Re-Route Movement Camp broken down

Re: Re-Route Movement Camp broken down

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2012, 4:55 pm

NHA aptmnt? Something not sounding right at all, when the possee at La Brea were relocated every man jack get a 3 bedroom house with a garage on a nice piece of land. That was from 1 room shack to normal house, all the the same. They were relocated by the ground when you turn off to go by carat shed but you have to turn right when you now swing in.
I not saying the info is false, I just saying the "he say", "she say" and "I hear" I dont trust. If the government doing something like that why these people who are practically being robbed not going to the media and making a case for the entire country to see instead of a heap of idiots protesting 'stop the highway' side the road that nobody gives a flying fcuk about?

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » June 27th, 2012, 5:19 pm

"instead of a heap of idiots protesting 'stop the highway' side the road"
Yep thats all we see up here.

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2012, 5:25 pm

we beating a dead horse here, there is a whole other thread concerning that matter.

Re-Route Movement Camp broken down

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2012, 5:35 pm

Mods, you have my permission to merge :)

demented

Postby demented » June 27th, 2012, 8:14 pm

People calling the other political party as the instigators, but there is talk of a contractor instigating. He's in the oil business in that area via leased contracts from the previous gov't.

dunno if rumours

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2012, 8:23 pm

Greypatch wrote:EXCELLENT...

who give them permission to occupy state lands and build 2 shacks ?

bulldoze them skunt...

kurpal_v2 wrote:Good stuff, camp looked like a crackshead anyway

De Dragon wrote:Run dey MC! If someone come and squat on your property would you advocate diplomacy/payout? The problem is these people break the law, get all the breaks(land title,water,roads,drainage) and yet feel they have more rights that others who acquired their land/house the legal, costly and painstaking way i.e mortgage payments.

^x2
Shango_13 wrote:CAPTION :lol: :lol:

Colin Partap (L), Jack Warner (M), Protestor (R)

My family Reach tuner yess :oops:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 27th, 2012, 8:24 pm

i say good going

UML wrote:good!!!!

these few ppl holding a whole country to ransom!!!

they keeping back progress of the whole country and further development of their own area!!!

Dude its not about the few ppl holding the country to ransom. Its about the PNM setting up these people to make the Goverment look bad. Where were these ppl when the PNM started the program two yrs ago.Why did they not protest then

and this makes some sense but idk. i approve because i have no sympathy for ppl who have entitlement, backward, narrow-minded or criminal mindsets

TriP

Postby TriP » June 27th, 2012, 8:32 pm

dragging Wayne Kublasingh from site 0.35 mark like a bandit :lol:

TriP

Postby TriP » June 27th, 2012, 8:40 pm

"Highway Re-route Trinidad" on Facebook in pictures

Destruction of Camp Re-Route Perpetrated by Jack Warner

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set= ... 893&type=1

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2012, 9:06 pm

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » June 27th, 2012, 9:13 pm

The man in the picture pointing up in Jack face and pretending to pray living Siparia old road and that highway not passing any where close to his house.

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2012, 10:05 pm

yup, i have no sympathy for them. its part of our culture to be so damn emotional for the wrong purpose. we always stand in the way of progression. i started off having some support for the highway re-route, but after i realised they had no intention of dialogue, i think most of TnT and myself realised they just out for personal gain.
yes its sad to lose one's home, but why cant we sacrifice and put country first? i always say, wheter it be PNM or UNC in power, when we see progress, we criticise, we open our mouths and say it should have been done another way......we all have opinions. when someone does something wrong, we keep our mouths shut. the most we will do is discuss it with our neighbours. we are a nation of illiterates and anti-progress mongrels. its time we change this

Postby shogun » June 27th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Still can't get over this. :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2012, 10:15 pm

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2012, 10:16 pm

Highway passing nowhere near your house but watch yuh.
Last edited by nervewrecker on June 27th, 2012, 11:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2012, 10:19 pm

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 893&type=3

What even more funny, I only recognize a few of them (bout 2 or 3) from the area. I seeing people from Siparia in this.

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2012, 10:20 pm

ahhh, look the right man reach.
nervewrecker u from the area...

who is the girl on the right? :lol:

Postby Redman » June 27th, 2012, 10:21 pm

The issue is not the highway but the Ministers lack of authority to take the action he took today.
This is political use of TTPS and TTDF and while there are disagreements about the highway, we now have precedent for this POLITICAL action without due process.

is it not strange that the commanding officer of the TTDF is present ?
Since when TTDF is involved in this type of action?
TTPS with Khaki is plenty horsepower to take.
With Two Ministers of Nat Sec.

And the next time Jack feel to buss down somewhere,like a union meeting or a PNM rally
Whats stopping him?

Doing the right thing the wrong way is still wrong.

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Redman wrote:The issue is not the highway but the Ministers lack of authority to take the action he took today.
This is political use of TTPS and TTDF and while there are disagreements about the highway, we now have precedent for this POLITICAL action without due process.

And the next time Jack feel to buss down somewhere,like a union meeting or a PNM rally
Whats stopping him?

what lack of authority bossman?

Postby Redman » June 27th, 2012, 10:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Jack is wrong on two fronts:

1)The Minister of National Security as a politician has the responsibility to set policy for the Armed Forces. The Minister cannot direct Chief of Defence Staff Kenrick Maharaj neither the Commissioner of Police to move in on any squatter. To do this is Misconduct in Public Office.

2) To remove any squatter from state lands there is a procedure according the State Lands Act which involves the issue being brought to a magistrate for arbitration. Failure for the squatter to move would involve an act initiated by the Commissioner of State Lands.

Last year Kamla won against the State when she represented some squatters whose homes were demolished by the Land Settlement Agency. If there are some fair-minded people in this society, Jack Warner would be reigned in.

habit7 said it clearly.

I'm for the highway and think that Jack might do some good but IMHO he handle this wrong
Jack stated he went in because they were squatting.
So Loco, show me where Min of Nat Sec has authority to move on squatters without a hearing in court.

Thanks

ironman2012

Postby ironman2012 » June 27th, 2012, 10:36 pm

ironman2012

Postby ironman2012 » June 27th, 2012, 10:42 pm

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Team Loco wrote:
Redman wrote:The issue is not the highway but the Ministers lack of authority to take the action he took today.

Whats stopping him?

what lack of authority bossman?

1. He has no authority to carry out the action he did, that is the purview of the LSA and Commissioner of State Lands.

2. He has no authority to give instructions to police officers, and especially where the COP was not informed of his action.

And I actually support several persons who are against the highway route because they are getting a raw deal, but that doesn't hamper me from seeing the sheit he is doing.

It begs the question, what next?

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2012, 10:52 pm

I hear the Commissioner wants to arrest him but rel needles being injected.

But its still nice to reminisce on the good old days when Manning was the biggest worry for a dictatorship in T&T.
Last edited by Habit7 on June 27th, 2012, 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2012, 10:56 pm

ironman2012 wrote:http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory/soccer-chief-troops-trinidad-protest-16663222#.T-vC87XWT76

We Reach "again"

nice! let the world see whats going on.

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2012, 11:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:I hear the Commissioner wants to arrest him but rel needles being injected.

See my post in pg2, fact not fiction.

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2012, 11:12 pm

oh, that is where I probably hear it from :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2012, 11:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:ahhh, look the right man reach.

If she is who I think she is, I will pm you the name. I not sure if is the correct person.

I know the people but they not from this area. As a matter of fact where the highway passing here have no houses. Reroute what then?

Postby rfari » June 27th, 2012, 11:32 pm

shogun wrote:Lemme head off to my dentist appointment eh, before i have to PM Duane again and ask how that "clout button" for the forums comin' along.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 27th, 2012, 11:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:ahhh, look the right man reach.

If she is who I think she is, I will pm you the name. I not sure if is the correct person.

I know the people but they not from this area. As a matter of fact where the highway passing here have no houses. Reroute what then?

Ohhhgorrr the watershed Dan, the same one we does throw we old rubbish, park we old car to rotten, burn old tires, that goh get cover dong and dry up.

And yuhno prakie them mother leave some land for them DEY and they full it up only the other day and now the gubberment wha take it.

:| Indian people really dotish when they ready...