Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:huh? blink/bmobile has one WIMAX device that they call "My Hot Spot"shiv2111 wrote:Seeing that TSTT has decided to lump most of their Wireless devices together and call all under the WIMAX name.
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/plans/android-plans/are you referring to the "My Hot Spot" device?shiv2111 wrote:Does anyone have their blink wireless modems? They have stopped offering it to customers cause of traffic congestion and it is no longer on their website. I got it when it first came out cause it was the best alternative for me. Does anyone else have this device? Btw this is not a usb adapter but a wireless modem that comes with built in wifi and you need to connect via the lan.
wha?firstchoicett wrote:So you still need a hot spot then? That's epic fail yes .
ek4ever wrote:Any1 knows what the hell is going on with TSTT WiMAX????
For the past few days the service has been crawling .... my speedtest.net results are 0.03
Mbps dl and 0.12 Mbps up.
Is this what TSTT believes is broadband? Steups!!! Digicel and Flow will really leave them in the dust
TSTT = Big Fcuking waste of time .... don't know why they still in existence
ek4ever wrote:^^^ Yes. Was told it's a network issue that they are working on. Tech support said it was an issue that turned up yesterday/today however I've been experiencing the problem for 5 days now.
Was told not to do anything cause there's the chance I could lose internet connectivity altogether.
What great service .... and I'm paying for this sh1te
JJ16 wrote:Yea I just saw it with my own eyes...now this Bmobile CSR online is telling me that their EDGE is 3G ...![]()
and telling me in order for me to get 3G i need to turn on my wifi, when I then explain to her that if I turn on my wifi that i get WIFI and NOT 3g/Edge she is telling me to visit a bmobile office for them to show me how to turn on 3G..like brrr..
i think they should replace half of those technical support persons with apes..
JJ16 wrote:Yea I just saw it with my own eyes...now this Bmobile CSR online is telling me that their EDGE is 3G ...![]()
and telling me in order for me to get 3G i need to turn on my wifi, when I then explain to her that if I turn on my wifi that i get WIFI and NOT 3g/Edge she is telling me to visit a bmobile office for them to show me how to turn on 3G..like brrr..
i think they should replace half of those technical support persons with apes..
JJ16 wrote:So just called TSTT and actually got someone who was WILLING to find out for me...
What he told me was that, depending on the speeds of cellular data you get at different times it MAY say 3g, however its just displaying 3g and its actually still at the speed of edge.
He also said that sometimes if you are in a hotspot area and the speed isnt as high, you may tend to see 3g/4g or just wifi depending on the type of phone you are using.
With the iphone, the actually data icon is replaced by the wifi icon when wifi is turned on, unlike some phones which display them separately.
So in truth and in fact he is still receiving the same LAME speeds as everyone else on bmobile
#bmobilepwned!
shaneelal wrote:JJ16 wrote:So just called TSTT and actually got someone who was WILLING to find out for me...
What he told me was that, depending on the speeds of cellular data you get at different times it MAY say 3g, however its just displaying 3g and its actually still at the speed of edge.
He also said that sometimes if you are in a hotspot area and the speed isnt as high, you may tend to see 3g/4g or just wifi depending on the type of phone you are using.
With the iphone, the actually data icon is replaced by the wifi icon when wifi is turned on, unlike some phones which display them separately.
So in truth and in fact he is still receiving the same LAME speeds as everyone else on bmobile
#bmobilepwned!
If you see 3G on your phone then it is receiving a 3G signal (UMTS, HSPA+) . They're probably turning it up in the areas in Duane's post. You can probably use the 3G but they may have applied a profile similar to EDGE. You won't get the full 3G speeds until they launch their product next month.
JJ16 wrote:So just called TSTT and actually got someone who was WILLING to find out for me...
#bmobilepwned!
currently it is available to everyone, however it is meant for bmobile and blink customers ONLY. TSTT will lock down the bzone making it available only to bmobile or blink customers soon.redmanjp wrote:that bzone is for anyone or just for bmobile customers?