T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 7th, 2012, 11:06 am

Maybe we see Tucson more because I dunno it's cheaper.

Tucson looks like a rodent from the front and the crv is boring/ugly. I don't consider one over the other a win but merely a sidestep.

pyung99

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby pyung99 » June 7th, 2012, 7:02 pm

^^exactly

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 7th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Saw two velostars this evening. Followed one on the highway a bit. Car looks damn good in person. Way better than in pics. Anyone has a price update?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 7th, 2012, 10:38 pm

i agree with u there. looks better in person. and bigger!.. looks take a lil getting used to but it's catching on already.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 8th, 2012, 10:29 am

Have seen them irl. Still find the front not bad, the rest completely ugly.

Postby Stephon. » June 8th, 2012, 10:35 am

I think it's a nice vehicle, it definitely gets my attention every time I see it on the road.

In unrelated news, I'll be getting my CX-5 next week Thursday/Friday.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 8th, 2012, 2:00 pm

congrats stephon, my only wish for the cx5 is some more zoom zoom under the hood, i guess they made up with the bose speakers.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 8th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Since when does Bose make up for anything? :)

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » June 8th, 2012, 6:38 pm

^^oh lard faddaz..lol!

veloster (and i find tucson, and even elantra) are true head turners but just cause yuh lookin different/fresh doesnt mean yuh hawt. in this price band i jes lookin for sumn that runs nice and smooth and reliable and valuable in long term.

dat tucson issa true but her face yes.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » June 8th, 2012, 8:02 pm

nemesis wrote:Since when does Bose make up for anything? :)

I see you missed the sarcasm of as-hit's post.

Postby Stephon. » June 8th, 2012, 8:18 pm

Since when did Trinidad and Tobago became a race track, legit question here, didn't know that we had the need for 10.0 engines in the country.

The engine size doesn't bother me one bit. Not that it even matters because my gf sold her ASX so she would be using this until she gets her vehicle, (4 month wait) Plus most if not all the time you drive in Trinidad, there's traffic or a traffic light every 100ft, unless you live central or south, sorry the east west corridor isn't blessed with a 1st world, traffic light-less highway yet, so I don't see why engine size plays such a big factor to some people, speeding doesn't equate to driving.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 9th, 2012, 8:56 am

Stephon. wrote:Since when did Trinidad and Tobago became a race track, legit question here, didn't know that we had the need for 10.0 engi....
there's traffic or a traffic light every 100ft, unless you live central or south, sorry the east west corridor isn't blessed with a 1st world, traffic light-less highway yet, so I don't see why engine size plays such a big factor to some people, speeding doesn't equate to driving.

you answered your own question there already. Not everyone drives in traffic all the time.

Plus there is nothing wrong with having a fast engine. Some people enjoy decent performance and not having to wring out an engine to make a simple overtake at times.

Plus it's a proven fact that going for slower engines causes you to get hit from the back :evilbat:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 9th, 2012, 1:41 pm

Stephon. wrote:Since when did Trinidad and Tobago became a race track, legit question here, didn't know that we had the need for 10.0 engines in the country.

The engine size doesn't bother me one bit. Not that it even matters because my gf sold her ASX so she would be using this until she gets her vehicle, (4 month wait) Plus most if not all the time you drive in Trinidad, there's traffic or a traffic light every 100ft, unless you live central or south, sorry the east west corridor isn't blessed with a 1st world, traffic light-less highway yet, so I don't see why engine size plays such a big factor to some people, speeding doesn't equate to driving.

Fass car could go slow for plenty traffic. Slow car kyant go fass with sparse traffic.
Besides, having reasonable power in a vehicle makes it easier to drive more comfortably (less shifting, less guessing/waiting when attempting to overtake) AND if you need to get out of a situation quickly by moving, you can.
Also quite often the faster cars are built to take more force, so that ain't bad for safety either.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 9th, 2012, 2:20 pm

nemesis wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Since when did Trinidad and Tobago became a race track, legit question here, didn't know that we had the need for 10.0 engines in the country.

Fass car could go slow for plenty traffic. Slow car kyant go fass with sparse traffic.
Besides, having reasonable power in a vehicle makes it easier to drive more comfortably (less shifting, less guessing/waiting when attempting to overtake) AND if you need to get out of a situation quickly by moving, you can.
Also quite often the faster cars are built to take more force, so that ain't bad for safety either.

So true .... that is why I cannot see myself buying anything in the showroom right now that not boosted or have good displacement. All the 1.6 - 2L cars in the showroom are dead, I would hate driving those things everyday. !.4TSI Jetta is nice but so far nothing has impressed me. You all could keep your new dead a$$ cars ... I can't wait to take delivery of my second hand V6 Accord ..... oh yeaaahhhhh

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 9th, 2012, 3:47 pm

Yummy v6 is yummy. 2.4?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » June 9th, 2012, 5:23 pm

What's the cost of a 370z from the firm?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 9th, 2012, 6:39 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Yummy v6 is yummy. 2.4?

Previous model = 3.0, Current = 3.5L.

Cylinder deactivation on the newer models absolutely annoying though. Previous model is much smoother and nicer to drive.

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2012, 6:59 pm

nemesis wrote:

Dunno bout you but if you can't overtake with a 2.0 engine then you shouldn't be overtaking in the first place, because you and the car you're overtaking would be going over the limit right? And in defensive driving they teach you not to make the surrounding cars determine the speed you're driving at.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 9th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Stephon. wrote:
nemesis wrote:

Dunno bout you but if you can't overtake with a 2.0 engine then you shouldn't be overtaking in the first place, because you and the car you're overtaking would be going over the limit right? And in defensive driving they teach you not to make the surrounding cars determine the speed you're driving at.

I reserve a line from Hot Mouth Granny for your defensive driving: youz a girl! Youz a girl!!!

And no you would not necessarily be at the speed limit when overtaking. Also as stated earlier you can fit in gaps you couldn't have before with a non turbo or small displacement engine. If you had a tsi you would have fit in the gap to overtake higher up and wouldn't have been in that lane you were in when u get hit from behind. Lol.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 9th, 2012, 10:30 pm

3.0L V6 ... 6 fwd .... Brembo big brake kit .... Goodridge steel braided brake lines....Tanabe Super Medalion Hyper Spec Cat Back Exhaust ..... heh heh

Postby Stephon. » June 10th, 2012, 9:32 am

I don't drive slow like a grandmother by the way, but I'm just saying, I don't drive like an muffler bearing either

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » June 10th, 2012, 7:22 pm

crazychinee wrote:What's the cost of a 370z from the firm?

750,000 TTD. 7 speed auto available only.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 10th, 2012, 7:26 pm

:shock: price raised!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 15th, 2012, 9:58 am

ek4ever wrote:

3.0L V6 ... 6 fwd .... Brembo big brake kit .... Goodridge steel braided brake lines....Tanabe Super Medalion Hyper Spec Cat Back Exhaust ..... heh heh

this car will shame some legacy gt's out there. Those V6 Honda's can hit 240kmph easy and the power delivery is smooth across the rpm range. ek, it came 6-speed or you meant 5-speed?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 15th, 2012, 3:33 pm

acesinghit wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

this car will shame some legacy gt's out there. Those V6 Honda's can hit 240kmph easy and the power delivery is smooth across the rpm range. ek, it came 6-speed or you meant 5-speed?

6 fwd manual from the dealer .... special order by previous owner ... and yeah this thing have ridiculous pace

bhishamseenath

Postby bhishamseenath » June 16th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Any one know the price of
Nissan Nuvara
Toyota Hulix
Hyundi Tuson
Kia Sorento

Postby Stephon. » June 16th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Gf paying 370something for her serento. While we on the subject on the serento though, when passing on the highway, I see some serentos parked up by courts, so the question is, why are they putting her in a 4 month wait list when there are some serentos just sitting there without number plates picking up space?

Postby noshownogo » June 16th, 2012, 1:00 pm

What she ordered? Gas or Diesel? Heard the Diesel has a wait, same with the Sportage. Maybe this is the reason?

You got your CX5 yet? Want a review when you do, if you don't mind.

Postby Morpheus » June 16th, 2012, 1:19 pm

Sorento Stephon......

Maybe the ones you saw are already sold? Just guessing here...

plex

Postby plex » June 16th, 2012, 1:25 pm

interesting infor.....
Last edited by plex on June 16th, 2012, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.