Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 25th, 2012, 4:04 pm

chreeegeeeeeeee

Postby r3iXmann » April 25th, 2012, 4:06 pm

brickman wrote:How come 3g all in the air & effectic not here yet??

mussbe busy on yahoo :|

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » April 25th, 2012, 4:10 pm

OMG :shock:
Using mywi app. Using the 3G iphone tethering as a modem on iphone 4S

air wick

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby air wick » April 25th, 2012, 5:19 pm

It working okay just like my wifi at home which is 2MB
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335388766.211718.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335388766.211718.jpg (50.57 KiB) Viewed 3071 times

Postby S_2NR » April 25th, 2012, 5:28 pm

sooooo..is this 4G or 3G?
Digicel calling it 4G and on the phone its saying its 3G. :?

air wick

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby air wick » April 25th, 2012, 5:30 pm

Did a speed test
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335389376.120313.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335389376.120313.jpg (42.68 KiB) Viewed 3052 times

air wick

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby air wick » April 25th, 2012, 5:40 pm

it works well but battery life is poor with data download

Postby Damien » April 25th, 2012, 5:42 pm

cant seem to get it to work on meh berry

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » April 25th, 2012, 6:29 pm

4G would be defined as LTE or WIMAX this is *3G* or 3.9 G as they call it
another marketing scheme they say 4G its even done in the states.

They claim 4G speeds not 4G technology

air wick

Postby air wick » April 25th, 2012, 6:31 pm

txt 976 to 247 for instructions, but remember it would only work if you got the txt saying that you were chosen for the trial

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 25th, 2012, 7:04 pm

CL9_EURO wrote:4G would be defined as LTE or WIMAX this is *3G* or 3.9 G as they call it
another marketing scheme they say 4G its even done in the states.

They claim 4G speeds not 4G technology

There currently exists no 4G technology in production in the world, it's all marketing.
LTE-Advanced is supposed to be 4G, we'll see when it happens.

Could someone do a speedtest using a Miami server?

caliw

Postby caliw » April 25th, 2012, 7:14 pm

Digicel needs better data.

The way I see it, BMobile is the better network now. Better phones, even mobile broadband, what does Digicel have? lol...

Postby Sky » April 25th, 2012, 7:32 pm

r3iXmann wrote:awaiting TSTT's rebuttal

Postby r3iXmann » April 25th, 2012, 10:43 pm

Sky wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:awaiting TSTT's rebuttal

competition is good meng :lol: :lol:

Postby Sky » April 25th, 2012, 10:51 pm

They both started their new infrastructure at the same time, promising next gen speeds.
TSTT has no rebuttal, they actually finished theirs first. It's the piece of crap pocket hotspot.
This is actually Digicel's rebuttal, real internet.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 26th, 2012, 5:46 am

Oh good, testing phase is short. I await the prices.

Would be hella good if they drop the cost of edge

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 26th, 2012, 6:12 am

Is this location specific or all across TNT will get it?
Not detecting the networks down south.

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » April 26th, 2012, 6:24 am

PapaC wrote:Is this location specific or all across TNT will get it?
Not detecting the networks down south.

Should be country wide roll out next month. I assume the entire network is operational at the moment. so you should be seeing the network(depending on your phone)
but you will not be able to register to the network and if you are, you will only be able to use it for emergency calls only.

air wick

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby air wick » April 26th, 2012, 7:01 am

Well in south some places getting full signal most times i get 3 bars.
I does be in penal debe and Santa flora environs and it works for me.

Postby ismithx » April 26th, 2012, 7:30 am

no 3g in caroni... sigh...

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 26th, 2012, 8:00 am

pablo_tt wrote:
Would be hella good if they drop the cost of edge

Highly doubt they would, seeing that 3 YEARS (and probably up to today) after making Blink broadband available, they were still charging ~$350 for unlimited dialup.

Sky wrote:

Postby skylinechild » April 26th, 2012, 8:08 am

shaq090 wrote:well i believe i kno the apn for it....... just no data coming in :(

CL9_EURO wrote:when i spoke to the rep only selected persons got the message. and service MUST be activated on your sim...

As for the iphone depends on the model of iphone you may not have the proper 3G bands on your phone...

now you know...if u had gotten the text just power down phone remove & reinsert battery and power up...it should work now.....again provided u got the sms

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » April 26th, 2012, 8:47 am

Working well in

POS (expected)
Valsayn
St. Helena

In relation to cost...I'm sure there would NOT be an unlimited plan, if they do decide to have an unlimited plan it will be throttled..... :(

Hoping they have a 5gig plan though

Postby ismithx » April 26th, 2012, 8:51 am

anyone knows what band of 3G they are using????

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2012, 11:52 am

great.. now i dont have edge OR 3G :|

EDIT: i didnt get any text or anything... but edge died... rebooted now and boom...

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » April 26th, 2012, 12:13 pm

M_2NR wrote:great.. now i dont have edge OR 3G :|

I have to search for network then restart my iPhone...

Postby stev » April 26th, 2012, 12:26 pm

buh wah d ass? any special settings or just the same old we.digiceltt.com?

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2012, 12:30 pm

just got 2mbit down, 1mbit up. It reallll spotty where i live. i not getting more than 3 bars of 3G and it keeps going to edge but small thing. when it works... it relatively quick!

air wick

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby air wick » April 26th, 2012, 1:48 pm

I'm at sherry's bar in rio and getting 4 bars but down Galeota about 3 bars... But strangely the gps stating the location as Chaguanas, down this side using the 3G

deens-von

Postby deens-von » April 26th, 2012, 1:57 pm

yea it would be spotty depending on where you live and the amount of users that are on the network...

just got 10mbps down on French Street, POS