taking "STANCE" to a wHole new lEvEl...

Re: taking "STANCE" to a wHole new lEvEl...

Postby shogun » April 30th, 2012, 7:28 am

crossdrilled wrote:When yuh bull fat ting in car... sheit happens.

fixed?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 30th, 2012, 7:56 am

it is a form of 'stance' jus it is done wrong.... education is needed... iirc it is also refered to as 'negative camber'

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 30th, 2012, 8:12 am

plex

Postby plex » April 30th, 2012, 8:25 am

geometron wrote:Image

ya dig?

Been awhile u see something from this crew....creativity maybe...being practical thats a different pot of kettle...... :roll: :roll:

Postby X2 » April 30th, 2012, 8:25 am

That is pretty much what I think of when I see the word stance eh....

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » April 30th, 2012, 9:18 am

these vehicles aren't meant to be practical i think . just a means of demonstrating what the shop can do .
Not my cup of tea
but i can respect it

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 30th, 2012, 9:39 am

Postby 16 cycles » April 30th, 2012, 9:53 am

ha ha ha....

looks stupid but can't take your eyes off me

yes it can drive

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » April 30th, 2012, 9:53 am

#car swag :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 30th, 2012, 9:55 am

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 30th, 2012, 9:59 am

lolwtf :?

Postby Team Loco » April 30th, 2012, 10:14 am

come on guys, its about the talent here. i love stock, i hate overdone crap, but this showcases talent. good job suspex

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 30th, 2012, 10:17 am

leave it to a trini to turn bippu to shittu

Postby sliderz1 » April 30th, 2012, 12:09 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:these vehicles aren't meant to be practical i think . just a means of demonstrating what the shop can do .
Not my cup of tea
but i can respect it

agreed.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 30th, 2012, 12:18 pm

:sick: :sick: :sick: :sick: :sick:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » April 30th, 2012, 1:28 pm

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 30th, 2012, 3:00 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:these vehicles aren't meant to be practical i think . just a means of demonstrating what the shop can do .
Not my cup of tea
but i can respect it

well said......

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 30th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:^ why would they "good talk it" ( :roll: )

again....utter sheit imo....
another situation where less would be more... sigh....typical trinis again....

common sence should hav told you this is just a marketing tool.....but if u think a trini just displaying what he can do wit a suspension is utter sheit well....then again i think your editing skills is utter sheit...

Postby crazybalhead » April 30th, 2012, 3:12 pm

Sense:

Postby MG Man » April 30th, 2012, 3:56 pm

how dare you make sense
begone with you

Postby MG Man » April 30th, 2012, 4:00 pm

whyteliver wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:^ why would they "good talk it" ( :roll: )

again....utter sheit imo....
another situation where less would be more... sigh....typical trinis again....

common sence should hav told you this is just a marketing tool.....but if u think a trini just displaying what he can do wit a suspension is utter sheit well....then again i think your editing skills is utter sheit...

do u think he can do an equivalent positive camber job? I think that would look even cooler

Postby Morpheus » April 30th, 2012, 4:08 pm

Toots in my book. Most ridiculous things I've seen done to cars.

To each his own yes....

It's not my car and it not bothering me. Nothing further to say....

Trini could real copy "foreign" though...... :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 30th, 2012, 4:12 pm

well think about it........you trying to run a customizing business in a very competitive market.....yeah you can do what customers want and get your exposure through goodwill, referrals etc, but show up at a car show in a car like that, and everybody will notice, talk, comment..........think about it.......the average joe is now thinking, hmm.....well if he could do THAT, then he could probably handle the work I want to do on my car with ease etc
It may be extreme, impractical, unconventional, unoriginal overseas, but as a marketing tool, it's effective imo.........of all the japanese sedans on show yesterday, I spent the most time checking out this one......

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 30th, 2012, 4:26 pm

MG Man wrote:well think about it........you trying to run a customizing business in a very competitive market.....yeah you can do what customers want and get your exposure through goodwill, referrals etc, but show up at a car show in a car like that, and everybody will notice, talk, comment..........think about it.......the average joe is now thinking, hmm.....well if he could do THAT, then he could probably handle the work I want to do on my car with ease etc
It may be extreme, impractical, unconventional, unoriginal overseas, but as a marketing tool, it's effective imo.........of all the japanese sedans on show yesterday, I spent the most time checking out this one......

you sir have hit the nail on the head.....if i ever think about lowering my vehicle suspex will come to mind and i think that is what he was trying to acheive wit this show car....

Postby MG Man » April 30th, 2012, 4:38 pm

it would be cool to see a photo documentation of the process to see how they went about doing it......tell dem suspex fellas throw up something nah

Postby sliderz1 » April 30th, 2012, 5:41 pm

dem CR-V does do that when you put weight in the back

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 30th, 2012, 6:04 pm

suspex does awesum stuff that ppl wont even think about and make the $ at the end of the day even tho in the eyes of some...not all their creation wud b appreciated. likewise the said laurel, the same for the result of the meguiar's car show result...ppl were for and against the arden range rover, so in everything, there wud be likers/haters.

but otherwise, i wud like to know how does "drag/fassup" cars that had their suspension done by qcc/dropshop/suspex...etc, handle when it comes to the speed aspect side of things as opposed to slow n show?

Postby Sky » April 30th, 2012, 6:52 pm

^^ Most times when a "fassup" car is lowered, the lowering is a side effect of upgrading the suspension. So personally I'd either do that myself or let the mechanic do it.
But if Suspex can do this and have it run, they are welcome to do my camber/align when the upgrade's done.

Postby black start » April 30th, 2012, 6:54 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Sense:

non sense

fixed

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 30th, 2012, 7:33 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:Image