Help please...

greall

Help please...

Postby greall » June 5th, 2012, 8:27 am

How long does it take to have a certified copy done?

I did the transaction about a month ago at Port of Spain and am thinking that that's ample time to have the necessary changes done to the system.

They gave me a telephone number to call but it either rings incessantly or is busy for hours on end.

Thanks much for any information that I can get.

Greg

Re: Help please...

Postby S_2NR » June 5th, 2012, 6:22 pm

its supposed to take a week.

go in licensing and make noise.

Postby supercharged turbo » June 5th, 2012, 6:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:its supposed to take a week.

go in licensing and make noise.

greall

Postby greall » June 5th, 2012, 8:42 pm

I really try not behaving like a madman when I go to a government office.

Greg

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » June 5th, 2012, 9:31 pm

then, dey go walk all ova' yuh'......... make noise it works

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » June 5th, 2012, 9:48 pm

greall wrote:I really try not behaving like a madman when I go to a government office.

Greg

why?? 90 percent of the time the fools that work in govt offices have no regrets or remorse when they treat the public like sheeeet, they getting paid to do their job just like all pf us and yet still yuh have to beg them or lost days of work to get something simple done, and i know there are lots of tuners who are gonna agree with this

greall

Postby greall » June 6th, 2012, 4:15 am

I have a tendency to get escorted out of government offices by security...

Greg

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 6th, 2012, 8:57 am

Greg you unfortunately will have to grease the wheels. I hated doing it but the touts at Licensing office can take care of this for you.
If you start to debate the reason for paying and begging for something you're entitled to you stress out and still don't end up with your Certified copy. I hated the practice but still had to use it.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 6th, 2012, 10:31 am

Don't know if it changed now but in December when I bought my car I needed to apply for a certified copy to get insurance and for transfer purposes as the previous owner didn't have one. Went to licensing office (POS) and paid for the CC. Went to the collection area for it, gave the woman the form and receipt. She told me stand in line and wait. It took 1 hour exact and I had my CC in hand with no greasing of the wheel.

greall

Postby greall » June 6th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Hmmm...I can get a next day off in a fortnight so I'll run up and try to get it.

Thanks all.

Greg

moti

Postby moti » June 6th, 2012, 3:23 pm

right now due to all the idiots that needed their car inspected applied for certified copies and created a backlog that is still existing up to today.

as MD said, up to late last year to early this year (before the whole inspection or get charged 5K) it was a simple same day process i.e. pay today and get it today once you can wait in line.

now though, it takes 5 days to receive same and sometimes if you go to collect you may be required to hand in your receipt and they will tell you to either check back in 2 hours or the next day.

i just have a lot of patience when dealing with licensing office POS.