Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Humes » July 7th, 2012, 7:48 am

Deflect, deflect, deflect. Disgusting.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 7th, 2012, 7:55 am

AdamB, explain how a women choosing a profession such as a stripper hurts someone?

stickman

Postby stickman » July 7th, 2012, 9:09 am

You're the one who has been silent and unable to answer when we bring up criticism of your prophet.

If your prophet lived in this era, I'm sure he would frequent the strip clubs as it is evident he is a very perverted man.

But then you'd say I'm slandering him now, and without evidence.
http://alisina.org/mariyah-the-sex-slav ... y-prophet/

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 7th, 2012, 2:46 pm

stickman wrote:You're the one who has been silent and unable to answer when we bring up criticism of your prophet.

If your prophet lived in this era, I'm sure he would frequent the strip clubs as it is evident he is a very perverted man.

But then you'd say I'm slandering him now, and without evidence.
http://alisina.org/mariyah-the-sex-slav ... y-prophet/

Garbage, filth, fabrication!! What's the hadith, from which book, number?

That man like GE....IMAGINATION AT WORK!!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 7th, 2012, 2:50 pm

[quote="stickman"]
I'm sure he would frequent the strip clubs as it is evident he is a very perverted man./quote]
Daran boy,
Now look at what stickman saying about you (above)!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 7th, 2012, 2:55 pm

Humes wrote:Deflect, deflect, deflect. Disgusting.

Humes,
It seems that you and these other guys have axes to grind. Islam can take it. Keep it coming and dig yourselves in a pit in which you cannot get out.

Sorry dudes but YOUR MORALITY = PERVERSION!!!

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » July 7th, 2012, 3:11 pm

AdamB wrote:
Humes wrote:Deflect, deflect, deflect. Disgusting.

Humes,
It seems that you and these other guys have axes to grind. Islam can take it. Keep it coming and dig yourselves in a pit in which you cannot get out.

Sorry dudes but YOUR MORALITY = PERVERSION!!!

Adam B, what makes you think that you are qualified to speak for Islam?

From your responses here you have displayed your true character as a person. Would your prophet respond as bitterly and in ire as you have? And please do not use the excuse of "they did it first".
Your version and behaviour does NOT represent what many Muslims think.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 7th, 2012, 6:05 pm

LOL ok AdamB, at least my moral compass tells me it's wrong to sleep with a 9 year old.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 7th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Chase,
What qualifies anyone to speak on any religion?

What qualifies you to claim you know what muslims think?

Postby brams112 » July 7th, 2012, 8:39 pm

This thing turned into bashing from educating

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 7th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Daran wrote:Yea Adam, I would much rather my daughters be strippers than some fundamentalist muslim's wife.

Atleast they'd have their freedom.

dont wana be rude but you rather your daughter take millions of men up in her? i kinda confuse?

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » July 7th, 2012, 11:35 pm

thermaltake wrote:
Daran wrote:Yea Adam, I would much rather my daughters be strippers than some fundamentalist muslim's wife.

dont wana be rude but you rather your daughter take millions of men up in her? i kinda confuse?

Yes, you want to be rude or else you would have worded that differently. Is that attitude becoming of a member of Islam?

Also, do you know the difference between a stripper and a prostitute?
Maybe you should try to be less judgmental, or at least be knowledgeable about who you judge.

And you would be very surprised how many women would have multiple sexual partners VOLUNTARILY (by their free choice) as opposed to being forced by their husband.

AdamB wrote:Chase,
What qualifies anyone to speak on any religion?I asked you first but seems like you are afraid to answer

What qualifies you to claim you know what muslims think? I will respond to thisis you are mature enough to answer my questions first

Stop deflecting. When you answer with your own words I will respond to your questions.

BTW, I heard a rumour that a "knowledgeable" member of a certain school of Islam was asked to create an account just for this thread and his posts are being cheered by his fans. Just a rumour though.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 8th, 2012, 1:08 am

chasemeifyoucan wrote:
thermaltake wrote:

Yes, you want to be rude or else you would have worded that differently. Is that attitude becoming of a member of Islam?

Maybe you should try to be less judgmental, or at least be knowledgeable about who you judge.

And you would be very surprised how many women would have multiple sexual partners VOLUNTARILY (by their free choice) as opposed to being forced by their husband.

AdamB wrote:Chase,
What qualifies anyone to speak on any religion?I asked you first but seems like you are afraid to answer

What qualifies you to claim you know what muslims think? I will respond to thisis you are mature enough to answer my questions first

Stop deflecting. When you answer with your own words I will respond to your questions.

BTW, I heard a rumour that a "knowledgeable" member of a certain school of Islam was asked to create an account just for this thread and his posts are being cheered by his fans. Just a rumour though.

oooo maybe alyuh shud stop having your daughters dancing for men.. what u tink? dat is the sickess thing i ever heard.. a man having no problem with his mother, daughter , wife or sister wining for men... wow alyuh fellas reali sad...

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 8th, 2012, 1:13 am

chasemeifyoucan wrote:
thermaltake wrote:

or i now tink i understand what u trying to say... you rather dem be a stripper ? right right you talking bout a virgin stripper? i now catch.... sory for the last post.... dats wat i was tinkin u wont want so much man to be with your daughter or mother right? they can jus be strippers that dance for men but also virgins... and dat'll be fine?

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » July 8th, 2012, 8:42 am

thermaltake wrote:
or i now tink i understand what u trying to say... you rather dem be a stripper ? right right you talking bout a virgin stripper? i now catch.... sory for the last post.... dats wat i was tinkin u wont want so much man to be with your daughter or mother right? they can jus be strippers that dance for men but also virgins... and dat'll be fine?

Oh man you are a special one. You are letting your hate consume you and interpreting more than is meant.

You assumed a stripper was a prostitute which clearly displays your unbelievable level of ignorance. You can't even take the time to type proper English. Take it down a level man.
Why the extreme angst against women's sexuality being exposed? Sounds almost like you have control issues there?

Could you show some decorum and answer this, according to your religious belief, which is worse? Your wife/daughter/sister being subjugated to spousal rape? or they choosing who they have sex with multiple partners?

Postby RBphoto » July 8th, 2012, 11:26 am

I dunno bout allyuh fellaz, but I does see chasemeifyoucan in Jumma ever Friday I actually go Highway mosque. *jussaying*

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 8th, 2012, 12:49 pm

Crossdrilled,
That makes at least 2 hypocrites in Highway mosque! Jussaying...

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 8th, 2012, 6:34 pm

AdamB wrote:Crossdrilled,
That makes at least 2 hypocrites in Highway mosque! Jussaying...

how two?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 8th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Crossdrilled and chasemeifyoucan.

Crossdrilled history on this thread is that he took shahaadah to get married and had jandies in front his house to taunt his father-in-law. Claimed to be a cross between a christian and hindu. After that, now tell me what is he doing in a mosque?

This one for crossdrilled.

Al-Nawawi said:

Our companions and other scholars said: making images of animate beings is extremely haraam and is a major sin, because severe warnings have been issued against it in the ahaadeeth. Whether the image is made to be used in a disrespectful fashion or for other purposes, it is haraam to make it in all cases, because it implies that one is trying to match the creation of Allaah, whether the image is to appear on a garment, carpet, coin, vessel, wall or whatever. With regard to pictures of trees, camel saddles, and other pictures in which no animate beings appear, these are not haraam. This is the ruling on making images. (Sharh Muslim, 14/81).

Sa’eed ibn Abi’l-Hasan said: I was with Ibn ‘Abbaas (may Allaah be pleased with him) when a man came to him and said, O Abu ‘Abbaas, I am a man who lives by what his hands make, and I make these images. Ibn ‘Abbaas said: I will only tell you what I heard the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) say. I heard him say: “Whoever makes an image, Allaah will punish him until he breathes life into it, and he will never be able to do that.” The man became very upset and his face turned pale, so [Ibn ‘Abbaas] said to him, Woe to you! If you insist on making images, then make images of these trees and everything that does not have a soul. (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 2112; Muslim, 2110).

‘Abd-Allaah ibn Mas’ood said: I heard the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) say: The people who will be the most severely punished before Allaah on the Day of Resurrection will be the image makers. (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 5606; Muslim, 2109).

It was reported from ‘Abd-Allaah ibn ‘Umar (may Allaah be pleased with them both) that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: Those who make these images will be punished on the Day of Resurrection. It will be said to them, Give life to that which you have created! (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 5607; Muslim, 2108).

Postby MG Man » July 9th, 2012, 9:04 am

time to throw out all those crescent moon-star images then

Postby Greypatch » July 9th, 2012, 9:06 am

men have plenty time to waste sah

Postby Dizzy28 » July 9th, 2012, 9:43 am

AdamB wrote:Crossdrilled and chasemeifyoucan.

Crossdrilled history on this thread is that he took shahaadah to get married and had jandies in front his house to taunt his father-in-law. Claimed to be a cross between a christian and hindu. After that, now tell me what is he doing in a mosque?

Al-Nawawi said:

Our companions and other scholars said: making images of animate beings is extremely haraam and is a major sin, because severe warnings have been issued against it in the ahaadeeth. Whether the image is made to be used in a disrespectful fashion or for other purposes, it is haraam to make it in all cases, because it implies that one is trying to match the creation of Allaah, whether the image is to appear on a garment, carpet, coin, vessel, wall or whatever. With regard to pictures of trees, camel saddles, and other pictures in which no animate beings appear, these are not haraam. This is the ruling on making images. (Sharh Muslim, 14/81).

Crossdrilled is a photographer so he Haraam all the time then?
And I take it you have no photographs of yourself or your loved ones....no ID Card or License etc.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 9th, 2012, 10:25 am

MG Man wrote:time to throw out all those crescent moon-star images then

Images of Animate beings!!

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2012, 10:39 am

we are not supposed to attack someone because of their faith or their level of faith.

if someone believes that stripping is better for them, that is their belief, and they should have the right to have it. same as if someone believes that being fully clothed is better for them.
many people believe that they are dressed moderately and decently, but compared to a muslim, the muslim is most decently dressed. people have different takes on what is good or bad, right or wrong, allowable or not.
we must strive to not judge others by the systems we have for our selves... it would just bring disharmony and hate.

if ah man glad he daughter rubbin up on a pole because it was her decision, u hadda let him be. to each his path

the thing about the images is that the images them selves can become the object of worship and the real purpose of the worship could be bypassed. the objects of worship can be treated with reverence beyond what is necessary, leading to grave actions being taken to protect it or defend it or revenge for a perceived offense against it. that is why idolatry is frowned upon.
images of people that are not an exact representation but an interpretation like a painting derived from a story are not allowed. a painting or drawing of the thing that was directly derived from the object by watching it or painting it from a photo graph is ok as it does not produce or induce a false impression of the object.

so images of prophets of the past where there was no ability to get their exact images are not allowed as what ever images is concocted is a misrepresentation. other people of lesser importance is acceptable as, well, they are not so important.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 9th, 2012, 10:44 am

AdamB wrote:Crossdrilled and chasemeifyoucan.

Al-Nawawi said:

Crossdrilled is a photographer so he Haraam all the time then?
And I take it you have no photographs of yourself or your loved ones....no ID Card or License etc.

It is important for the believing muslim to know that if they commit sins, then they should know that it is a sin and accept it as such and it's consequences whether in this life or the next.

However, if they disbelieve that it is a sin when it is confirmed in the Quran and sunnah, then that is a another matter. A matter that could render them outside of the fold of Islam.

There is a difference for those who are forced and who due to necessity because of living in non-muslim lands cannot avoid things like photos for ID cards, passport and DPs.

They should not flaunt it and display like photo portraits in their homes, etc.

I refer again to some of the nullifiers of Islam that may be applicable in this case according to the position of the person and what he believes:

The fourth Nullifier

Whoever believes that some guidance other than that of the Prophet’s (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam) is more complete than his guidance and that someone else’s judgement is better than his judgment, such as the one who prefers the judgement of the Tawaghit (pl. of Taghout) over his judgment, then he is a disbeliever.

The Fifth Nullifier

Whoever hates something that Rasulullah (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam) came with, even though he may act on it, has disbelieved.

The Sixth Nullifier

Whoever mocks or ridicules any part of the Messenger’s Religion or its rewards or punishments has committed an act of disbelief. The proof for this is Allah’s statement: “Say: Was it Allah and His verses and His Messenger that you were mocking? Make no excuses, you have disbelieved after having had faith.” (at-Tawbah 9/65-66)

The Ninth Nullifier

Whoever believes that it is permitted for some people to be free of (implementing) the Shari’ah (revealed laws) of Muhammad (i.e., Islam), just as it was permitted for al-Khidr to be free from the Shari’ah of Musa (alayhi's-salam), then he is a disbeliever.

The Tenth Nullifier

Turning away from Allah’s Religion, not learning it or implementing it (is an act of disbelief). The proof for this is Allah’s saying: “And who does more wrong than he who is reminded of the ayat (signs/verses) of his Lord, then turns away from them. Verily, We shall extract retribution from the criminals.” (as-Sajdah 32/22)

There is no difference, with regard to (committing any of) these nullifiers, between the one who jokes, the one who is serious or the one who does so out of fear. However, the one who commits them due to being coerced (is excused).

Postby Dizzy28 » July 9th, 2012, 10:52 am

AdamB wrote:It is important for the believing muslim to know that if they commit sins, then they should know that it is a sin and accept it as such and it's consequences whether in this life or the next.

However, if they disbelieve that it is a sin when it is confirmed in the Quran and sunnah, then that is a another matter. A matter that could render them outside of the fold of Islam.

There is a difference for those who are forced and who due to necessity because of living in non-muslim lands cannot avoid things like photos for ID cards, passport and DPs.

^ So do Muslim lands such Saudi Arabia and Pakistan have such things as Licenses, DPs and Passports?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 9th, 2012, 10:56 am

sMASH wrote:we are not supposed to attack someone because of their faith or their level of faith.

if someone believes that stripping is better for them, that is their belief, and they should have the right to have it. same as if someone believes that being fully clothed is better for them.
many people believe that they are dressed moderately and decently, but compared to a muslim, the muslim is most decently dressed. people have different takes on what is good or bad, right or wrong, allowable or not.
we must strive to not judge others by the systems we have for our selves... it would just bring disharmony and hate.

if ah man glad he daughter rubbin up on a pole because it was her decision, u hadda let him be. to each his path

the thing about the images is that the images them selves can become the object of worship and the real purpose of the worship could be bypassed. the objects of worship can be treated with reverence beyond what is necessary, leading to grave actions being taken to protect it or defend it or revenge for a perceived offense against it. that is why idolatry is frowned upon.
images of people that are not an exact representation but an interpretation like a painting derived from a story are not allowed. a painting or drawing of the thing that was directly derived from the object by watching it or painting it from a photo graph is ok as it does not produce or induce a false impression of the object.
so images of prophets of the past where there was no ability to get their exact images are not allowed as what ever images is concocted is a misrepresentation. other people of lesser importance is acceptable as, well, they are not so important.

I am not sure about the above highlighted. Please re-read my post with the ruling. No one can make an image "exact".

All images of animate objects with souls are not permitted.

so [Ibn ‘Abbaas] said to him, Woe to you! If you insist on making images, then make images of these trees and everything that does not have a soul. (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 2112; Muslim, 2110).

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2012, 11:40 am

^^ cool

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 9th, 2012, 11:50 am

chasemeifyoucan wrote:BTW, I heard a rumour that a "knowledgeable" member of a certain school of Islam was asked to create an account just for this thread and his posts are being cheered by his fans. Just a rumour though.

I don't know of what is stated above.

I swear by Allah that I am no scholar. The statements I have made are supported by evidence with interpretation / rulings by scholars meaning that I don't interpret Quran and hadith for myself because I am not qualified to do so.

I have said what I have said, whatever good is from Allah and whatever bad or incorrect statement is from myself and I seek Allah's forgiveness for it.

Postby MG Man » July 9th, 2012, 12:04 pm

so what kind of virgins await those guys who blow themselves up in the name of islam?
is it girls, boys, camels? can you choose? And where do those virgins come from?
Not the best reward imo....virgins aren't always fun.........can you opt for a custom made model biologically engineered without the virginal issues, and also with a somewhat slutty and creative mind?