2nd annual Side B mega run: "Stuck inna Quarry!!" - 26/08/12

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Re: 2nd Annual Side-B Adventure Rally!! Coming Soon!!!

Postby lighthammer » July 2nd, 2012, 9:46 am

Working on it dude.... Will announce soon.
Some of us have to book vacation days just for de run.... It gonna be that epics

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 2nd, 2012, 12:35 pm

I can't take holidays just yet so I hoping it's on one of my off days.......

MonsterPower

Re: Side B - Gonna get you stuck in a quarry...

Postby MonsterPower » July 2nd, 2012, 7:39 pm

droppa wrote:get ready folks, it will be a treat, something for all levels of 4wd

more pics and info will be up soon.......

its now being called "Side B - Gonna get you stuck in a quarry..."

Stuck in mud...lol

Side-b -Think you can handle the otherside?

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 2nd, 2012, 7:52 pm

CAN'T WAIT!

Adil Teewarie

Postby Adil Teewarie » July 2nd, 2012, 8:00 pm

I will sponsor a truck care hamper.

lighthammer

Re: 2nd annual Side B mega run: "Stuck inna Quarry!!"

Postby lighthammer » July 3rd, 2012, 4:08 am

Updated the first page....

Good morning Side B & friends!

Its that time of year again for Side B to hold our 2nd annual mega event!
Last year 2011 we had a fun adventure rally.... This year we're gonna get you stuck in a quarry!!

This is an event of epic proportions and we're inviting everyone of any level of experience offroading to come take part, it doesn't matter if you're a complete newbie or a seasoned veteran... Whether you have a custom built battle machine or a completely stock vehicle. Once you have a license and your vehicle has 4wd, you're eligible!

We will be having an obstacle course in a quarry near to Guaracara Park, gasparillo on SATURDAY 25TH AUGUST 2012.
Meeting point - CARONI BIRD SANCTUARY CARPARK
Meeting time - 8:00am, sharp!

When we meet in the morning, your vehicle will be registered and issued a vehicle number, then it will be scrutineered for safety and roadworthiness. By 9:30am we will roll down to the quarry and the madness will begin!!

Various obstacles of different difficulties will be set, and you will be judged on how well you complete each task. Points will be awarded/deducted accordingly... And at the end of the event a prizegiving ceremony will be held to determine who is king of the rally!! Side B marshalls will be on the course to guide you and make sure you don't get lost.... But its up to you and your navigator to navigate the unknown terrain that will be set for you!!

This will be a family-friendly event, so you are free to invite your friends and family along to watch you grab the glory for yourself...... And don't forget to bring the cooler of drinks and a camera with fresh batteries!!!

Registration will open soon and if you want to compete you have to download registration form, read and sign the disclaimer. On the morning when you arrive to register at the bird sanctuay, simply hand in the completed form and get scrutineered.

Note - the number of entries will be limited, so sign up early and secure your place in the mosh pit !!

Also - to cover the cost of the event, we invite you to make a small donation - though it is not necessary to donate in order to compi reatete. Part of the proceeds will be donated to a worthy charity, this will be announced soon as well...I repeat.... You don't have to pay/donate to register and compete, but it would be nice to give something back to the needy.

So folks, we are very excited to get this behemoth of a project off the ground and we hope you are excited as well. Feel free to post any questions... And watch this space very carefully over the next couple of weeks for updates.

Side B - Keep on Truckin' !!!!

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 3rd, 2012, 7:21 am

where are you downloading the registration form from?

.z.

Postby .z. » July 3rd, 2012, 8:16 am

We will be having an obstacle course in a quarry near to Guaracara Park, gasparillo on SATURDAY 25TH AUGUST 2012.

looking at the yellow limestone, isnt that Guaracara, more inland kinda between Piparo an Tabaquite?

Z

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 3rd, 2012, 9:08 am

The registration form isn't quite ready yet foe download (that's cuz I haven't typed it up yet!!)
It will be posted soon, and all you gotta do is download it, print it, fill it out then bring it with you on the morning of the run.
Hand it in, get ur competitor no. and get scrutineered, and that's it!

@ Z - lol yeah kinda... :mrgreen:

Postby sliderz1 » July 3rd, 2012, 2:09 pm

The Navigational Part gonna be in the same area/terrain as last yr?

Postby wagonrunner » July 3rd, 2012, 3:03 pm

Pic looks like a shot from tortuga in the area of the dump.
Last edited by wagonrunner on July 3rd, 2012, 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ronsin1 » July 3rd, 2012, 3:28 pm

Going to look for tires!!!!!!!!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » July 3rd, 2012, 3:59 pm

i think the area is Guracara, via reform....we will have marshall set up at instrumental points so the you wont get lost...

this is an invite to all off road clubs and 4X4 clubs, Diesel Boys, Trailblazers, TTORC, Mudaholics, Dean wheels, Trini4wheelers, etc....

there will be no routine ball and arrow or picture rally, from the start line straight to the event stage, were doing this for 2 reasons,
1. ppl get lost and frustrated with maps, and
2. we want ppl to come and see an offroad show......

the plus side in this is that if you cant stay the day, you can leave early, say when ur done competing, or if u cant be early, you can fall in later on!!!! ok Z!!!

as for prizes we have 3 so far and the list is growing....
1. a car car hamper from Baldheads Auto
2. a set of 2" UHM body lift blocks from the Machinist
3. a truck car hamper from Adil Teewarie

for those who want to compete just add your names to the roll call and that will secure you a spot to compete, even if the entry forms arent done up yet, we may have a limit on the amount of competitors........and like last year its gonna be first in first out again from the start line!!!

Roll Call "stuck inna quarry"

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 3rd, 2012, 7:14 pm

droppa wrote:i think the area is Guracara, via reform....we will have marshall set up at instrumental points so the you wont get lost...

this is an invite to all off road clubs and 4X4 clubs, Diesel Boys, Trailblazers, TTORC, Mudaholics, Dean wheels, Trini4wheelers, etc....

there will be no routine ball and arrow or picture rally, from the start line straight to the event stage, were doing this for 2 reasons,

the plus side in this is that if you cant stay the day, you can leave early, say when ur done competing, or if u cant be early, you can fall in later on!!!! ok Z!!!

for those who want to compete just add your names to the roll call and that will secure you a spot to compete, even if the entry forms arent done up yet, we may have a limit on the amount of competitors........and like last year its gonna be first in first out again from the start line!!!

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)

Adil Teewarie

Postby Adil Teewarie » July 3rd, 2012, 8:08 pm

chelsea29 wrote:
droppa wrote:i think the area is Guracara, via reform....we will have marshall set up at instrumental points so the you wont get lost...

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Purple Frontier)
Last edited by Adil Teewarie on July 5th, 2012, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 3rd, 2012, 8:25 pm

Just confirmed i'm working, so hope you guys enjoy it... :( :cry: :cry:

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 3rd, 2012, 8:31 pm

1Dwayne (Red Zuki)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 3rd, 2012, 8:45 pm

You know how badly I wanna add my name to this list! Rofl!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 3rd, 2012, 8:52 pm

Guys this is a family friendly event, so bring the lil kids along to see all the big trcks in action! Don't forget the essentials like medicines, sunscreen and umbrella (for both rain and sun!!)... Food and drinks for the day... And there should be at least a couple good viewing points of the course so a nice beach chair would be good too. But most important to consider is that hot sun.... So sunscreen, umbrella, hat and such are important especially for the young ones.

Will try to get started on drafting the entry form for allyuh soon.. Right now I'm on work doing a double.... Hoping it won't turn into a triple!! I hadda book a mini vacation for this event yes!!!

bobvis

Postby bobvis » July 3rd, 2012, 9:37 pm

droppa"]i think the area is Guracara, via reform....we will have marshall set up at instrumental points so the you wont get lost...

[b][size=150]this is an invite to all off road clubs and 4X4 clubs, Diesel Boys, Trailblazers, TTORC, Mudaholics, Dean wheels, Trini4wheelers, etc....[/size][/b]

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Hulk)
3 Bobvis

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » July 3rd, 2012, 10:36 pm

Yo, how much mud is there?... x)

droppa

Postby droppa » July 3rd, 2012, 11:06 pm

NMN_57 wrote:Yo, how much mud is there?... x)

thats a question where the answer can change in minutes...."what if it rains?"

@rx80, send the wife with the lux, is ten minutes from home by u!!!!!!!!!

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Hulk)
3 Bobvis

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 4th, 2012, 9:10 am

Date fixed for sure?

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 4th, 2012, 10:48 am

bobvis wrote:i think the area is Guracara, via reform....we will have marshall set up at instrumental points so the you wont get lost...

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Hulk)
3 Bobvis
4 Lindsay inna d surf (Girls Team)

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » July 4th, 2012, 11:07 am

rottedv wrote:i think the area is Guracara, via reform....we will have marshall set up at instrumental points so the you wont get lost...

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Hulk)
3 Bobvis
5 RuNuL (Gold B2500)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 4th, 2012, 11:35 am

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Hulk)
3 Bobvis
5 RuNuL (Gold B2500)
6 cassim

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 4th, 2012, 11:58 am

Would this be harder than morne diablo?

droppa

Postby droppa » July 4th, 2012, 1:28 pm

not harder, jus a bit more technical, u will have to put your driving skills mixxed with vehicles capability and navigators assistance to work....its not a race, so you dont have to blast tru the course!!!!

Postby sliderz1 » July 4th, 2012, 5:59 pm

dont forget the new guys on the block Mud Crawlers

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » July 4th, 2012, 8:40 pm

I'm living Piparo, do I have to meet up all the way in Caroni?

1 Dwayne (Red Zuki)
2 Adil (Hulk)
3 Bobvis
5 RuNuL (Gold B2500)
6 cassim
7 Amrit white vigo or black dmax

Return to “Off Road Runs”