowe » July 17th, 2012, 4:46 pm

nice and informative thread

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » July 17th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Geeeeeez Honda! That tank is beautiful!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 17th, 2012, 8:06 pm

LOL........................thanks bazzinga

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » July 17th, 2012, 11:52 pm

Anybody knows where i can get a steel cabinet/table made? Preferably in Central? I realise i cannot depend on this "padna padna" thing... I was thinking about using 1" angle iron as a frame so the tank can fit snugly in place. Then just add 1/4" ply around, add 2 doors and a shelf. Any thoughts? Your input would be greatly appreciated.