2013 Subaru XV

Re: 2013 Subaru XV

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2012, 3:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The XV is much more capable "offroad" than the Impreza and almost 9" off the ground.
The XV also has factory backup camera, 7 airbags, paddle shifters, built in bluetooth etc - the value goes up.

Should be great for trekking through a rally stage 8)

An evo too. :/

not MY evo!
lowered tarmac suspension on taska road = no no

cinco wrote:i wonder how the upcoming CX5 will fare against it
Just saw the CX-5 on display at Price Plaza. It's a nice looking vehicle but the price is ~$379,000 for the 2WD and ~$440,000 for the 4WD.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2012, 3:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ not MY evo!

Just saw the CX-5 on display at Price Plaza. It's a nice looking vehicle but the price is ~$379,000 for the 2WD and ~$440,000 for the 4WD.

Even if i could have afforded...does not want at them prices.

Postby cinco » April 27th, 2012, 3:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The XV is much more capable "offroad" than the Impreza and almost 9" off the ground.
The XV also has factory backup camera, 7 airbags, paddle shifters, built in bluetooth etc - the value goes up.

not MY evo!

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
steups dem cyah be serious

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 27th, 2012, 4:02 pm

:rofl: @ southern sale's optimism
they're about $100k off what I thought they'd price it at for both trims

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2012, 4:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

not MY evo!

Put back stock suspension.

And is not crossdrilled yuh talking to eh...it's crossdrilled gasbrains cousin! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » April 27th, 2012, 6:30 pm

gorm you is he famalee? i sorry for yuh

Postby Stephon. » April 27th, 2012, 8:42 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

not MY evo!

Was going to get one of these but it looks like it's the CX7 for me instead, still need to check it out though, the price is probably justifiable.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2012, 9:00 pm

^ don't think Southern Sales are stocking the CX-7 and the CX-9 again.
They have CX-5 in stock right now

but anyway your logic bewilders me.
The CX-5 is expensive, so you decide to get something more expensive instead?

Rx

Postby Rx » April 27th, 2012, 9:13 pm

hmmm.. now seeing this..

won't mind taking it for a long term test run

Postby Stephon. » April 27th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ don't think Southern Sales are stocking the CX-7 and the CX-9 again.
They have CX-5 in stock right now

but anyway your logic bewilders me.
The CX-5 is expensive, so you decide to get something more expensive instead?

Value for money though, the CX5 is in the class of the Tucson and the Sportage.
Why pay that much more for a vehicle in the same class when you can get one in the class of the Santa Fe and the Sorento, also the last CX-7 price I got was around 400k - didn't know they stopped stocking them though. They had up to December.

2013 Subaru XV

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Doubt it would still be only $400 too

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2012, 10:28 pm

Nobody asking the important questions:

What size alternator it comes with? how much head room does it have?

&

How much 15" subwoofers can you fit in there?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2012, 10:29 pm

^ important to whom? the owner's son?

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2012, 10:30 pm

plz adopt me :oops:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 27th, 2012, 10:50 pm

ppl stil debatin dis XV? wud be much easier if an actual owner of 1 cud enlighten us abt the VX as compared to an Xtrail, Touareg, ASX

Postby DVSTT » April 28th, 2012, 12:14 am

I rather the ASX. IMO it looks way better. Has a 2.0l petrol, paddle shifters AWD optional 700w rockford fosgate system etc and its starting at less than 300k.

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2012, 1:40 am

those features you mentioned are not on the base model
install them and watch the price go up

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 4:56 am

gf has the asx which I drive from time to time, it's a nice vehicle but I don't think it's worth it, she has the leather package, it isn't even 4x4 or diesel, and it is more expensive to service than my Grand Vitara which was a 4x4, first service was around 1200 dollars and the last service @ 20k was around 3500 dollars according to her. Nice handling and more room than you would expect though. At the end of the day, value for money with the asx is non existent

Postby DVSTT » April 28th, 2012, 8:23 am

tr1ad wrote:those features you mentioned are not on the base model

But it was starting at 269k so it has a good 45k before it reaches the price of the xv

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » April 28th, 2012, 10:15 am

the ASX is an attractive vehicle, and if we did get an awd diesel version, i'd definitely consider it.

but the fact it is not awd or 4 x 4, and for the price, that is a deal breaker for me.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 28th, 2012, 6:56 pm

hmm XV vs fully loaded diesel 4x4 sportage...thoughts anyone?

aidan

Postby aidan » April 28th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Suzuki SX4 > all crossovers

zuki ftw

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2012, 7:55 pm

DVSTT wrote:

But it was starting at 269k so it has a good 45k before it reaches the price of the xv

so by your logic, a fwd, a basic one at that,
would justify a 30k+ difference on a awd larger vehicle purchase?

if you like the asx and want one just say so... it's your money
no logic in justifying what's better value for dollar as everyone entitled to their own choice

for me subaru has a more reliable reputation... better than a mazda, mitsubishi (except pajero), hyundai in the suv line up

aidan

Postby aidan » April 28th, 2012, 10:19 pm

tr1ad wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

so by your logic, a fwd, a basic one at that,
would justify a 30k+ difference on a awd larger vehicle purchase?

if you like the asx and want one just say so... it's your money
no logic in justifying what's better value for dollar as everyone entitled to their own choice

for me subaru has a more reliable reputation... better than a mazda, mitsubishi (except pajero), hyundai in the suv line up

so wam to soozookii

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 29th, 2012, 1:15 am

no crv no care.....

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » April 29th, 2012, 8:36 am

to each his own guys, the other brands are good also, but the OP wanted input on the XV (granted iz the ole talk forum)...

buh what goin on with the turbo diesel model?

any1 know if we getting it :?:

i wah one with a bunnet scoop...it eh no scooby if it eh hav no bunnet scoop !!!

*insert rice/"ts" picong here*

:D

Postby bushwakka » April 29th, 2012, 10:21 am

Dutty_S wrote:to each his own guys, the other brands are good also, but the OP wanted input on the XV (granted iz the ole talk forum)...

buh what goin on with the turbo diesel model?

any1 know if we getting it :?:

i wah one with a bunnet scoop...it eh no scooby if it eh hav no bunnet scoop !!!

*insert rice/"ts" picong here*

:D

nope....we not gettin diesel....dunno y

Postby tr1ad » April 29th, 2012, 10:40 am

it will be a special order for the diesel

Postby RBphoto » April 29th, 2012, 3:34 pm

tr1ad wrote:it will be a special order for the diesel

How this special order stuff works with massey? They will have parts for service?

Postby noshownogo » April 29th, 2012, 4:29 pm

I now thinking about the CX5 price properly, are they mad? :lol:

Q5
$465k 2.0T

X1
$465k 2.0TD

CRV
$410k 2.0NA

CX7