THE NEW SPIDERMAN

rookie

THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby rookie » July 5th, 2012, 11:13 pm

Tuners I had the opportunity to see the new spiderman tonight I hate to be the bearer of bad news but ppl save allyuh money ! It was RUBBISH if u think I telling untruths u will remember this thread while u in the cinemas Smfh!!

Re: THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2012, 11:16 pm

rookie wrote:Tuners I had the opportunity to see the new spiderman tonight I hate to be the bearer of bad news but ppl save allyuh money ! It was RUBBISH if u think I telling untruths u will remember this thread while u in the cinemas Smfh!!

hoss u mad or wa this movie was bad eh. :roll:

Postby BrotherHood » July 5th, 2012, 11:19 pm

notsureifthreadissrs

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » July 5th, 2012, 11:32 pm

Like yuh waste yuh imax money dey!

Postby S_2NR » July 5th, 2012, 11:38 pm

heard it was more of a romance than action..

Postby sliderz1 » July 5th, 2012, 11:45 pm

noted.....post ah stream link dehh

Postby maj. tom » July 5th, 2012, 11:46 pm

I believe that they have rebooted Spiderman to fit in with The Avengers series.
Did you see the post credits "Easter Egg" scenes in all the Marvel films that ended up being in the Avengers line since 2008? Iron Man, Hulk, Captain America, Thor... haven't seen the new Spiderman yet. Also these films are covering story lines from the comics. Some of it would seem uninteresting or boring if you didn't understand or follow the comics a bit.

I do know that there's a story arc in The Amazing Spiderman comics which deals with Peter's parents being agents/spies for USA post-WWII and Captain America and the original avengers being involved in the cover-up all they way up to S.H.I.E.L.D.

So we just have to wait and see...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 5th, 2012, 11:48 pm

The latest movie was rubbish.

In fact, all the Spiderman movies were rubbish. The made for television movies from the 1970s were better than the made for cinema movies. That alone should tell you how much rubbish the cinema movies were given the fact that the made for television movies were also rubbish.

Even Oscar the Grouch wouldn't go and see that rubbish.

Humes

Postby Humes » July 5th, 2012, 11:55 pm

maj. tom wrote:I believe that they have rebooted Spiderman to fit in with The Avengers series.

Two different companies own the rights. The reboot had nothing to do with The Avengers.

The reboot was to deal with the high salaries and royalties that Raimi, Maguire and the other main actors could have demanded for a fourth part starring them. A movie also had to be made within a certain time period or the character's film rights would have returned to Marvel...then you might see Spider-Man in the Avengers.

Also, none of these films have covered storylines from the comics. A few elements here and there, but no comic storyline has been covered in a significant way.

Postby sharkman121 » July 6th, 2012, 12:39 am

The first 3 spiderman movies with that lil punk actor and Kirsten Dunce were horrible for me, was hoping this new one would have been different. Apparently im wrong.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 6th, 2012, 12:41 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:In fact, all the Spiderman movies were rubbish.

to be honest, i liked Spiderman 2: up to basically him getting unmasked and Doc's death onwards...

Then I disliked it.

rookie

THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby rookie » July 6th, 2012, 12:56 am

Not IMAX man I in the states on vacation I still cussing Smh

Postby gastly369 » July 6th, 2012, 1:39 am

gastly369 wrote:was only shooting me with web to climb :|

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 6th, 2012, 2:53 am

I disagree, imo this was the best spiderman movie out of all made so far. I found it to be pretty good
reasons:

1) They made him the funny guy that he is
2) Lizard was always stronger than spiderman in comics and that was how it was shown in movie
3) IMO the fight scenes were great

I really dont see why someone will call this movie bad or rubbish, it wasnt the best but it was good enough .

At the end of the day this is my opinion.

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 6th, 2012, 3:20 am

the movie was much better than i expected

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2012, 6:01 am

it was not bad, but the problem is these movies are far from their original comic book themes

Postby turbosingh » July 6th, 2012, 6:39 am

The new fella is a Ms. man!

Postby eliteauto » July 6th, 2012, 7:24 am

saw it and enjoyed it, prob because I went to see a movie not write a dissertation for Siskel and Ebert

Postby stev » July 6th, 2012, 7:51 am

Samo

Postby Samo » July 6th, 2012, 8:05 am

didn't see it yet..... but if u kept up with the comics from back in the days
u may get a better understanding of the previous movies. Same IMO, for the others;
meaning avengers etc. IMO...

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 6th, 2012, 8:16 am

Haven't seen the new spider man but IMO the 3 older spider man movies were good, especially spider man 2 "the fight scenes with doc. octopus and spidey were epic"...the spider man movies were made better than all the other super hero movies that came out.
the only other superhero movies that were as good as spider man were X men origins wolverine & and the Dark Knight.
can't Waite to see the new one
Last edited by COROLLA KID on July 6th, 2012, 8:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2012, 8:17 am

best of the series thus far

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 6th, 2012, 8:17 am

eliteauto wrote:saw it and enjoyed it, prob because I went to see a movie not write a dissertation for Siskel and Ebert

oh gorm

Postby dougla_boy » July 6th, 2012, 8:18 am

i say put a facking spoiler warning meng!!!!

d phoq..........if u didnt get no stink finger inna d cinema after yuh pelt out all dat mornee.....hard luck dan!!!

d phoq!!!

Postby stev » July 6th, 2012, 8:24 am

FS: 2 spiderman tickets (IMAX), Saturday 1:10pm; centre seats.

only for sale depending on the number of good reviews VS bad reviews in this thread. :|

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 6th, 2012, 8:25 am

Of the first 3 part 2 was the best. 1 was a good start but 3 was a disaster. They had too much going on and wasted venom. I'm really looking forward to this new one though. The action scenes look great.

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2012, 8:28 am

stev wrote:FS: 2 spiderman tickets (IMAX), Saturday 1:10pm; centre seats.

only for sale depending on the number of good reviews VS bad reviews in this thread. :|

then if you depend on a person's review you don't really want to see the movie

Postby stev » July 6th, 2012, 8:35 am

tr1ad wrote:

then if you depend on a person's review you don't really want to see the movie

i wast too keen on seeing it but d blasted woman insist we go....if i have some local reviews in here to justify why we shudnt go, i cud have the evening to drink mih ole rum.

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » July 6th, 2012, 9:20 am

movie was good.. all it missed was some tities

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2012, 1:02 pm

looks like ud be selling soon.wa is d bess price