3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

reynold1

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby reynold1 » July 4th, 2012, 8:59 pm

kevin_mender wrote:I'm Looking for ah entry level SLR camera that's not to pricey, if anyone can show me where I can find 1 for a good price, used or new don't matter once in good working condition

hi, I have a Nikon D80 excellent condition (all accessories and manuals in box) with a new Nikon 18-55vr lens and new lowepro bag for $3200
748-8048 Reynold

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » July 4th, 2012, 11:28 pm

I'm not to sure if the Nikon D80 can take video, I'm looking for something that can take pictures and video, also have an external mic and external flash. Dragist please give me the model number on the XT so I can look at some reviews please. Thanks.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 5th, 2012, 12:24 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

A quickie I did while playing in lightroom.

My creation still lookin sexy and shlt 8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 5th, 2012, 12:28 am

^^that morning was spectacular, he just had the leggers cleaned and there was a very beautiful black 525 parked right next to it.

Too bad I couldn't find the owner of the BMW to get their permission to take the shots I wanted

Terran

Postby Terran » July 5th, 2012, 7:28 am

DVSTT wrote:Is the 580EX II worth more than double the price of the 430EX II?? What are the pros and cons?

I've never used the 430EX, in fact, the 580EX is my first external flash. Money well spent over the onboard camera flash, and totally worth it! I don't know HOW I used to take pictures without it before.

No, against its new big brother - the 600EX, its not worth its current price of almost $700 whereas a brand new 600EX is selling for less than $600.

I bought my 580EX during Christmas 2011 for $399 from Amazon.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 5th, 2012, 8:43 am

kevin_mender wrote: Dragist please give me the model number on the XT so I can look at some reviews please. Thanks.

Canon Rebel XT it has no Video though .

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2012, 2:48 pm

was only shooting me with web to climb :|

Postby DVSTT » July 5th, 2012, 6:25 pm

Terran wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Is the 580EX II worth more than double the price of the 430EX II?? What are the pros and cons?

I've never used the 430EX, in fact, the 580EX is my first external flash. Money well spent over the onboard camera flash, and totally worth it! I don't know HOW I used to take pictures without it before.

No, against its new big brother - the 600EX, its not worth its current price of almost $700 whereas a brand new 600EX is selling for less than $600.

The 580ex ii is $600 usd off amazon, hopein the price will drop, also looking at the Nissin Di866 mark ii, got good reviews and is only $300 USD

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 6th, 2012, 2:05 am

I also have one of those Nissin's great flash .

reynold1

Postby reynold1 » July 6th, 2012, 12:18 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Terran wrote:

The 580ex ii is $600 usd off amazon, hopein the price will drop, also looking at the Nissin Di866 mark ii, got good reviews and is only $300 USD

I have a 580ex ii flash for sale $3000. 7488048

Postby sMASH » July 6th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Bacon wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

A quickie I did while playing in lightroom.

My creation still lookin sexy and shlt 8-) 8-) 8-)
hmmn, never pegged u as a dress designer... lol

Postby foss » July 6th, 2012, 9:15 pm

where has good prices on cameras?

I'm considering purchasing the canon 60D, 60Da or 7D

any recommendations?

Postby DVSTT » July 6th, 2012, 9:26 pm

foss wrote:where has good prices on cameras?

I'm considering purchasing the canon 60D, 60Da or 7D

any recommendations?

7d! When I finish skl and start to work I will buy a 7d! :D

Postby foss » July 6th, 2012, 9:28 pm

what you have now?

7D a little outta reach....the 60D looks more like what i can do now

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » July 6th, 2012, 9:39 pm

I would personally go for the 50d over the 60d and use the extra cash on something else.... unless you doing video!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 6th, 2012, 10:56 pm

^^ditto

Postby DVSTT » July 7th, 2012, 8:04 pm

foss wrote:what you have now?

7D a little outta reach....the 60D looks more like what i can do now

I have a t2i atm! Great camera. Check it out, the 7d, t2i, t3i, t4i n 60d share the same 18mp sensor

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 8th, 2012, 12:06 am

Just a note for the guys who want to shoot video with DSLR's...

Some, if not all video-capable dslr's suffer from something called the "jello effect". This happens when panning side-to-side quickly and your picture suddenly looks wobbly, like a big pile of jello.

See the example below:

This is because of the type of sensor in most DSLR cameras - a CMOS sensor. In a nutshell, it records the scene by sequentially exposing the sensor to the scene, instead of the entire sensor being exposed all at once. This causes a layering-type effect which is most visible when moving the camera side-to-side quickly, like you see in the video above.
In CCD cameras (like your more regularly known camcorders, handheld video cameras, etc) exposes the scene to the sensor in a different way, hence no jello effect.

One way to avoid the jello effect, is to use a lens with image-stabilization (i.e. VR in Nikons, IS in canons, VC in tamrons and OS in Sigma). This helps reduce the excessive shake during panning motions - this is very helpful when shooting sports or fast moving objects like automobile, or even faster objects... like CHILDREN!!!

Here's a useful link to demonstrate how to use a DSLR to take great video, and wow your friends/clients/tanty and uncles...

http://lifehacker.com/5575142/how-to-record-great-video-with-your-hd-dslr-camera

Postby DVSTT » July 8th, 2012, 11:00 am

Anyone here ever had repairs done at shalom photo studio?

http://www.shalomphotostudio.com/

Are they any good?

Postby foss » July 8th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:I would personally go for the 50d over the 60d and use the extra cash on something else.... unless you doing video!

will consider it! video is always something to have tho. :|

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » July 8th, 2012, 4:13 pm

Yeah video comes in handy every so often..I have only shot video twice tho just to help out some friends..

http://snapsort.com/compare/Canon_EOS_50D-vs-Canon_EOS_60D

http://snapsort.com/compare/Canon_EOS_50D-vs-Canon_EOS_60D/specs

I think rainman has a 50d for sale.. you can check him out

Postby foss » July 8th, 2012, 6:37 pm

will check ese'

Postby DVSTT » July 8th, 2012, 6:40 pm

DVSTT wrote:Anyone here ever had repairs done at shalom photo studio?

http://www.shalomphotostudio.com/

Are they any good?

anyone?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 9th, 2012, 12:18 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^that morning was spectacular, he just had the leggers cleaned

Yeah it spotless...

sMASH wrote: hmmn, never pegged u as a dress designer... lol

Man hadda eat a food....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 9th, 2012, 1:07 am

Another one ah dem Bacon dress an dem sMASH......Was takin a couple pic after a scotchguard treatment yesterday....

But den some red one come and decide to steal the show later on :roll:

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2012, 7:44 am

that first shot of the red car, would u be able to do sumting like that again, but with the HDR? for some reason i feel one of the stages in the HDR process would make that madd

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 9th, 2012, 8:22 pm

McLaren MP4-12C Bacon?

Postby DVSTT » July 9th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Flamboyant by DHARIN, on Flickr

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 9th, 2012, 10:43 pm

sMASH wrote:that first shot of the red car, would u be able to do sumting like that again, but with the HDR? for some reason i feel one of the stages in the HDR process would make that madd

Too lazy to learn HDR right now....and well....is not as if I park next to Mclarens everyday....

ShIvAm wrote:McLaren MP4-12C Bacon?

Yip.... Still cyar sleep on stomach :oops:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 10th, 2012, 1:14 am

ShIvAm wrote:McLaren MP4-12C Bacon?

Yip.... Still cyar sleep on stomach :oops:

McLaren and Lotus does the same to me :)