Sunday 27th Competition 11.00am to 5.00pm

what a joke

it is now 1:35pm and not one race

TTASA = Tru tru @$$ Syndrome @SSES ...

Praise to them in Killing drags again

ur the ass bro...u fattened their pockets yet again :wink:

well......
after the level round of condemnation of Sunday's event....add this :-

1/ Briko Air Services had to be facilitated in their 'commitments' to 'streamer advertisments' on Sunday which delayed access to Camden until approx 12 midday after the last aircraft landed.
2/ after equipment & the various necessities were set up...rain further delayed proceedings until just before 3pm...actual competition started after 3pm

a quick glance through previous posts don't reflect any adverse circumstances existing at Camden yesterday....so John Public reading up here must get the skewed impression
Praise to them in Killing drags again

hope this adds more 'perspective'
thank you

Re: Drag Racing 27th May@ Camden: Meeting Friday 25th

Postby SR » May 28th, 2012, 7:46 am

so u charge people for a venue that you dont have full rights to

dont blame briko for you lack of informing the public that there were pre schedule commitments for use of the strip

blame yourseles for false advertising into thinking you can bully briko out of use of the airstrip because you have an event

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 28th, 2012, 8:43 am

link wrote:[b]1/ Briko Air Services had to be facilitated in their 'commitments' to 'streamer advertisments' on Sunday which delayed access to Camden until approx 12 midday after the last aircraft landed.
Did the pilot have an FIA license to be using a sanctioned/certified/approved FIA drag strip? :-?

SR wrote:so u charge people for a venue that you dont have full rights to

dont blame briko for you lack of informing the public that there were pre schedule commitments for use of the strip

blame yourseles for false advertising into thinking you can bully briko out of use of the airstrip because you have an event
Oh gorm, iz TTASA, dem is NGB, dem nah responsible for doze problemz!

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 28th, 2012, 9:12 am

dragaholic wrote:
cyborg007 wrote:5 STAR GIXXER COMIN 2 MASH UP........................ WHO SAY 9sec

QUE?

Tuner?

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos- ... 1760_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/groups/234954819952709/

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 28th, 2012, 9:13 am

Computerman wrote:
link wrote:[b]1/ Briko Air Services had to be facilitated in their 'commitments' to 'streamer advertisments' on Sunday which delayed access to Camden until approx 12 midday after the last aircraft landed.
Did the pilot have an FIA license to be using a sanctioned/certified/approved FIA drag strip? :-?

:popcorn: :drinking:

link

Postby link » May 28th, 2012, 9:43 am

foolish person....the 'streamer' exercise was to have been concluded SATURDAY 2pm....
decisions are made on the basis of what exists in the present scenario...AND IT WOULD NOT HAVE ADVERSELY AFFECTED THE SCHEDULE TO ALLOW BRIKO TO CARRY ON THEIR EXERCISE ON SUNDAY MORNING.
TTASA could have insisted that the event times could not be compromised...and force Briko to operate out of Piarco....would that have helped any of us in this sorry affair ???
The subsequent rainfall after Briko cleared in, is what compromised the racing schedule.
so, shut yer yap if u don't know, understand or appreciate what's happening....and take your negativity to the Opposition benches in Parliament
I apologise to those who think my comments harsh, but I am fed up with skewed, negative & partial posting of info (EXACTLY LIKE ABOVE) which only serve to present an adverse picture of the efforts being made by the NGB & its Affiliates.
RGDS

link

Postby link » May 28th, 2012, 9:43 am

foolish person....the 'streamer' exercise was to have been concluded SATURDAY 2pm....
decisions are made on the basis of what exists in the present scenario...AND IT WOULD NOT HAVE ADVERSELY AFFECTED THE SCHEDULE TO ALLOW BRIKO TO CARRY ON THEIR EXERCISE ON SUNDAY MORNING.
TTASA could have insisted that the event times could not be compromised...and force Briko to operate out of Piarco....would that have helped any of us in this sorry affair ???
The subsequent rainfall after Briko cleared in, is what compromised the racing schedule.
so, shut yer yap if u don't know, understand or appreciate what's happening....and take your negativity to the Opposition benches in Parliament
I apologise to those who think my comments harsh, but I am fed up with skewed, negative & partial posting of info (EXACTLY LIKE ABOVE) which only serve to present an adverse picture of the efforts being made by the NGB & its Affiliates.
RGDS

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2012, 9:54 am

link wrote:

RGDS

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 28th, 2012, 9:58 am

After all the "ADVERSE AFFECTS" on Sunday, you guys still insisted on charging people 100.00 to enter. Go strong brother go strong.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 28th, 2012, 10:04 am

so if someone pays but rain falls and no event takes place...isn't a refund acceptable? i'm suree there must have been a lotta ppl who paid their 100 bucks to see what. 10 races max cus sun sets at 6 ish... cmon man, nex ting ppl wud wanna seek out this link sampath n fcuk im up in person... lower your prices like the last event ... so whens the next night drags?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 28th, 2012, 11:33 am

link wrote:

RGDS
Wow, the arrogance! Ali training you well! You still don't get it!! Instead of apologising for the delay, to participants and fans, you just throw blame. Even after you come here and admit that TTASA was reposnsible for the initial delay (not the rain), no apology, no humility, only arrogance! As NGB, TTASA is responsible, even if it is not their 'fault'! That's what being a responsible, accountable, transparent and honest NGB is all about! You ppl just don't get it, and probably never will!!

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 28th, 2012, 12:06 pm

$40 daylight drags, $100 night drags, now $100 daylight drags.............

didn't i warn you'all ?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 28th, 2012, 12:06 pm

hmmmm, i told you'all so,long time ago...........

$100 mud and tics..............

$250 covered stands, ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ................

price gon raise again' jus' now.wait an' see..........

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2012, 12:16 pm

geometron wrote:so if someone pays but rain falls and no event takes place...isn't a refund acceptable? i'm suree there must have been a lotta ppl who paid their 100 bucks to see what. 10 races max cus sun sets at 6 ish... cmon man, nex ting ppl wud wanna seek out this link sampath n fcuk im up in person... lower your prices like the last event ... so whens the next night drags?

rite continue to give them yuh money

link

Postby link » May 28th, 2012, 12:48 pm

computerman :
Instead of apologising for the delay, to participants and fans, you just throw blame.

WOW...!!!
I've provided the CORRECT EXPLANATION OF THINGS........and still....is
you just throw blame

it's damned if I do & dammmned if I don't..........
allyuh jus' :sick: :!: :!:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 28th, 2012, 12:49 pm

cinco wrote:
geometron wrote:so if someone pays but rain falls and no event takes place...isn't a refund acceptable? i'm suree there must have been a lotta ppl who paid their 100 bucks to see what. 10 races max cus sun sets at 6 ish... cmon man, nex ting ppl wud wanna seek out this link sampath n fcuk im up in person... lower your prices like the last event ... so whens the next night drags?

so far, the first night drags they ever held, i was there. was worth it...other events, i didn't attend and judging from comments from ppl who did attend -> :O :@ ... so night > day drags anytimeeee

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 12:49 pm

link wrote:
computerman :
Instead of apologising for the delay, to participants and fans,

it's damned if I do & dammmned if I don't..........
allyuh jus' :sick: :!: :!:

Computerman wrote:You ppl just don't get it, and probably never will!!

indeed

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2012, 12:58 pm

geometron wrote:
cinco wrote:

so far, the first night drags they ever held, i was there. was worth it...other events, i didn't attend and judging from comments from ppl who did attend -> :O :@ ... so night > day drags anytimeeee

indeed

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 28th, 2012, 1:04 pm

cinco wrote:
geometron wrote:
cinco wrote:

indeed

yuh payin for me to go drags? NO! well hush yuh kant n stay home in the future.....link and the whole fraternity will eventually lead to the demise of TTASA, drags and motorsport on the whole...wait n seee

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2012, 1:10 pm

yeh but giving them your money shows support
anyway your attitude seems similar to his so go ahead have fun

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 28th, 2012, 1:11 pm

cinco wrote:yeh but giving them your money shows support
anyway your attitude seems similar to his so go ahead have fun

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 1:11 pm

geometron wrote:yuh payin for me to go drags? NO! well hush yuh kant n stay home in the future.....link and the whole fraternity will eventually lead to the demise of TTASA, drags and motorsport on the whole...wait n seee

yup so gee dem your money and support them doing that.

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 28th, 2012, 1:14 pm

i doe see wat ppl actin up so 4 if u doe like d way drags runnin stay ur a** home............ all ah dem no ttassa... n ah sure dey wasnt even in d event n getin "he say dem say"...

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 1:31 pm

We see a bigger picture than just "d way drags runnin".
You don't like our opinion on such, you're entitled to that.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 28th, 2012, 1:45 pm

karl ,,, remember that discussion yesterday about strangeness of trinidadians relative to proximity to the United States of Tableland ,?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: opinions and perspectives always differ based on 'location', meaning in this case what side of the 'fence' ur on, how high up or down the ladder u reside and how much of a 'stake' one has to gain or lose in this drags scenario. Shameful that many cant seem to get over the BS and see its not an issue of the world vs TTASSA.

Rationally its about people asking for proper representation, conduct and accountability of a 'governing body' for motorsport which does not operate in a democratic or apparently organised fashion....

Ironic that in this day and age, it was easier to remove the PNM from power via DEMOCRATIC elections than remove TTASSES from from this stranglehold position they hold over motorsports in T&T :lol: :lol:

and yes ... THEY DESERVE to be names TTASSA

my blasted opinion :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 28th, 2012, 2:16 pm

no fan of TTASA but they don't control the autonomous use of the air strip, they don't control the weather and they didn't put a gun by anyone's head demanding the 100TT to enter....

...if they did delay the start of event due to bad weather - then that's a good safety call....

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 2:37 pm

:lol: :lol: yes boy MUNGA. :lol:

auto works

Postby auto works » May 28th, 2012, 6:56 pm

went drags in Camden had to post this, rain came about 12 something these people only studing money pay $100 to get wet in the rain no tent on spectators area when the rain finish a few people make some noise including me and they installed 2 tents with 1 still not covered also they are not organised next time i will have to think about it pay $100 to get soaked in rainnnnnn.

Postby SR » May 28th, 2012, 6:57 pm

link wrote:

RGDS

how about you and yuh band of misfits do that instead and resign retire or just fade away instead and let motorsport grow instead of you keeping back as if you in the 60's and 70's

ttasa rules and regulations as a club are sooo antiquated it could make a history of world sequel

this old indian attitude you and your company have of ALL IS MINE TILL AH DED that you trying to enforce on a much more educated generation than yoursleves will never work.....what workd for you 50 years ago will never work now and its obvious when you count how much damage ttasa has done to motorsport over the last 40 years...doesnt make a difference who sits in the chair ....well at least the ones not being thrown at officials the policies are outdated and stupid in this day and age

grow up link and get with the times

come on even nacam officials had to tell allyuh to grow up and stop acting like asses just a couple weeks ago

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 28th, 2012, 7:17 pm

SR wrote:
link wrote:

RGDS

how about you and yuh band of misfits do that instead and resign retire or just fade away instead and let motorsport grow instead of you keeping back as if you in the 60's and 70's

ttasa rules and regulations as a club are sooo antiquated it could make a history of world sequel

this old indian attitude you and your company have of ALL IS MINE TILL AH DED that you trying to enforce on a much more educated generation than yoursleves will never work.....what workd for you 50 years ago will never work now and its obvious when you count how much damage ttasa has done to motorsport over the last 40 years...doesnt make a difference who sits in the chair ....well at least the ones not being thrown at officials the policies are outdated and stupid in this day and age

grow up link and get with the times

come on even nacam officials had to tell allyuh to grow up and stop acting like asses just a couple weeks ago

This