2nd annual Side B mega run: "Stuck inna Quarry!!" - 26/08/12

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

2nd annual Side B mega run: "Stuck inna Quarry!!" - 26/08/12

Postby lighthammer » April 15th, 2012, 10:56 am

Good morning Side B & friends!

Its that time of year again for Side B to hold our 2nd annual mega event!
Last year 2011 we had a fun adventure rally.... This year we're gonna get you stuck in a quarry!!

This is an event of epic proportions and we're inviting everyone of any level of experience offroading to come take part, it doesn't matter if you're a complete newbie or a seasoned veteran... Whether you have a custom built battle machine or a completely stock vehicle. Once you have a license and your vehicle has 4wd, you're eligible!

We will be having an obstacle course in a quarry, near gasparillo on SUNDAY 26TH AUGUST 2012.
Meeting point - CARONI BIRD SANCTUARY CARPARK
Meeting time - 7:00, sharp!

When we meet in the morning, your vehicle will be registered and issued a vehicle number, then it will be scrutineered for safety and roadworthiness. By 8:00am we will roll down to the quarry and the madness will begin at 9:00AM sharp!!

Various obstacles of different difficulties will be set, and you will be judged on how well you complete each task. Points will be awarded/deducted accordingly... And at the end of the event a prizegiving ceremony will be held to determine who is king of the quarry!!
Side B marshalls will be on the course to guide you and make sure you don't get lost as well as to recover you if you happen to stick yourself beyond hope........ But its up to you and your navigator to navigate the unknown terrain that will be set for you!!

This will be a family-friendly event, so you are free to invite your friends and family along to watch you grab the glory for yourself...... And don't forget to bring the cooler of drinks and a camera with fresh batteries!!!

**ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Side B "Stuck Inna Quarry" registration form is now available for download and printing!!

Download the registration form here from the Facebook Page... simply click on the link below:

http://www.facebook.com/download/385284714858870/SIDE%20B%20off%20road%20entry%20form%20%282%29.pdf

Simply download the form, print and fill it out, then hand it in when you arrive to get scrutineered and registered on the morning of the run.

More info to note:

- Registration fee - $50 per vehicle
- Maximum no. of entrants = 30 competitors (so make sure to register early!!)

Registration fee has been set so as to help cover the costs of the rally and the required equipment. Also, there will be a donation box set up at the registration booth, as well as the Marshall's and Officials tent during the event, for anyone who wants to make a small contribution towards a needy charity (no contribution too small, no too big either!). All proceeds from this donation goes straight towards charity, Side B makes absolutely NO profit as such.

*** ANNOUNCEMENT ****

Because of the large no. of anticipated turnout (remember the official max limit is 30 entries!), we've decided to start the rally a little earlier, so that the convoy can reach down to teh quarry on time.

Here are the new start times:

REGISTRATION & SCRUTINIZING - 7:00AM - 8:00AM
LEAVING CARONI BIRD SANCTUARY - 8:00AM

FIRST VEHICLE ONTO COURSE - 9:00AM SHARP!!

So that's it folks.... if you wanna compete, make sure to put your name down on the roll-call list (to help us determine the size of the competitor pool in advance), download the registration form and fill it out!

Make sure your vehicle is road-worthy, your recovery gear is in shape, and your navigator is sharp and willing... cuz when we let you loose on that off-road course, you're on your own!!

See allyuh on the 26th!!

Side B - Keep on Truckin' !!!!
Last edited by lighthammer on August 20th, 2012, 12:35 am, edited 10 times in total.

stingray316

Re: 2nd Annual Side-B Adventure Rally!! Coming Soon!!!

Postby stingray316 » April 15th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Looks like fun, with the Mad Planners this gonna be epic. Can't wait.

Shortie

Postby Shortie » April 15th, 2012, 1:31 pm

nice.....i in this.....

droppa

Postby droppa » April 15th, 2012, 1:44 pm

yes, this WILL cater for a fella with a bone stock truck to be able to complete.....

or last years 1st place winner was a stock hilux on ATS.....somehow i feel the navigator had a hand in the win!!!!!!!

civic minded

2nd Annual Side-B Adventure Rally!! Coming Soon!!!

Postby civic minded » April 15th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Will there be an entry fee?

Adil Teewarie

Postby Adil Teewarie » April 15th, 2012, 3:54 pm

I am in for that rally,it's going to be real fun

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » April 15th, 2012, 5:04 pm

If prizes are involved, there will be a cost. Unless we have some big sponsorship...

rottedv

Postby rottedv » April 15th, 2012, 7:29 pm

Soooooo Excited!!!!! I can't wait!!!!!!! Side B ftw!!!!!

This my friends, will be epic!!!!!!

When allyuh see what we have in store allyuh will ball!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » April 16th, 2012, 6:29 am

just a little heads up, we will be calling on those who participated in previous rallies to help out here, unless u want to compete, and who never did before, u all will be the competitors.....

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 16th, 2012, 9:48 pm

droppa wrote:yes, this WILL cater for a fella with a bone stock truck to be able to complete.....

or last years 1st place winner was a stock hilux on ATS.....somehow i feel the navigator had a hand in the win!!!!!!!

I hear it was all the driver!!

BTW can't wait for this rally...............

Postby sliderz1 » April 17th, 2012, 7:17 pm

how big u guys going with this?

u can get admin to throw up onto Global/Announcements depending.........

MonsterRocky

Postby MonsterRocky » April 17th, 2012, 7:45 pm

last yr rally was rel sweet i can only imagine hw gr8 dis one is goin to be!!!!!!!!!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » April 17th, 2012, 11:03 pm

yuh competing, or yuh wah ah marshall wukk????

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 18th, 2012, 11:35 am

sliderz1 wrote:how big u guys going with this?

u can get admin to throw up onto Global/Announcements depending.........

Soon meng, soon... waiting to finalize all the deets and then shift into gear for planning!!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » April 27th, 2012, 12:33 pm

Wats d update on this El Presidente?

Paullct

Postby Paullct » April 30th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Hey guys,

My plans to go abroad have been put off until further notice. That being said, I was so upset that i sold my Ranger. Fortunately, I picked myself up a second hand Mazda B2500 so I'm back in the game :twisted:

You guys can count me in for the rally and also anything I can do to help out, let me know.

Also, any runs before then? Looking forward to finally coming on a run and meeting you guys. Let me know what's up.

-Paul

droppa

Postby droppa » May 1st, 2012, 10:50 pm

paul stay tuned, runs always coming up, Side-B is "spontaneous" we dont have fixed dates, it depends on how the majority of the group have their time off as they work shifts, and now is not only daytime mudding, we gone to the next level with nightime mudding tooo....

Postby sliderz1 » June 9th, 2012, 7:33 pm

i find allyuh quiet in here

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » June 10th, 2012, 9:09 am

i am ready to get dirty!!http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/images/icons/smile/mrgreen.gif

Side B - Gonna get you stuck in a quarry...

Postby 3stagevtec » June 29th, 2012, 8:45 pm

Don't worry, we didn't forget... :fadein:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 29th, 2012, 9:15 pm

^^ caption it!!

"Ok so see from here, is where they can ramp-off and see how much airtime they can get while in 4-Lo.... then comes a mush-pit...."

"oh ho... hang-time yuh say... awright..."

droppa

Side B - Gonna get you stuck in a quarry...

Postby droppa » June 30th, 2012, 12:00 am

get ready folks, it will be a treat, something for all levels of 4wd

more pics and info will be up soon.......

its now being called "Side B - Gonna get you stuck in a quarry..."

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » June 30th, 2012, 12:27 am

Oh lawd i go miss it. Who does rent 4x4 in t'dad, i might have to go tobago and get a jimny for this one... Who up for a 24hrs transformation job on a rental, the Blu Flu willing to do a transfusion to help the cause?

rx80

Re: Side B - Gonna get you stuck in a quarry...

Postby rx80 » June 30th, 2012, 1:33 am

3stagevtec wrote:Image

Don't worry, we didn't forget... :fadein:

Droppa watching Leo, saying in he mind this asain look like he lil mad he really want these fellas come up this hill?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 1st, 2012, 12:50 am

^^ if I had my way... it wouldn't be the hill we were standing on... it would be the hill behind us!

(tip - you might need a winch for that one!)

But yes folks... something coming soon, you saw the previews - but remember in a place like that... the land shifts all the time cuz of the work going on - so this might not even be there or look like that when the time comes!!

No worries - your executive board is working hard behind the scenes to get this event off the ground and in the air. What we really need right now is a few volunteers to help marshall the event, to man the obstacle course that we're planning and maybe help with logistics a little bit on the day.

And.. best of all - it's going to be an open event - just like any other side B run/event. This means anyone ranging from newbies to experienced drivers (male and female!) can come and compete.... and bring the family too! The more the merrier!

Registration will open soon, it's basically just like any Side B run - put your name on the roll-call and we'll put you onto the running board of competitors.... prizes will be given to the winners in different categories (and it's not gonna be no easy walk in the park eh... you know how we does do! I particularly like the technical aspect of 4wd-ing... I wish I could turn my navara into a rock-climbing, ditch flexing pre-runner style monster!!)

Just kidding folks!

However, it will still be quite friendly to stock vehicles and any range of experience can come drive it - all you need is a valid driver's license, a 4x4 vehicle and the willingness to learn and listen to the marshalls/course directors.

Tentative date - sometime in late August/Early September (so keep your calendars clear!!)

More info coming soon - so watch this space carefully over the next few weeks!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » July 1st, 2012, 1:21 am

look droppa running away behind dat truck !! :shock: :D :D

dis rally sounding enticing. Somebody hit me ah pm wid wah allyuh need nah.... we have any sponsors for consumables? even if i'm away I can still get some catering done for the crew / marshals, or maybe light snacks etc.

best of luck wid all de planning guys! and remember.... doh hesitate to put allyuh foot dong if tings going awry!! (just don't send Imtiaz cause u does cyah tell when he being serious or not!) :D :D :D

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 1st, 2012, 8:56 am

lmao!!!! I always serious hoss!!!

Great going execs!! I will see what I can sponsor.....Maybe a hamper or something from where I working. And allyuh know I following allyuh to hell and back (please don't leave me there).. Just let me know what you guys need....The marshals can try their hand at the course after just for fun or to show the peeps how its done....

Shortie

Postby Shortie » July 1st, 2012, 12:12 pm

I am a newbie....but i am willing to assist in any way that i can.....and also try my hand at the course...

Postby 3stagevtec » July 1st, 2012, 10:38 pm

This is going to be a challenge just to pull off but once things work out as we intend, you guys will have a blast on the course.

Expect a highly dynamic course designed to give stock / lightly modified vehicles a nice challenge. Well, the intention is really to challenge the drivers! not the vehicles..

Hold this..

Postby ronsin1 » July 2nd, 2012, 5:47 am

need a date fellas with my schedule I need to know well in advance

Return to “Off Road Runs”