Re: ::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2012, 9:38 pm

gracist post Limp Bizkit in here?

Please end yourself.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2012, 9:45 pm

Last edited by shogun on May 3rd, 2012, 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2012, 9:49 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Still love these.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 4th, 2012, 9:15 am

I remember Form 1 and 2 was G Unit and Dipset right through

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 4th, 2012, 9:22 am

Anybody on ASAP Rocky?

Postby mero » May 4th, 2012, 9:37 am

I'm yet to find my grounds for him, need to take a closer listen. Lots of ppl in the US going crazy over him. Cool video though

this my fav so far though, goes soo hard

Postby mero » May 4th, 2012, 9:41 am

Once get my nigg Kendrick Lamar bodies someone on their own track. YM keeps on losing
Birdman & Mack Maine - B Boyz (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Ace Hood)

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2012, 9:49 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:I remember Form 1 and 2 was G Unit and Dipset right through

Skull Gang iymc

And still haven't caught on the A$AP Rocky as much yet.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 4th, 2012, 10:51 am

mero wrote:I'm yet to find my grounds for him, need to take a closer listen. Lots of ppl in the US going crazy over him. Cool video though

this my fav so far though, goes soo hard

yeah that song hard... SchoolBoy is in the same group as Kendrick, the polar opposite, but just as good

^^^ shocking that Lex "Hard In da Paint" Luger produced this lol

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 4th, 2012, 10:58 am

mero wrote:Once get my nigg Kendrick Lamar bodies someone on their own track. YM keeps on losing
Birdman & Mack Maine - B Boyz (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Ace Hood)

Backpackers will not be happy (although they worked together before lol)

but nah boy, Kendrick doh know bout easin up at all lol

Postby Morpheus » May 4th, 2012, 4:59 pm

Last edited by Morpheus on May 5th, 2012, 2:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » May 4th, 2012, 5:05 pm

Postby mero » June 25th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Em dropping dat knowledge

Postby Rooki3 » July 1st, 2012, 11:30 am

THIS HARD NO FCUK
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2012, 11:41 am

Exodus > ALL

Postby mero » July 1st, 2012, 12:45 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Exodus > ALL

i was banned when Exodus came out, so i didnt get to post it, shits insane

btw i fiending for this so bad now. Ye n Pusha playing us since Friday, hurry up n drop this :x

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2012, 1:19 pm

Would be pumping that ish all the way to sweat *bbm dance*

Postby shogun » July 1st, 2012, 3:53 pm

Dude could use some chapstick though....but he aight.

Postby mero » July 1st, 2012, 4:45 pm

shogun, Ab-Soul i actually one of my fav new rappers, following him and the whole TDE

trippy vid, love it

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 1st, 2012, 9:25 pm

Postby mero » July 3rd, 2012, 10:37 am

:twisted:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 27th, 2012, 11:10 am

Okk Guys and Gyals, would really like your opinion on my First Ever Radio Release!!

***NEW***
█▄█ █ █▀█ █▄█ █▀█ █▀█
█▀█ █ █▀▀ █▀█ █▄█ █▀▀

Get It Get It
Joe Black aka Splifferman
Produced by Dj Cooley
Location Trinidad and Tobago
please click the link!!

http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_13315882

Postby Trini Hookah » July 27th, 2012, 11:32 am

mero wrote::twisted:

NEW GOD FLOW AINT IT!!

Postby mero » July 27th, 2012, 1:49 pm

JoeBama wrote:Okk Guys and Gyals, would really like your opinion on my First Ever Radio Release!!

***NEW***
█▄█ █ █▀█ █▄█ █▀█ █▀█
█▀█ █ █▀▀ █▀█ █▄█ █▀▀

Get It Get It
Joe Black aka Splifferman
Produced by Dj Cooley
Location Trinidad and Tobago
please click the link!!

http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_13315882

wow this locally produced? nice beat. Liked your flow too but the vocals on the track were too low, the instrumental was overpowering most of the vocals imo. Keep on doing your thing man, good luck!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 30th, 2012, 9:53 am

Thanks Mero!! will go back in the lab and raise those vocals!!

Postby rfari » August 11th, 2012, 11:10 pm

long time aint touch in this ched. joebama, i find you take long to drop your stuff in here dan. like i said before good talent there.

started to listen to raekwon's new album-'shaolin vs. wu-tang'. not of the typical wu-tang concept so that means u mainstream phaggots might actually enjoy. still excellent stuff

Postby mero » August 12th, 2012, 10:38 am

rfari as much as i observe the fact that you love to keep it "real" and ""non mainstream" as possible, bring forth something that has some kinda replay value nah boy jeeez...allyuh like to put ppl to sleep eh :roll: :lol:

here hold this, (don't let the DJ Khaled deter you), this is prob the best thing Khaled ever done imo, has an old school style and artists so you guys who stuck in the 90's and listen to "real rap" could still enjoy

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 11:53 am

It doesn't mean that its rap/hip-hop if you
1. Have gruff sounding dudes singing
2. Throw in ill-timed swear words
3. Mention the words 'hip-hop' or 'rap' in your lyrics
4. Have the producer repeat his name at the beginning and end of the track a la mixtape style

Nevertheless, not a bad song but I think you're looking for the r&b ched, meh friend.

Postby mero » August 12th, 2012, 12:55 pm

fari i doh like that r&b disrespect ting eh, i never disrespect yuh Frank:lol:

of that entire list you post, where you see me post songs like that inside here? You should venture out of the 90's though, there's no school like the old school but they're lots of modern even "mainstream" artists who can put some of these OG's to shame now.

btw what's your definition of mainstream?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 12th, 2012, 1:51 pm

Fari tun expert listening to 96.1 while selling nuts.