thermaltake wrote:when the prophet pbuh went on the journey with angel Gabriel hes saw two men in hell sitting and eating.. there was a bowl with fresh good food and a bowl with rotten smelly food but they was eating from the bowl with the rotten smelly food.. he then asked the angel why these men eat from the spoil food and not from the good food.. the angel then replied that these men use to leave their wives at home and go out sleeping around with bad women so now their punishment is to eat rotten meat.... But what non-muslims do is condemn muslims for marrying more than one woman... which is better to marry more than one woman or to marry one woman and cant control yourself and then go to clubs and pubs for rotten meat?
stickman wrote:AdamB wrote:It is well known that in most societies there are much more women than men. When they reach "OF AGE", what do they do? Be exploited via prostitution, human trafficking? Indulge in illegal sexual intercourse AS IS THE NORM TODAY? Children out of wedlock, broken homes, single parentage, etc.
SOME OF THE CAUSES OF MAJOR PROBLEMS IN "MODERN SOCIETY"?
But in the Islamic world, there are more men than women:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_co ... _sex_ratio
So why can't women have four husbands? Why can't they have 72 virgin men in Paradise?
Daran wrote:thermaltake wrote:when the prophet pbuh went on the journey with angel Gabriel hes saw two men in hell sitting and eating.. there was a bowl with fresh good food and a bowl with rotten smelly food but they was eating from the bowl with the rotten smelly food.. he then asked the angel why these men eat from the spoil food and not from the good food.. the angel then replied that these men use to leave their wives at home and go out sleeping around with bad women so now their punishment is to eat rotten meat.... But what non-muslims do is condemn muslims for marrying more than one woman... which is better to marry more than one woman or to marry one woman and cant control yourself and then go to clubs and pubs for rotten meat?
It is better to respect your're partner's wishes and respect the rules that each person defines in their own relationship.
My woman has no issue with me going to strip clubs. For others, that could be a huge no no.
But no one needs a religion to think for them. That is the mistake you people are making.
Daran wrote:thermaltake wrote:when the prophet pbuh went on the journey with angel Gabriel hes saw two men in hell sitting and eating.. there was a bowl with fresh good food and a bowl with rotten smelly food but they was eating from the bowl with the rotten smelly food.. he then asked the angel why these men eat from the spoil food and not from the good food.. the angel then replied that these men use to leave their wives at home and go out sleeping around with bad women so now their punishment is to eat rotten meat.... But what non-muslims do is condemn muslims for marrying more than one woman... which is better to marry more than one woman or to marry one woman and cant control yourself and then go to clubs and pubs for rotten meat?
It is better to respect your're partner's wishes and respect the rules that each person defines in their own relationship.
My woman has no issue with me going to strip clubs. For others, that could be a huge no no.
But no one needs a religion to think for them. That is the mistake you people are making.
Daran wrote:AdamB,
You are using your 'religion' to justify the unjustifiable. There are many things that Islam 'allows' that in mature civilized societies is illegal. Why do you think that is?
As for a man being allowed 4 wives, I see no problem with that except, why limit it to 4 and secondly why not allow women the same right?
For an outside perspective Islam appears to be a cult that's express purpose is to control followers and the women.
Many religions are guilty of this for as leaders in all societies realized religion was the easiest way to control the masses.
Fundamentalist like you are a big problem in my opinion. You seek the use your religion to justify all sorts of weird ideals. Your twisting and turning is reminiscent of a politician trying to explain why he hasn't performed.
I firmly disagree that Islam or any religion is good for society. If people want to seek refuge in it, fine. Who am I to tell you what to think. But the entire concept of religion and the vast numbers of religions that exist clearly show that is should NO part to play in the governance of a country and its laws.
Dizzy28 wrote:thermaltake wrote:i have a little advice for you guys.. try to educate your self.. learn somthing.. or to your question.. if a man wants to marry a girl of the age of nine i see nothing wrong in that once her parents agree.. also he must wait for her to be mature to consummate the marriage..
take look at the videos and learn ah lil sumtin..
do you guys like having your daughters, wives, mothers dressing half naked for the world to see?
do you guys like crime?
you guys like to see ppl get killed everyday?
you guys like to see young girls getting rape everyday?
like to see people car get thief and people house get rob?
like when alyuh wife horn yuh?
like to see gay ppl all ova the place..
Islam has the answer for all problems in society.. But just the people wont make use of it.. As i said b4 people wage war only against the truth..that is They wage war against Jesus, Moses and the last Muhammad s.a.w...
Then why are Islamic countries in such turmoil?? Islam cannot even solve the sectarian differences between Sunni and Shia.
stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
Islam has many issues with regards to morality, as was mentioned earlier.
AdamB wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:thermaltake wrote:i have a little advice for you guys.. try to educate your self.. learn somthing.. or to your question.. if a man wants to marry a girl of the age of nine i see nothing wrong in that once her parents agree.. also he must wait for her to be mature to consummate the marriage..
take look at the videos and learn ah lil sumtin..
do you guys like having your daughters, wives, mothers dressing half naked for the world to see?
do you guys like crime?
you guys like to see ppl get killed everyday?
you guys like to see young girls getting rape everyday?
like to see people car get thief and people house get rob?
like when alyuh wife horn yuh?
like to see gay ppl all ova the place..
Islam has the answer for all problems in society.. But just the people wont make use of it.. As i said b4 people wage war only against the truth..that is They wage war against Jesus, Moses and the last Muhammad s.a.w...
Then why are Islamic countries in such turmoil?? Islam cannot even solve the sectarian differences between Sunni and Shia.
They, the Shia', are deviant and by their beliefs and actions are outside of the fold of Islam. The scholars have ruled this (fatwa).
They express disgust for the Companions of our prophet, the men who were the best generation, spreading lies and fabrications.
They believe that angel Gabriel "made a mistake" in delivering the revelation of the Quran to Muhammad, instead of his cousin 'Ali. So it is no wonder that they fabricate filthy lies like the thighing thing. And the gullible swallow this hook, line and sinker.
Dizzy28 wrote:[quote="
AdamB wrote:stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
FROM WHERE DO YOUR MORALS ORIGINATE?
stickman wrote:AdamB wrote:stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
From myself, I am able to think things through myself and I don't need to follow random rules found within Religion.
I haven't murdered/molested/rape/tortured people as your prophet has done. And you people use this man as a benchmark for morality?
Daran wrote:stickman wrote:AdamB wrote:stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
From myself, I am able to think things through myself and I don't need to follow random rules found within Religion.
I haven't murdered/molested/rape/tortured people as your prophet has done. And you people use this man as a benchmark for morality?
Thank you stickman.
AdamB,
I grew in a non religious home, yet I am a very moral person. Why do you need religion to teach you right from wrong? Are people that daft?
It's common sense that stealing, inflicting pain (physical and emotional), murder, rape and molestation is WRONG. If you had no religion you'd see nothing wrong with fuking a 9 year old girl? Wait sorry, I forgot your idol was a pedophile. My bad.
Our instinctive morals have possibly come about via evolution. Having empathy comes natural to most. In fact, it is the fundamentalist who seem to lack empathy the most. An intelligent person can think for themselves and easily figure out and develop morals. It is the weak minded and stupid that need a 1400 year old book to tell them killing is wrong (and yet they do it anyway).
Tell me, why are 'atheist' countries like those in Scandanavia so happy and peaceful compared to Arab countries?
bluefete wrote:Daran wrote:stickman wrote:AdamB wrote:stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
Thank you stickman.
AdamB,
I grew in a non religious home, yet I am a very moral person. Why do you need religion to teach you right from wrong? Are people that daft?
It's common sense that stealing, inflicting pain (physical and emotional), murder, rape and molestation is WRONG. If you had no religion you'd see nothing wrong with fuking a 9 year old girl? Wait sorry, I forgot your idol was a pedophile. My bad.
Our instinctive morals have possibly come about via evolution. Having empathy comes natural to most. In fact, it is the fundamentalist who seem to lack empathy the most. An intelligent person can think for themselves and easily figure out and develop morals. It is the weak minded and stupid that need a 1400 year old book to tell them killing is wrong (and yet they do it anyway).
Tell me, why are 'atheist' countries like those in Scandanavia so happy and peaceful compared to Arab countries?
"Possibly" - you say. If not from evolution, then where?
Is that why animals in the animal kingdom are so empathetic when it comes to survival?
stickman wrote:AdamB wrote:stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
Daran wrote:stickman wrote:AdamB wrote:stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
Thank you stickman.
AdamB,
Daran wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.
AdamB wrote:But when women make the choice to adhere to Islamic Law by wearing hijab they are oppressed?
It is no wonder that the majority of those entering Islam by their own choice are women.
Daran wrote:Yea Adam, I would much rather my daughters be strippers than some fundamentalist muslim's wife.
Atleast they'd have their freedom.
Humes wrote:Secondly: I find the people who was rushing in to complain about a religion being persecuted, not saying anything now.