mazda 6

christoper

mazda 6

Postby christoper » April 19th, 2012, 5:26 pm

i want advise on this.... my mazda 6 engine gone but want to do a convo....with a sr20 black top need sum advise..

Spirit R

Re: mazda 6

Postby Spirit R » April 20th, 2012, 7:47 am

Why do you want to do a conversion?
Why not just buy an M6 engine in the bamboo and drop it in.

christoper

Postby christoper » April 20th, 2012, 1:42 pm

no that's why i just asking

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 26th, 2012, 8:15 am

how it gone? wha mileage?

makes sense to get another m6 engine

Postby BrotherHood » April 26th, 2012, 10:42 am

Personally, I don't like the crossbreeding. Buy the original engine or a Mazda based engine.

Postby cinco » April 26th, 2012, 4:06 pm

more headache than its worth
u have to change dash and thing
the 6 uses CAN bus diff to the ecu of the sr

marc.27

Postby marc.27 » May 2nd, 2012, 4:26 am

I agree with previous comments, try to keep it original. The initial cost of engine would be more but its less stress and better resale value

christoper

Postby christoper » May 11th, 2012, 9:34 pm

arite no problem...........jus wanna get an opinion.........but do you feel someone gonna buy it jus so i also hear about a v6 engine some does come with idk if it's true..............

marc.27

Postby marc.27 » May 16th, 2012, 4:28 am

yeah thats the mazda speed 6 engine, would be hard to find and alot of $$. I'm looking for a set of the original 17" rims that came with the m6, if u kno anytin plz pm me