TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2012, 10:06 pm

pete wrote:He wants to get internet access on a desktop with no wifi. Allyuh read what he posted?

Yes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2012, 10:15 pm

pete wrote:He wants to get internet access on a desktop with no wifi. Allyuh read what he posted?
didn't see where he posted that it was a desktop

Shaq did post that his laptop has wifi but he was trying to plug it into the USB port

but yeah the best thing to do if you want to use it on a desktop is to get a wifi USB adapter

there are a ton of them on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_ ... SB+Adapter

Postby tr1ad » May 22nd, 2012, 1:46 am

Stephon. wrote:When technology gets in the wrong hands.

whoooogaaaaddd

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 22nd, 2012, 7:59 am

stfu,

@duane, i ment for my desktop, i use the wireless on my laptop. when i got the device, the reps said i could have plugged it into my desktop and use it as a modem but just the wifi will be disabled.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 22nd, 2012, 8:05 am

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 22nd, 2012, 9:02 am

:shock: :o :shock: :? 8-) :D

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 22nd, 2012, 9:27 am

Hear this anyone ever tried playing online games with Blink Hotspot / on the go?

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 23rd, 2012, 12:39 pm

hey guys the hotspot device i got with my iphone doesnt work like 3 months now and everytime bmobile does tell me to check back next month....check back next month....i have tried bmobile chaguanas, sando...even as far as trinicity....any of you guys experienced this problem with the device and what did you do to address it??

Postby nemisis » May 23rd, 2012, 1:01 pm

markie boy wrote:hey guys the hotspot device i got with my iphone doesnt work like 3 months now and everytime bmobile does tell me to check back next month....check back next month....i have tried bmobile chaguanas, sando...even as far as trinicity....any of you guys experienced this problem with the device and what did you do to address it??

carry it back

brickman

Postby brickman » May 23rd, 2012, 1:03 pm

Try port of spain or westmoorings.What is wrong with it?

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2012, 1:32 pm

markie boy wrote:hey guys the hotspot device i got with my iphone doesnt work like 3 months now and everytime bmobile does tell me to check back next month....check back next month....i have tried bmobile chaguanas, sando...even as far as trinicity....any of you guys experienced this problem with the device and what did you do to address it??

tape it up to a red brick and pelt it through their store window with a note telling them haul dey fatass green pig so and so. Of course when they trace the serial number of the device back to you that's another story.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 23rd, 2012, 1:35 pm

^^^ lol @ carry it back...bro everytime i go into bmobile i does always walk with the device and all they say is to wait on thier call to bring it in.....basically the device comes on and does send a wireless signal but the wimax light always remains red no matter how long it stays on it never flashes green....when i recieved the device with my phone it worked for like 2 days the n after it just stop working......and thanks bro i will try port of spain and west moorings......

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 23rd, 2012, 1:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:

tape it up to a red brick and pelt it through their store window with a note telling them haul dey fatass green pig so and so. Of course when they trace the serial number of the device back to you that's another story.

ohhh gawwdd ohhh i go try that bro........cause i tell them suspend that part of the service....but yet they billing me for it since it stopped working.....

TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2012, 1:57 pm

So wait wait wait.. U being billed for a service u not using and still paying?

Trinis :roll:

brickman

Postby brickman » May 23rd, 2012, 1:58 pm

They charging you for it even though its not working??Sounds like whoever you talked to didnt report it so far as tstt was aware it was working.You shouldve told them after the first bill!

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 23rd, 2012, 2:09 pm

well they claim they suspend that part of the service but yet still my bill has been coming with the same amount as the agreed plan every month

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2012, 2:40 pm

And u taking that?

That happened to me when I cut blink. I call and call and they refuse to stop billing me. Eventually I call a VP we know in TSTT and gave him the names of all the incompetent donkeys I dealt with before.

Bill was corrected. Never had a problem since.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 23rd, 2012, 3:51 pm

Nah it's my intention to carry it back and disconnect the service....problem right now is getting time off.....but yeah I does wonder if dey cud cancel d wifi hotspot and just keep d iPhone

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 23rd, 2012, 4:41 pm

^ and be reimbursed for months of failed service..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 23rd, 2012, 5:16 pm

I have noticed one of the biggest problem with TSTT is lack of proper communication with both customers and within the company itself.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 23rd, 2012, 5:29 pm

well yes, meh padna have a digi bb and he call csr to question the sos on his phone when it switch to 3g, and he said, the csr told him that the phone probly malfunctioning and to palm it off on someone and buy a new phone asap, almost ded laughing

demented

Postby demented » May 24th, 2012, 1:05 pm

I returned my IYP hotspot to cancel my 2 year contract. They say they ok, no problem. Filled out the paperwork. Didn't have to pay no penalty fee since i had it for a 1 year period. So the contract cancelled and they even let me keep the device with no extra penalty fees for breaking the contract.

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2012, 2:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:And u taking that?

That happened to me when I cut blink. I call and call and they refuse to stop billing me. Eventually I call a VP we know in TSTT and gave him the names of all the incompetent donkeys I dealt with before.

Bill was corrected. Never had a problem since.

i just never paid them the money
they tried to over bill me on many occasions i just left it there and said im not paying

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2012, 5:04 pm

Be careful, They will send debt collectors for u

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 26th, 2012, 8:31 pm

Someone was talking about Bmobile 4G will be out in June month. Hope it turns out to be true.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 31st, 2012, 5:57 pm

went in to the West Mall outlet today to check out some phones. decided to ask the guy at the counter when bmobile planned to launch 4G.

his reply was "soon". i asked him how soon, his reply was "very soon"

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » May 31st, 2012, 6:37 pm

Seeing that TSTT has decided to lump most of their Wireless devices together and call all under the WIMAX name.

Does anyone have their blink wireless modems? They have stopped offering it to customers cause of traffic congestion and it is no longer on their website. I got it when it first came out cause it was the best alternative for me. Does anyone else have this device? Btw this is not a usb adapter but a wireless modem that comes with built in wifi and you need to connect via the lan.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 31st, 2012, 8:07 pm

shiv2111 wrote:Seeing that TSTT has decided to lump most of their Wireless devices together and call all under the WIMAX name.
huh? blink/bmobile has one WIMAX device that they call "My Hot Spot"
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/plans/android-plans/

shiv2111 wrote:Does anyone have their blink wireless modems? They have stopped offering it to customers cause of traffic congestion and it is no longer on their website. I got it when it first came out cause it was the best alternative for me. Does anyone else have this device? Btw this is not a usb adapter but a wireless modem that comes with built in wifi and you need to connect via the lan.
are you referring to the "My Hot Spot" device?

firstchoicett

TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby firstchoicett » May 31st, 2012, 9:28 pm

Anyone got speed test of these and rates

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 31st, 2012, 10:08 pm

^ the rates are in the link I posted

the speed is around 4mb/s