Re: Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Postby Stephon. » June 4th, 2012, 12:28 pm

Shivers.

Postby dougla_boy » June 4th, 2012, 12:57 pm

once i was asleep and felt something crawling on my skin and i just picked it up and flung it....then i woke up and realized i grabbed something huge.....put orn lights and walk around the bedroom to see wtf it was only to see a spider on the wall jus occupying space.....i just exited the room and sleep on the couch for 2 weeks......fack dat spiders sheit yes.........

Postby Stephon. » June 4th, 2012, 1:04 pm

One time I felt something walking on me while I was asleep, jumped off my bed, my dog fell on the floor. My dog was walking on me while I was asleep.

Postby stev » June 4th, 2012, 1:09 pm

once i was sleeping and felt sumtin tickling my legs....it was my pubic hair that was left for over 2 months. :|

dineshb316

Web of doubt surrounds India spider attack

Postby dineshb316 » June 4th, 2012, 1:23 pm

(CNN) -- A swarm of poisonous spiders has wreaked havoc in a remote town in northeast India, scaring its inhabitants and possibly killing two people.
According to a report Sunday in The Times of India, a large number of spiders descended on the town of Sadiya in Assam as a local festival came to end on May 8 and sparked panic as residents tried to avoid the swarm.
The report said that scores of people later visited the town's hospital with spider bites and a middle-aged man and a teenage boy died after being bitten by the spiders.
The incident alarmed local officials who told residents to stay indoors and considered spraying the town with insecticide, the report said.
Jintu Gogoi told The Times he felt excruciating pain and nausea after being bitten by one of the spiders and his finger was black and swollen.
However, the attack has puzzled spider experts.
Last month, LR Saikia and a team of researchers from Dibrugarh University visited the town to investigate what had happened.
Saikia told CNN that he believed the man might have died from a snake bite, while the boy might not have suffered any bite at all.
"The evidence that we gathered does not support the claim that they died after being bitten by spiders," Saikia said.
Saikia added that the man's relatives appeared to have taken him to traditional spiritual healers instead of qualified doctors when symptoms appeared.
He confirmed that about twelve people have visited hospitals in the area recently, complaining of spider bites.
"Only two of them were confirmed bitten by spiders. But they were ordinary spiders," Saikia said.
Investigators drew their conclusions from questioning relatives of the two dead people about the type of bite marks and symptoms, Saikia said.
Some 20 spiders resembling tarantulas from the incident were handed over to investigators during their week-long stay.
Tarantulas indigenous to the region are not known to be fatal, but about five of the recovered spiders are currently undergoing tests.
When asked if spiders were likely to have swarmed the town of just under 1,000 people, Saikia said "this is just a story ... based on rumors."

http://edition.cnn.com/2012/06/04/world ... ?hpt=hp_t3

Postby stev » June 4th, 2012, 1:52 pm

^^^sounds like a movie

Postby Sky » June 4th, 2012, 2:00 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:yuh should see the fkers that comes around my house......some shyt big tarantulas

Catch one for me please!!!!
I had one as a pet.
Had him in a jar and anytime I pass he'd walk around in the jar to face me. Fed him grasshoppers, guess he liked the whole eat without hunting thing.

Saw him lifeless one day and threw him in an orchid patch.
Weeks later I saw a tarantula and kill hmc, then realize it was him, and all he needed was water to get his muscles running again :(
Yup, they use hydraulics to walk, or at least extend their legs, which is awesome!!!

Postby 16 cycles » June 4th, 2012, 2:10 pm

our tarantula will lie on its back and appear as if it is dead when it is ready to molt.

http://www.tarantulaguide.com/tarantula-molting/

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2012, 2:11 pm

Postby stev » June 4th, 2012, 2:17 pm

whos is d kant dat started dis thread? my blood crawling :|

Postby shogun » June 4th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Sky wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:yuh should see the fkers that comes around my house......some shyt big tarantulas

Weeks later I saw a tarantula and kill hmc, then realize it was him

:lol: why this made me laugh?...i dunno.

Spider: Aye! look meh pardna that feeds me all those tasty hoppers.

Sky: Buh wait nuh! ....is anudda tarantula i seein' dey?

Spider: Yeah boi, man used to have me in this glass jar and when he walked into the room we'd look at each other.

Sky: Not a phok ah dis...he dead.

Spider: NoooOOooooooo!!!!!

The pinktoes make awesome pets though streetbeast.

Postby black start » June 4th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Stephon. wrote:Shivers.

you called? :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 4th, 2012, 9:10 pm

mdcnt!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ah next fkn spider thread to get me all freaked out!!!!!!!! NOOOOO!!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » June 4th, 2012, 9:30 pm

lost soul wrote:

bahahahhahaah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 4th, 2012, 11:35 pm

afraid yes. really small ones, no. big house spiders, yes. saw one in my room, went for the bop, came back, was gone. stayed by grand moms for a week

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 6:35 am

lost soul wrote:

Postby sMASH » June 5th, 2012, 6:56 am

went rio a few times recently. noticed a lot of dismembered tarantulas every so often. apparently, is tarantula season, and people killing them.... because there are so many.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 5th, 2012, 8:08 am

sMASH wrote:went rio a few times recently. noticed a lot of dismembered tarantulas every so often. apparently, is tarantula season, and people killing them.... because there are so many.

claro hav dey own spida season :shock:

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 8:40 am

They also have incest season

gundelero

Postby gundelero » June 5th, 2012, 8:46 am

*shivers* i hate spiders

Postby 1UZFE » June 5th, 2012, 9:39 am

Death-Row wrote:afraid yes. really small ones, no. big house spiders, yes. saw one in my room, went for the bop, came back, was gone. stayed by grand moms for a week

:arrow: reads post
:arrow: watches user name
:arrow: shakes head

Postby gastly369 » June 5th, 2012, 10:51 am

:drinking: :drinking:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 5th, 2012, 4:12 pm

Postby foss » June 5th, 2012, 4:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote:meows galore in here?

yunno :roll:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 5th, 2012, 5:51 pm

The baby wabies in my back porch. They were in little clusters till I went closer then they scampered around the web. The colour looked like gold in the sun.
534438_10150995830390428_624335427_12426624_789422894_n.jpg