Postby sensiman » May 2nd, 2012, 6:25 pm

I kinda likin Wretch 32's style. Something compelling

Lil cussin in this one. And yeah, borrowed Major Lazer's riddim

Re: ::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby mero » May 2nd, 2012, 6:28 pm

Hook wrote:Back in my day, rap was about relating stories on life and lessons

this... but then you need to consider the fact that Rap has changed. I don't know how old you are but it sounds like in your time was when hip hop was now on the rise i.e when it was coming out of the slums and young MC's were really hungry to make it and get out, not too mention the time when the drug trade swept over the US especially the East & West Coasts.

My point meaning, most of the rappers around your time had nothing, therefore thats all they could have rapped about: Drugs, hustling, dirty police, murder, gangbanging, jail, beyotches, can't wait to get rich etc. Now that they have it, what sense would it make rapping about being poor and being on the hustle? Would you want to hear Drake rapping about being a rich kid from Canada? This is why "braggadacio" rap disturbs so many "real rap" lovers cuz its out of their time period and not what they were introduced to. This gets quite repetitive and stale though, especially when its in every music video, money flying around n sheit :|

What bothers me is why Drizzy Drake singing about catching bodies and Officer Ricky rapping about being a coke dealer when he aint. (still fcuk with Ross doe).

Summarizing, Jay-z said it best. (No shots fired)
Jay-Z :"Hov on that new sheit, niggas like how come? Niggas want my old sheit, buy my old album

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2012, 6:33 pm

mero wrote:

this... but then you need to consider the fact that Rap has changed. I don't know how old you are but it sounds like in your time was when hip hop was now on the rise i.e when it was coming out of the slums and young MC's were really hungry to make it and get out, not too mention the time when the drug trade swept over the US especially the East & West Coasts.

My point meaning, most of the rappers around your time had nothing, therefore thats all they could have rapped about: Drugs, hustling, dirty police, murder, gangbanging, jail, beyotches, can't wait to get rich etc. Now that they have it, what sense would it make rapping about being poor and being on the hustle? Would you want to hear Drake rapping about being a rich kid from Canada? This is why "braggadacio" rap disturbs so many "real rap" lovers cuz its out of their time period and not what they were introduced to. This gets quite repetitive and stale though, especially when its in every music video, money flying around n sheit :|

What bothers me is why Drizzy Drake singing about catching bodies and Officer Ricky rapping about being a coke dealer when he aint. (still fcuk with Ross doe).

Jay-Z :"Hov on that new sheit, niggas like how come? Niggas want my old sheit, buy my old album

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2012, 6:43 pm

Postby mero » May 2nd, 2012, 6:53 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2012, 7:01 pm

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 7:31 pm

vramps, yuh foqup.

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 7:35 pm

somebody said chromatics!

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 7:39 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2012, 8:04 pm

Better than that rasta:

::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2012, 9:50 pm

mero wrote:

[insert image of hammer pounding nail here]

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 2nd, 2012, 10:20 pm

mero wrote:Image

Postby Stephon. » May 3rd, 2012, 7:02 am

Rfari what the hell was that I just listened to?

L's ON YEW TEW BE HONEST!

::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2012, 9:38 am

Stephon. wrote:Rfari what the hell was that I just listened to?

L's ON YEW TEW BE HONEST!

Which one?

Postby Mark! » May 3rd, 2012, 9:52 am

yehhhhhhhh rreal beef shitt. Not that bouncy castle rap nowadays 0X

Postby dougla_boy » May 3rd, 2012, 9:55 am

but tha Westside Connection HARD yo.....

Postby dougla_boy » May 3rd, 2012, 10:00 am

this song real HARD yo....screwed up lyrics tho...make me fackin crack up.... :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2012, 11:01 am

lol @ bouncy castle. de f*q u does be finding dem words jed? :lol: :lol:

stephon. etal. put away ollur teasets and listen to some foundation rap

Postby dougla_boy » May 3rd, 2012, 11:38 am

0X 0X 0X 0X

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 3rd, 2012, 12:24 pm

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2012, 5:40 pm

this the realest right here.

i say rename this ched the 'dollyhouse rap ched'

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 3rd, 2012, 6:16 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

0X 0X 0X 0X

:shock: @ all the cursing

Postby mero » May 3rd, 2012, 6:45 pm

gracen just took the award for this thread's biggest L for the worst selection of all time.

Postby Morpheus » May 3rd, 2012, 7:15 pm

Bottom half of pg 6. Thank goodness1

Postby Morpheus » May 3rd, 2012, 7:17 pm

Postby Morpheus » May 3rd, 2012, 7:19 pm

Postby Morpheus » May 3rd, 2012, 7:23 pm

Postby Morpheus » May 3rd, 2012, 7:26 pm

"I came to the fork in the road and went straight......"

Ok I gone, Carry on :D

Postby Morpheus » May 3rd, 2012, 7:28 pm

:shock: Wait! One more 8-)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 3rd, 2012, 8:27 pm

mero wrote:gracen just took the award for this thread's biggest L for the worst selection of all time.

your avatar rel annoying eh jed