Glory Glory Manchester United....

searchingone

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby searchingone » April 13th, 2012, 2:34 pm

worksux101 wrote:^Finally some sense in this thread...

United have had easily the most injuries of any top team in Europe...for most of the season we played with 3 or 4 fit defenders, 2 of whom had no previous European experience...
We had a GK fresh to English football who needed time to adapt...half of you clowns were calling for him to be sold halfway through the season...1 goal conceeded in 6 games later and a string of brilliant saves and suddenly not a peep...
In the last 10 games we've managed to keep a steady back line and have been magnificent since...
We're leading the league by 5 points after a season in which a few young inexperienced players were brought into the team and half the squad was scratched off by injury...what more could you want?
Why should he play Pogba now? Until he signs a contract he is only risking losing the league with no assurance of any long term payback...pointless...And why would you ever want to sell Fletcher? Because he's ill? When on form he could stop almost any midfield in the world fro playing, why would you wanto lose that?
Scholes is worshipped by the likes of Xavi and Iniesta...you think SAF wouldn't play him? At 37 he is still the best midfielder in the EPL.
And those hating on Welbeck... last game was classic example as to why SAF has played him all season...he hustles the other team's defense and forces them into mistakes better than anyone else...not the best finisher but it will come with time...has done an excellent job and helped us win alot of games this year...
As for the European talk..yea we did badly..so what? Part of making the young players grow and learn...Smalling, Jones and co would only be better for it...when Butt, Scholes, Giggs, Beckham got schooled in 96-97 in europe and everyone was saying how they're such rubbish, what ended up happening?
We lost one game...so what...every team has their bad days...5 points ahead with 5 games left...plenty to look forward to...and i'm sure in summer SAF would be bolstering his squad and looking for a midfielder...
Btw alot of reporters on twitter have said the Gaitan talk is BS...alot more credibility to Hazard rumours right now as Meulensteen has admitted to...

^Finally some sense in this thread...

hondaman

Postby hondaman » April 15th, 2012, 9:12 pm

I don't know what the hell FIFA waiting for to implement some sort of technology to avoid these mistakes that is becoming annoyingly prevalent in all the leagues with these cock-eyed referees..

On a side note - we back to a five pt lead....

Postby Greypatch » April 16th, 2012, 5:34 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:WAIT NAH

IS WIGAN BEAT ALLYUH DEY

POO POO TIME!!!

:drinking:

:pwned:

LMAO....

they also defeated Arsenal 2 -1 today..

Postby Mark! » April 16th, 2012, 8:18 pm

since wen pacman does take on football? :?

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 17th, 2012, 10:58 pm

Manchester United close in on Eden Hazard and Nicolas Gaitan :D :D :D

Sir Alex Ferguson is closing in on Nicolas Gaitan and Eden Hazard as he goes in search of a world-class playmaker for Manchester United this summer. The United manager will resume his hunt for a long-term successor to Paul Scholes after failing to land Wesley Sneijder and Samir Nasri last year. Despite Scholes’ sensational form since stepping out of retirement in January, the need to find his replacement remains.

Ferguson always planned to hit the transfer market again this summer and has spent the season narrowing down his targets. Gaitan has been on his radar since United faced Benfica in the Champions League – while he made a personal check on Hazard last month. Ajax’s Christian Eriksen is another name on his shortlist – and he has a long-standing interest in Luka Modric. Gaitan is valued in excess of £20m – but Benfica could be tempted by a deal involving Fabio on loan and a permanent move for Federico Macheda.

The Argentine international has been linked with a move to Old Trafford since December. And despite Ferguson running the rule over a host of alternative options, he remains one of the top names on United’s wanted list. There is a growing belief inside Old Trafford that Modric does not score enough goals to be considered a like for like replacement for Scholes. That, combined with the £40m-plus price tag that Tottenham will hold out for has left Ferguson looking to the continent for other options. Lille’s 21-year-old star Hazard is greatly admired at United and Ferguson watched the Belgian personally watched the Belgian last month as he continues to weigh up a formal bid.

But with Real Madrid, Barcelona, Tottenham, Arsenal and City also interested, Hazard’s price could sky-rocket in the summer and Ferguson would be reluctant to enter an auction. He is confident he could land Eriksen – admitting that Dutch clubs struggle to keep their top talent – but there are question marks over whether the Dane is ready for such a big move yet. Scholes’ incredible form, which has been one of the key factors in United’s charge towards a 20th title, has bought Ferguson more time when it comes to finding another playmaker. But he still intends to move into the transfer market at the end of the season.

Read more at: http://menmedia.co.uk/manchesterevening ... las-gaitan

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 18th, 2012, 8:43 am

last night I dream SAF buy Sneijder for 20million :| it felt so real :?

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 18th, 2012, 9:47 am

lol ... well at $40m price Inter asking for him ..u will have to dream dat twice

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 18th, 2012, 10:26 am

well in the dream he was riddled with injuries and wasn't getting game at inter...hence the price drop i suppose....dunno why I dreaming transfer market business na :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 19th, 2012, 7:45 am

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17769654

Manchester United still the world's richest football club - Forbes

Manchester United remain the world's most valuable football club, according to Forbes magazine.

The study estimates the Premier League champions are worth £1.4bn, which puts them top of the list for the eighth year in a row.

Real Madrid are ranked second, valued at £1.17bn, while Barcelona are third with an estimated value of £1.07bn.

"Manchester United's global fan base of 330m helps make them the most valuable team in any sport," said Forbes.com.

Bayern Munich and Arsenal make up the top five in the rankings, with Chelsea and Liverpool ranked seventh and eighth respectively.

Tottenham Hotspur are just outside the top 10 in 11th place, with Manchester City up to 13th in the list.

Forbes also revealed Manchester United are worth more than both Major League Baseball's New York Yankees and the Dallas Cowboys of the National Football League, while the club's run to last year's Champions League final, where they lost to Barcelona, commanded a £50m payout from Uefa.

The research added: "The top teams on the pitch are going to continue to get richer. This year's Champions League payout will be higher than 2011 for the 32 tournament teams."

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 20th, 2012, 12:13 pm

dammm .... I need to get a job at Utd

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 20th, 2012, 2:17 pm

^^You thinkin like me dey bai

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 20th, 2012, 8:37 pm

This boy pace and skill different jed... Forget Hazard... Bring him in...

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 21st, 2012, 11:09 am

I was thinking if Fabio is taken out on loan to a certain club preferably an EPL club & Fryers goes to another club which is Spurs, What will happen to the left back spot?? That will leave Evra to play all the matches next season considering he isnt getting any younger!!.. I wanna see how Sir will work this out. Whether he'll sign a left back or loan one.. Plus if Fletcher doesn't recover and he is forced to retire Anderson is always injured and Pogba future is uncertain??! we will need 3 midfield signings..

hondaman

Postby hondaman » April 21st, 2012, 12:31 pm

He remind me of CR7 with all dem beats but at least he does fight for the ball after he loss it.

Getting a lil Obertan vibes from him too....but look where Obertan is now..

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 22nd, 2012, 9:37 am

buh wah d madda kant is dis ....4 goals at home????? Nah man...wah d fack is dat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cyar fackin believe we score 4 and cyar win..............facking ridiculous...........rafael fack up bad to let Pienaar in.... I real facking upset!!!!!! Fack up my Sunday bad bad................

so we hadda win all 3 games otherwise dis season was a total and complete fack up job.....

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 22nd, 2012, 9:42 am

You think Wolves could beat City 2day???... You really think United could beat City @ the Etihad when we cant even beat Everton @ home???...

Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 22nd, 2012, 9:51 am

Utd can beat city. It would be difficult but not impossible.

Postby Greypatch » April 22nd, 2012, 9:51 am

men give up a 2 goal cushion to draw...stupezz..

lead will be down to 3 points..unless wolves do ah thing...

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 22nd, 2012, 9:58 am

outsider has a point....can't beat everton at home how we beating city at Etihad....it was in our hands.... we facked up....d back four and facking Degea...he still eh no bess keeper fuh me.....4 time yuh panty get pull and yuh can't save 1 ???? Oh fack man

SAF has to pull something outta d hat for next week monday.....otherwise.......

Postby Greypatch » April 22nd, 2012, 10:47 am

this sheit going down to the wire now

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 22nd, 2012, 10:52 am

City go to Newcastle who are in ripping form closing in on that UCL spot but we cant depend on other teams to fight our battles so we could claim the title... That jus week!!!... Claiming something we dont deserve... Draw in the derby and the title could still be ours...

Postby Greypatch » April 22nd, 2012, 10:53 am

simple really defeat city.

hondaman

Postby hondaman » April 22nd, 2012, 12:03 pm

B W D M C!!!!

I know Everton woulda give we some pressha but oh gorm man!!

Then it have dat jumbie side Sunderland to play still.......

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 22nd, 2012, 1:08 pm

Everton came from behind last season also... 3-1 in 90min then 3-3 full time ... Sunderland in outstanding form so we'll hav to be at our very best...

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 22nd, 2012, 11:38 pm

Nobody cld blame de gea for any of the goals we concede today, because Utd had the game in the bag and totally f*q it up due to complacency and POOR defending (ah rel vex). On to the next. Our destiny in our hands still. :|

Postby 1UZFE » April 23rd, 2012, 7:00 am

Still think SAF should have brought in Smalling for Rafael and Jones for Scholes earlier to lock up d back when it was 4-3. De Gea could not be blamed for the goals. Nani let too much crosses come in when Evra was marking Jelavic. We need to beat Shitty . One another note Wellers looking d part.

Postby Mark! » April 27th, 2012, 8:44 am

what ollour thnk abt this "Manchester" side SkySports decided to put together

:sick: :sick: :sick:

Postby 1UZFE » April 27th, 2012, 9:06 am

think Kompany is the best CB in the PL right now and since Vida is injured. But I hate shitty , hope we destroy them Monday...

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » April 27th, 2012, 9:45 am

well my UTD bretheren Monday will be the defining moment of our season. We should not be in this position but unfortunately we are.... so here it is... if we daon't beat City at the Etihad we will not retain the title and rightly so, cuz if we fail to beat our chief rival at least once in the campaign then we dont deserve to win the title...I said that last year and still believe it now.

The side is in transition no doubt, we've had numerous injuries absolutely and some players have been inconsistent.... but the Utd way is to fight to the end...and we need to demonstrate that quality on Monday.....GGMU!!!!!!!!!

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 29th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Borussia Dortmund have given their midfield star a Monday deadline to sign a new deal at Westfalen, the Daily Mail has revealed.

Shinji Kagawa's contract is set to expire in 2013, and the Bundesliga champions would be forced to sell him this summer or risk losing him for nothing in 2013.

Talksport. have reported that Manchester United are the favorites to sign the Japanese midfielder.

Sir Alex Ferguson has been searching for a youthful creative midfielder for quite some time, and Kagawa could be the answer to their midfield problems.

The 23-year-old could be a perfect signing for the Red Devils, since he will be available for a relatively small fee. Transfermarkt value him at just €15 million.

Kagawa knows how to assist and, more importantly, how to score—16 goals and 11 assists in this season prove he is set for a stellar career. He would be a fantastic signing if United fail to sign their top summer target Eden Hazard.

United will have to battle it out with Chelsea for the Japanese, but remain confident in bringing him to Old Trafford.

What do you think? Could Kagawa be on the move this summer? Which is the more likely destination, Chelsea or United?

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1164234-borussia-dortmund-star-shinji-kagawa-set-for-a-manchester-move
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2136292/Manchester-United-Shinji-Kagawa-prompts-Borussia-Dortmund-ultimatum.html

He wld be a great addition to the squad if we get him...I wouldn't mind him at OT at all