Help in locating Pick-up

Postby The_Honourable » May 10th, 2012, 8:50 pm

Hello to everyone in the Trinituner community.

I am looking for a pick-up, 4th generation Ford Courier, TAL 3890. (also known as a Mazda B2000). My father sold it before he died back in 2008. I would like to know if any of you all knows the wherabouts of the vehicle. An emotional attachment you can say and would like to have it. Unfortunately i have no pictures of it but the picture below is just a representation of what i am looking for.

I was granted permission by moderator Duane 3NE 2NR to post this.

Thank you :D

(Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda_B-Se ... .931985.29)
800px-Mazda-B2000.jpg

Re: Help in locating Pick-up

Postby Rainman » May 10th, 2012, 9:05 pm

Duane get demoted?

Postby rollingstock » May 10th, 2012, 9:05 pm

Will see if i can help you out tomorrow.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 10th, 2012, 9:30 pm

good luck!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 10th, 2012, 9:37 pm

may the force be with yew!

let us know if you find it!

Postby Team Loco » May 10th, 2012, 10:28 pm

hope you find it. most of these are no longer on the road, if it is, its either a scrap man or a coconut vendor driving it

Postby sliderz1 » May 10th, 2012, 10:51 pm

wooooo.....respect to you

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 10th, 2012, 11:10 pm

post info in the express it have a LF section, might help

Postby Mark! » May 11th, 2012, 5:07 am

Hope you find it! The way some Trinidadians is care for their vehicles is a shame

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 11th, 2012, 7:21 am

The_Honourable wrote:moderator Duane 3NE 2NR

:shock: so wait nah who gonna be paying me my christmas bonus now?

Anyway, hope you find the van man.....I myself don't mind meeting up PM8686...datsun 1600....first car I know myself in (as a child that is)....

Postby The_Honourable » May 11th, 2012, 8:48 am

Thank you for the support tuners! :D

matthewmazda i will take that into consideration.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 11th, 2012, 9:12 am

rollingstock wrote:Will see if i can help you out tomorrow.

torque knah

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 11th, 2012, 9:15 am

allyuh memory real good yes.. I honest can't even remember the number plate of my first car

Postby 7143 » May 11th, 2012, 6:33 pm

awaiting full restore/build thread in car park

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » May 11th, 2012, 8:58 pm

good luck in getting it back will be on the look out :mrgreen:

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » May 11th, 2012, 9:21 pm

those mazda pickup,s was also sold as a ford courier. giving the manufacturing technology at that period 1980,s you will be extremely lucky finding that particular vehicle or any one in good to fair condition worthy of restoring. good luck 8-)

Postby The_Honourable » May 11th, 2012, 9:25 pm

7143 wrote:awaiting full restore/build thread in car park

will do 7143 8-)

badandy

Postby badandy » May 11th, 2012, 11:27 pm

why dont u go to L.O. in san f`do and get a C.C.

did this recently for a relative living abroad trying to track down two of his betsy`s...

jus my $0.02

Postby The_Honourable » May 12th, 2012, 1:08 pm

badandy wrote:why dont u go to L.O. in san f`do and get a C.C.

did this recently for a relative living abroad trying to track down two of his betsy`s...

jus my $0.02

Thanks badandy. I did that in port of spain L.O in 2010 and they said they "couldn't find it" :!: I'll make a 2nd attempt this week.

badandy

Postby badandy » May 13th, 2012, 2:11 pm

well, its a hit and miss...
i got the two c.c. but on one he was the last owner [mission impossible........theme playing in the background.....lol!]
but the other one i got about three other owners after him so i`m tracking it down......

any idea what area it was last sold....u could check a popular parlor/bar and find out. a vehicle like that should be known in the area....

Postby The_Honourable » May 14th, 2012, 11:05 am

badandy wrote:well, its a hit and miss...
i got the two c.c. but on one he was the last owner [mission impossible........theme playing in the background.....lol!]
but the other one i got about three other owners after him so i`m tracking it down......

any idea what area it was last sold....u could check a popular parlor/bar and find out. a vehicle like that should be known in the area....

Mission impossible song indeed lol, good luck badandy. I was thinking about that also. My pops told me he sold it to a guy nicknamed "Dixie" but i don't have his contact information or even his real name. My mom told me that she thinks he lives somewhere in Claxton Bay. A search there might be my last resort if L.O fails to get the certified copy.

Postby The_Honourable » May 18th, 2012, 5:07 pm

Update:

Went to Sando L.O and they have no records. Since everything is computer generated there, they told me to go POS instead for the search... and well you dun know that is a day off.

Postby UML » May 18th, 2012, 7:24 pm

how about doing an ad in the newspaper?

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2012, 1:06 pm

UML wrote:how about doing an ad in the newspaper?

That would be a last resort. Thanks for the idea UML.

Postby The_Honourable » June 14th, 2012, 12:12 am

Another update, nothing so far at POS licensing office. They took down the number plate and told me to come back next week but i'll give then 2 lol.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 14th, 2012, 1:23 am

The_Honourable wrote:Another update, nothing so far at POS licensing office. They took down the number plate and told me to come back next week but i'll give then 2 lol.

did u PM ....that great tuner....rs?

Postby The_Honourable » January 6th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Still looking!

Postby rollingstock » January 6th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Forgot about this, will see what i can do for you tuesday.

Postby black start » January 6th, 2013, 10:10 pm

rollingstock wrote:Forgot about this, will see what i can do for you tuesday.

buh more than 6 month pass.... :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » January 6th, 2013, 10:11 pm

I clean forget dan, at least de man could have reminded me.