jsr wrote:is thaving you own dish worth it these days?
aR&D wrote:I have vague feedback to offer on this JSR:
* Initial cost output approx TT$5-8K for receiver and satellite dish. this dish is seemingly 8-10 feet in diameter. Everything installed for the cost
* The feed will be from Dish Network.
* Descrambling codes apparently can be downloaded periodically from the internet and applied to the transceiver
* You get the full complement of channels.
src1983 wrote:aR&D wrote:I have vague feedback to offer on this JSR:
* Initial cost output approx TT$5-8K for receiver and satellite dish. this dish is seemingly 8-10 feet in diameter. Everything installed for the cost
* Descrambling codes apparently can be downloaded periodically from the internet and applied to the transceiver
who provides this?
aR&D wrote:I have vague feedback to offer on this JSR:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:aR&D wrote:I have vague feedback to offer on this JSR:
Guy, you are spending 1000's of dollars on a system that could go down tomorrow, it don't make sence.
Dish network just change up their system to try and get rid of the hacking, but it didn't really help. The best way to do it is to get a reciever that allows card sharing. I suggest you check out one of those FTA forums to educate youself about theifing Dishnet. Once you have a basic idea on how it works etc, then you call up one of the local "installers" to handle you up. It will be hard for them to BS you because you did your homework![]()
BTW, there are quite a few satellite crooks in Trinidad, just be sure to get some references before you hand over your hard earn cash.
pablo_tt wrote:jsr wrote:is thaving you own dish worth it these days?
Depends......
would halp if you define "thaving" though....
stev wrote:wat happens when rain fall?
gastly369 wrote:i think thats sorta normal with all sat tv
we usually get that when heavy"white rain" falls . searching for signal :\
zoom rader wrote:If you have the old direct TV dish which was a 3 footer, then you can get Amazonas for free. Its carries about 200 Channels which contains about 60 English stations. You get all the HBO, MAX and many other channels plus PLAYBOY. Installation cost is $3500 with you own 3 Footer dish.
PM me for further infor.
Freakaz0id wrote:zoom rader wrote:If you have the old direct TV dish which was a 3 footer, then you can get Amazonas for free. Its carries about 200 Channels which contains about 60 English stations. You get all the HBO, MAX and many other channels plus PLAYBOY. Installation cost is $3500 with you own 3 Footer dish.
PM me for further infor.
wait ..so he doh get ban for this?