IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: IMAX Is Coming To Trinidad & Tobago

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2012, 9:38 pm

so...how the 3d boobies in titanic look?

casper

Postby casper » April 20th, 2012, 9:48 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:so...how the 3d boobies in titanic look?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » April 20th, 2012, 9:50 am

Was there Monday. Beautiful. Some scenes were added to the movie as well.

BTW... Even though Mission Impossible wasn't 3D... I was completely blown away by the quality.

Postby AllTrac » April 20th, 2012, 5:01 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:so...how the 3d boobies in titanic look?

supple

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 20th, 2012, 5:04 pm

me still ah imax virgin :oops:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 20th, 2012, 5:28 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:me still ah imax virgin :oops:

Pop the cherry for Avengers Vega!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 20th, 2012, 5:40 pm

^^^dais what ah hoping to do man...that and battleship and spidey......after S.E.A. though.....

Postby noshownogo » April 21st, 2012, 8:15 am

saw Avengers 3D trailer in IMAX yesterday...I'm sold, so there!

Postby pete » April 21st, 2012, 8:33 am

The only time I've been to the IMAX the cinema was empty, maybe 10 people in total and the ushers I found took a while to attend to each party. When they have a lot of people how long does it usually take to fill the cinema, do they have a lot of ushers to show you where to sit or does it take a long time?

TK!

Postby TK! » April 21st, 2012, 4:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i wonder how Titanic looked in Imax

saw it, it was dazzling. There we details there I didnt notice before, stages of the sinking was flawless.

careful, your panties are showing trac :D

Postby AllTrac » April 21st, 2012, 7:42 pm

TK! wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i wonder how Titanic looked in Imax

saw it, it was dazzling. There we details there I didnt notice before, stages of the sinking was flawless.

careful, your panties are showing trac :D

but it was FABU!!

Re: IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby janfar » May 7th, 2012, 7:02 pm

can tickets be purchased online or am i expecting too much???

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » May 8th, 2012, 11:23 am

janfar wrote:can tickets be purchased online or am i expecting too much???

i believe ur expecting to much
the phones also dont work so u cant call to find out anything

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 8th, 2012, 3:37 pm

pete wrote:The only time I've been to the IMAX the cinema was empty, maybe 10 people in total and the ushers I found took a while to attend to each party. When they have a lot of people how long does it usually take to fill the cinema, do they have a lot of ushers to show you where to sit or does it take a long time?

well when i went to see Avengers imax was literally ram out!, it didnt take long to get seats, ushers didnt help though , i just went straight for my seat cuz it really not hard to find lol

xaira

Postby xaira » May 8th, 2012, 10:13 pm

still doh like the idea of ushers, maybe if they was also waiters who would take orders and bring sh1t so u doh have to line up at the consession...yeh

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 11:02 am

anyone know if it have good seats remaining for avengers on Saturday evening?

Postby dougla_boy » May 9th, 2012, 11:08 am

sooooo..what about pre-ordering tickets for a premiere or something? how do you go about that? help would be greatly appreciated......pleaseandthanks

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2012, 11:13 am

dougla_boy wrote:sooooo..what about pre-ordering tickets for a premiere or something? how do you go about that? help would be greatly appreciated......pleaseandthanks

Go buy tickets the night before :|

I did that for Transformers: DOTM in MT.

Postby sharkman121 » May 9th, 2012, 11:17 am

^^ i was just coming here to ask this. Can one pre order tickets online or without having to visit the facility? Not sure if this was discussed before.

Postby AllTrac » May 9th, 2012, 12:30 pm

there is no online purchasing or reservations for IMAX.
You can go a couple days before and buy your tickets at the counter for an upcoming movie.
You cannot buy tickets for the 2 4 1 mondays before hand, they all have to be purchased on monday.
Im seeing on their fb page they stopped the 2 4 1 mondays for avengers, people beating up.

Postby dougla_boy » May 9th, 2012, 12:31 pm

now i dont mind buying it the night before.....but i dont wanna go down there and they saying i have to wait till the opening day itself.....i wanna know from when i can pre - order tickets, so i cud pass and pick them up....

Postby sharkman121 » May 9th, 2012, 12:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:there is no online purchasing or reservations for IMAX.
You can go a couple days before and buy your tickets at the counter for an upcoming movie.
You cannot buy tickets for the 2 4 1 mondays before hand, they all have to be purchased on monday.
Im seeing on their fb page they stopped the 2 4 1 mondays for avengers, people beating up.

yes.... the ensuing beatup would have been envisioned for that.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 9th, 2012, 12:40 pm

i walked in imax yesterday afternoon and saw a line almost to the escalator.....i walked back out. I saw 1 cashier, no ushers and jeez the place smelling like roasted soaked caramel popcorn. I know theatre experience is better in imax but I ended up going MT since I am on a drive to avoid CC8 head rests as I believe Head & Shoulders shampoo is necessary as a free sample pack when leaving the theatre. The head rests are disgusting. You prolly need to bathe and throw them clothes in a wash basket as soon as u reach home. Quick fix for CC8 is Lysol wipes, hand sanitizer, a nose mask, industrial boots, hand gloves and lots of patience. I nearlly wrote up a PPE recommendation for patrons.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 9th, 2012, 1:01 pm

^ :rofl:

Haven't been there in a while but that's expected.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 9th, 2012, 2:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:i walked in imax yesterday afternoon and saw a line almost to the escalator.....i walked back out. I saw 1 cashier, no ushers and jeez the place smelling like roasted soaked caramel popcorn. I know theatre experience is better in imax but I ended up going MT since I am on a drive to avoid CC8 head rests as I believe Head & Shoulders shampoo is necessary as a free sample pack when leaving the theatre. The head rests are disgusting. You prolly need to bathe and throw them clothes in a wash basket as soon as u reach home. Quick fix for CC8 is Lysol wipes, hand sanitizer, a nose mask, industrial boots, hand gloves and lots of patience. I nearlly wrote up a PPE recommendation for patrons.

rofl :D :D

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » May 9th, 2012, 3:15 pm

if you really want to see the movie , you have to make 2 trips , one to purchase tickets before , and other trip to see movie.

if you living too far and u cant make 2 trip well look for a cinema closer to you :(

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2012, 3:33 pm

I'm glad for IMAX and all and I know we wished for assigned seating but it rel gay!

I went to buy some Avengers tickets but 50% of the seats purchased are all in the best viewing area and it real hard to spend money to get a seat where your neck will have a crick by the end of the movie. At least with Movie Towne & CC8 you can hope to come early and secure your seat, but $75 to see

Touchtone........................Pictures

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 9th, 2012, 4:57 pm

i prefer assigned seating because u dont have to reach early to fight for a good seat.
if the good seats arent available , take what u can get or wait for another showing .

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 9th, 2012, 5:27 pm

Avengers tickets were on sale a couple weeks before it opened in imax

xaira

Postby xaira » May 9th, 2012, 10:43 pm

guess im part of the 12% who does get serious probs when watching 3D, just try to watch avengers, change he glasses a couple times, then give up, head still kind of hurting $60 down d drain