Re: ah hear wrong? some body kill their mother on mothers da

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 6:35 pm

where did u hear that sir

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 13th, 2012, 6:37 pm

on ietv news .... hope i heard wrong thts mad.

Postby S_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 6:38 pm

murti?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 13th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 6:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:murti?

thank u didn't wanna think i was d only one

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2012, 6:45 pm

once a murti now a killer

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 13th, 2012, 7:00 pm

nemisis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:murti?

thank u didn't wanna think i was d only one

x3, had to search it on Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murti :|

Postby cinco » May 13th, 2012, 7:15 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:with ah murti... or however spelt.

so it was divine intervention?

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:21 pm

the power of ganesh

Postby Kenjo » May 13th, 2012, 7:27 pm

Mammi had a dispute with him over land and he killed her but at least he ended himself so precious court time will not be wasted!she went by him to make peace according to the news

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Kenjo wrote:Mammi had a dispute with him over land and he killed her but at least he ended himself so precious court time will not be wasted!she went by him to make peace according to the news

Suicide... Indian
Last edited by Scoobert Bauce on May 13th, 2012, 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Sweet Torque wrote:Two things injuns like to fight over - land and pepper tree.

and water line

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2012, 7:45 pm

yups it's true he killed his mother,killed himself afterwards as well.

Postby S_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
Sweet Torque wrote:Two things injuns like to fight over - land and pepper tree.

and water line

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 13th, 2012, 10:03 pm

will think about this later....caught up in the 2 hour finale of Desperate Housewives....

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 10:36 pm

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,160066.html

the power of ganesh and lanate compels you!
Last edited by maj. tom on May 13th, 2012, 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2012, 10:38 pm

killing yourself is being a coward my opinion lol

Postby BrotherHood » May 13th, 2012, 10:44 pm

^^^Well better he do that than waste the court's time. Done have more than enough cases to hear.

Postby Hook » May 13th, 2012, 11:00 pm

oh dear! don't tell me Sharon Mohammed was right all along!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooo...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby BrotherHood » May 13th, 2012, 11:03 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 14th, 2012, 12:37 am

maj. tom wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,160066.html

the power of ganesh and lanate compels you!

I just saying eh but yuh izza Kant.

Postby Hook » May 14th, 2012, 12:57 am

^^^ indeed...indeed...

daniel135 wrote:killing yourself is being a coward my opinion lol

it depends heavily on the method you use...if you're gonna do it, do it in the most badass way possible so people won't call you a wimp...that said, what's the "lol" for at the end of your opinion?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 14th, 2012, 1:39 am

"lick out life?"

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 14th, 2012, 1:43 am

BrotherHood wrote:^^^Well better he do that than waste the court's time. Done have more than enough cases to hear.

Bullsheight!!!

That's like criminals who boast about killing and robbing and that they don't fear anybody cause they bad: then one police car comes along and they bolt like cockroaches when they see baygon...

That is a coward; you bad enough to kill your mother, be bad enough to watch the world fold in to destroy you.

SURGE

Postby SURGE » May 14th, 2012, 1:45 am

very sad! have some sick ppl here in Trini

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 14th, 2012, 2:12 am

MISHI wrote:you bad enough to kill your mother, be bad enough to watch the world fold in to destroy you.

If he was arrested, he might probably be chilling in some jail with a/c and cable tv right now and probably for the next few years. His brothers and sisters should have caught up with him before he sip that lanate though.

jaggie

Postby jaggie » May 14th, 2012, 2:31 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:with ah murti... or however spelt.

" Two Hindu murtis lay overturned near Ramsumair’s body. Police were up to late yesterday searching for the weapon used to bludgeon the grandmother."

fact or what?

Humes

Postby Humes » May 14th, 2012, 2:43 am

How yuh does kill somebody with a murti?

Is Hindu Hulk or what?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » May 14th, 2012, 5:15 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/SON ... 26945.html

SON KILLS MOM, SELF
Family feud turns deadly on Mother's Day
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: May 13, 2012 at 11:52 PM ECT

Story Updated: May 13, 2012 at 11:52 PM ECT

A mother who wanted nothing more than to be reunited with her estranged son on Mother's Day was brutally beaten on the head by the man, who afterwards took his own life yesterday.

Batia Ramsumair, 70, collapsed and died on the doorsteps of her son's house at Sukhan Trace, Barrackpore.

Her son, Basdeo Ragoobar, who wanted nothing to do with his mother and siblings, drank a poisonous substance and died in a track at the back of his house.

Relatives said the mother and son severed ties almost 18 years ago when he beat and chased her from the family's home.

Ramsumair moved in with an older son, Sookdeo, at Jones Trace, Barrackpore.

Police said there was an ongoing dispute between the mother and son.

Several reports of domestic violence were made against 47-year-old Ragoobar.

He was recently imprisoned for breaching a protection order, police said.

Dass Ragoobar, another son, said: "But she kept trying to talk to him. That was her son and she wanted him to come back into her life. She loved him so much. And every time she tried to talk to him he would want to beat her. Yesterday I was talking to her and she tell me she going to talk to (Basdeo) this morning because it is Mother's Day and he will have to talk to her. I beg her to stay away from him because he was a violent person. He always wanted to beat people. But she said no, it is Mother's Day and she going by her son."

Ramsumair took a taxi to her son's house around 9 a.m. Neighbours said they heard loud voices and then Ramsumair was seen lying in the front yard.

Her face was covered in blood.

Police said the elderly woman was struck on the head with a blunt object.

A murti of the Hindu god Hanuman was on the ground, near Ramsumair's body.

But officers were unable to confirm if the murti was used as the murder weapon.

Ragoobar ran through a track at the back of his unfinished house after the attack.

Police responded to the report and found Ragoobar lying face down in the bushes, dressed in a pair of short pants. A bottle containing a brown liquid was near his body.

A relative and six-year-old child were at Ragoobar's home when the incident happened.

Police were last evening searching for the woman and child who left after Ramsumair was killed.

Ramsumair was a mother of five.

"My father was sick, so he couldn't do much. My mother single-handedly raised five children. She sacrificed and make sure her children always had something to eat. She used her own hands and build the house that Basdeo was living in and he put her out. She loved all of her children and because of that love she was killed," Dass Ragoobar said.

Ramsumair's four children and grandchildren had planned a surprise luncheon to celebrate Mother's Day yesterday.

Her son-in-law, Ravi Ramdass, said they had planned to cook and spend the day with the elderly woman.

"Yesterday we took her out to a restaurant and for a drive. And today we were in the grocery buying things to make lunch for her when we got the call," he said.

His wife, Annie, was inconsolable.

"My mother wanted to spend Mother's Day with him (Basdeo). Look she get to spend Mother's Day with him, but not with us," she cried.

Relatives described Ramsumair as a loving mother, who always wanted to see her children happy.

Her 15-year-old grandson, Krishna Rajkumar, said, "Nani just wanted to speak with her son on Mother's Day. She loved him so much. I can never accept something like this."

The bodies of mother and son lay side by side as they were taken to the Forensic Science Centre in St James.

Southern Homicide Division officers are continuing investigations.