4age 20V tuning advice needed.

Pinkcorolla

Re: 4age 20V tuning advice needed.

Postby Pinkcorolla » July 13th, 2011, 6:06 pm

W.T.K. where i can get bigger 4-2-1 headers made for my ST20v?

msinanan

Postby msinanan » March 15th, 2012, 2:27 am

hey peeps where can i get a blaster an plug wire for the 20v blacktop an do u all know the price

msinanan

Postby msinanan » March 15th, 2012, 2:28 am

also do u all know where an i get the head an block for a 20v blacktop?

Postby Hook » March 15th, 2012, 7:32 am

The blaster and connector comes in a kit for roughly $350 last I checked. Browse the 2nr classifieds for it.
There's no specific wire for 20V tho, you'll have to cut off one of your ends and use the MSD connector.

There's no marked improvement over stock tho, so I wouldn't advise it unless something's wrong with your factory coil and u can't get a replacement.

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » May 17th, 2012, 6:23 pm

whats the mileage like for the silver top i have one and get 350 for a tank is that good ?/ if not what are the cause for excessive burning .

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 17th, 2012, 9:26 pm

how much does it cost u to fill your tank? i can get 350 per $100 most times

Postby Hook » May 18th, 2012, 12:04 am

^^^ sounds about right...$100 Super ~ 350-380km

kinda hard to not swing higher rpms with it

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » May 18th, 2012, 11:02 am

last night i filled up and 84.00 for 350 km so i guess its burning ok .another thing its that i have a cutting off problem when stopping it sometime idle real low and cuts of but it starts back in a one,and when driving in the night and i put on my lights its like the engine lose power you have to press the pedal more for the car to drive .what is the problem here is the iacv givin problems .thanks

Postby Hook » May 18th, 2012, 11:06 am

losing power with headlights on? WTF?

it wouldn't hurt to have a nice clean ISCV, but still have an electrician check your battery and alternator

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » May 18th, 2012, 11:16 am

yeah its real stress tries to look for air leaks and stuff and no leaks ,but will check the battery and the alternator but could you advise me of a good mechanic for the 20v

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 18th, 2012, 2:33 pm

call 794-4264 scar concepts

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » May 21st, 2012, 8:43 am

i think i found the problem i have a broken spark plug wire or rather a crack in the wire ,could anyone say where i can get them ?
thanks

msinanan

Postby msinanan » May 22nd, 2012, 3:24 pm

hey is better to jus go 3s wat u all tink?

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2012, 4:43 pm

^^^ yuh sponsoring a 3S fuh d man?