Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby 16 cycles » May 14th, 2012, 12:04 pm

thread title needs changing from 'united' to 'city'

Postby Morpheus » May 14th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Like he forgetting or what? Man U have been getting picong long time now for getting enough extra time to score an equaliser or winner :lol: .

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 14th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Postby pioneer » May 14th, 2012, 6:46 pm

19-3

Talk done

brb building players

Postby De Dragon » May 14th, 2012, 9:31 pm

dan80 wrote:Image

You throw up whatever stats/opinions/feelings, the simple fact is that the better side won the Premiership.

Postby pioneer » May 14th, 2012, 10:10 pm

Better side won la liga, by quite a margin

brb ex-utd player pwns la liga

brb oh the irony

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 14th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Oh gorm pios, Cristina leave yuh for bigger and better things as seen from this year's result. Move on with yuh life on Tuner nah. For the next decade we will have to hear about "the year Ronaldo played with ManU" from allyuh?? Talk about Heavy tabanca dey :lol:

Postby pioneer » May 14th, 2012, 10:31 pm

Nah we build players/teams.

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 14th, 2012, 10:39 pm

You throw up whatever stats/opinions/feelings, the simple fact is that the better side won the Premiership.
And who said no? :? Same thing happened in la liga, just barca lose by a wide margin that very laughable for "the best team in the world". I will say it again this season was United's worst squad vs City's best and city barely scrape it on goal diff. That in itself speaks volumes, doesn't it?

Postby De Dragon » May 15th, 2012, 2:23 am

dan80 wrote:

And who said no? :? Same thing happened in la liga, just barca lose by a wide margin that very laughable for "the best team in the world". I will say it again this season was United's worst squad vs City's best and city barely scrape it on goal diff. That in itself speaks volumes, doesn't it?

Scrape,win by 7 points, WIN is WIN! You feel anybody, aside from you and fanboys of your ilk, studying margin of victory? :lol:

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 15th, 2012, 5:39 am

dan80 wrote:

Scrape,win by 7 points, WIN is WIN!
And again, who said no? :?

joel

Postby joel » May 15th, 2012, 9:10 am

Dem find we too cool and we should rail up cause we lost. So they will come in a de thread and say whatever to rile up ppl. Oh well, such is life. Title lost, experience gained, trophy less. Happened before and we came back stronger.
Just like how Barcelona supporters have somehow Gotten over the fact that Chelsea beat them and then they lost la liga on a canter even though they supposed to be the greatest team in the world. Then pep retire cause he "tired". sheit happens eh!

Postby Mark! » May 15th, 2012, 10:32 am

aye u gee them outsider...dont go down with out a fight! :lol:

yuh kno it wouldda been no scene if city score a million goals as soon as the game start eh...but how that ended... go really make a man wanna gargle the insecticide as kurpz would say. I totin till we wen it back yes. And we basically gave city the title. That everton game fcuked us :(

jusme

Postby jusme » May 15th, 2012, 1:03 pm

Mark! wrote:aye u gee them outsider...dont go down with out a fight! :lol:

yuh kno it wouldda been no scene if city score a million goals as soon as the game start eh...but how that ended... go really make a man wanna gargle the insecticide as kurpz would say. I totin till we wen it back yes. And we basically gave city the title. That everton game fcuked us :(

2015? :lol:

Postby Mark! » May 17th, 2012, 10:46 am

Owen leaving United

The 32-year-old's deal expires this summer and he will be available on a free transfer after three years at Old Trafford.
Owen has not featured for United since November due to a thigh injury with the former Liverpool and Newcastle man only making four appearances all season.

The striker scored three times in those four appearances, with the goals coming in the Carling Cup victories over Leeds and Aldershot.

Owen joined Manchester United on a free transfer from Newcastle in the summer of 2009 and went on to score 17 goals in 52 appearances for the club.

Owen revealed he was informed of the decision after this week's testomonial match for former United hero Harry Gregg and he admits he loved his spell at Old Trafford.

The former England international wrote on Twitter said: "The manager informed me after our testimonial match on Tuesday that the club would not be offering me a new contract.

"I have loved every minute of the three years I have spent at such a fantastic club.

"I now plan to have a short holiday during which I will contemplate my next move."

United confirmed the news on their website in a statement which added: "Manchester United thanks Michael for his contribution and wishes him well for the future."

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11667/7761779/Owen-leaving-United

The exodus has begun. Soon the berbs and who else?

hmmm No. 7 up for grabs. Kagawa? Hazard? Sneij.... aint even gonna say it :lol:

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 17th, 2012, 10:58 am

Hazard and Wesley could stay where he dey is for my part yes. One toyin with the media like a likkle boy and the other take chain up and end up with a team that not even in the CL nex season. I wld take Kagawa with a side order of Javi Martinez and be wishful for Cavani too -_-

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 18th, 2012, 4:16 pm

nope.....do not want kagawa with allyuh

jm3

Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby jm3 » May 18th, 2012, 5:20 pm

You fellas seen this?
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1337375992.636917.jpg

Postby Mark! » May 18th, 2012, 7:55 pm

Yeh. U is a BUGWAAANAAA

Postby teems1 » May 18th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Hazard spotted outside Old Trafford

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 20th, 2012, 7:29 pm

real quiet in here , pioneer and all manure fans , had this one since last week for allyuh

Postby Mark! » May 20th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Chelsea fans are so cute :lol: aww :oops:

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 21st, 2012, 9:36 am

table cloth jokes and more till the season starts back

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » May 21st, 2012, 9:49 am

I wondering the same thing since Nov'11

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 21st, 2012, 10:22 am

No trophies in 2011-12 but Manchester United remain world's most valuable football brand

The Premier League giants lead the way as English and German clubs are on the rise, whereas Italian and Spanish teams have been affected by the Euro crisis.
Manchester United remain the world’s most valuable football brand with a value of €672.9 million (£543m), despite ending the 2011-12 campaign without a trophy.

The Brand Finance Football 50 finds Sir Alex Ferguson's side top of the pile again, even though it has been a season of disappointment for the Red Devils, with rivals Manchester City edging them to the Premier League title.

Despite losing the Champions League final to Chelsea on Saturday, Bayern Munich enjoy this year’s strongest growth, with a €230.3m (£186m) increase in brand value that sees the Bundesliga giants take second place from Real Madrid.

However Sports Brand Valuation Analyst Matt Hannagan warned that the German giants must expand or be overtaken in years to come.

"Bayern need to start building their brand in emerging markets or they will be left behind by relying too heavily on their domestic fan base," he said.

David Haigh, CEO of Brand Finance, added: "The two top teams operate different marketing strategies, Bayern prioritising its domestic fan base whilst United concentrate on global opportunities."

Spanish giants Barcelona and Real Madrid have been affected by the state of their domestic economy, with unemployment hitting gate receipts and other revenue streams, and both drop one place in the rankings.

Champions League winners Chelsea remain fifth after a season where they won two trophies, but failed to impress in the Premier League. AC Milan are Italy's only representative in the top 10.

"This year’s study shows that even football isn't immune to the Euro crisis, with Spanish and Italian teams being hit hardest," Haigh stressed.

Eredivisie champions Ajax are the first team from outside the big four leagues in 14th position with a brand value of €144.6m (£116.7m), while Ligue 1 duo Olympique de Marseille and Olympique Lyonnais also make the top 20 in 15th and 18th position respectively.

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/pre ... ain-worlds

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 25th, 2012, 11:00 am

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 28th, 2012, 7:32 pm

So what Hazard didnt choose us? The total cost of that deal is 78million pounds its insane also his agent demanded 6mil pounds and United dont do that also besides Hazard there is Eriksen, Gaitan, James Rodriguez, Kagawa, Belhanda, Goetze, Ganso, Sahin, Moura etc so dont toat Unites fans trust SAF we would get our players also Modric and Sneijder or Kaka when it comes to experience pros. any two on that list plus a striker a LB and a RB and we are perfectly fine... Just remember goal diff is what is the diff with United and City and 2nd place to 6th place is the diff with Chelshit and United...

Postby 1UZFE » May 28th, 2012, 7:52 pm

^^^ well said.....
United 4eva....

Postby Mark! » May 28th, 2012, 9:09 pm

I hav not lost any faith in my team. We are allowed to criticize, but one bad season does not wipe out all the passed great ones.

Postby Mark! » June 1st, 2012, 12:40 pm

Kuszczak another one out