FOR SALE: FED UP

cracker

FOR SALE: FED UP

Postby cracker » April 15th, 2012, 8:39 am

I know there are many fellow tuners who are selling there cars on this forum so i am not pointing out any one or bashing their sale, but sometimes when posting information about their cars particularly the b12s Eg8s and b13 u all can be a little more truthful. Far to often d pics of the car looks good but when you take your time and effort to go and see it, most of the time is a different story. De car dent up, scrape up ,it leaking, under d car rotten.Also most of d times when you see a car advertise here without no air condition, the owner of d car always say it just need a new compressor. NEW COMPRESSOR MY A$$!!! When you carry d to check out d air condition, d filter need changing, d lines rotten and it needs gassing. Then given all these problems when you try to negotiate a better sale with them they quick to say you low- balling them Is there anyone else who is experiencing these problems or is it just me? I need to know. thanks

Fernandez:)

Re: FOR SALE: FED UP

Postby Fernandez:) » April 15th, 2012, 10:06 am

While this may be true is up to you as the consumer to buy or dont buy. If a man want a certain price for a car that is he right, he know what the car worth to he, is up to you if you want to pay the price or get something that you can afford for the quality you want.
People posting here looking for a good car for a 20-30k. If a man car wuking good, body good, engine good you cannot get that car for small money. Look at my car I change all the seals and gaskits that was leaking, fix the ac, 4 brand new tyres, paint over car and a man wah pay a 29k. It cost me 12k to fix the car and i buy it for a 30k and he wah pay 29k. You think that right ???

elantra

Postby elantra » April 15th, 2012, 10:29 am

cracker wrote:when you see a car advertise here without no air condition, the owner of d car always say it just need a new compressor. NEW COMPRESSOR MY A$$!!!

Agreed 100%, i ask them to repair it properly an i will pay the difference. agreed with your post,
Fernandez:) its not about the value of the car its the lies and false advertising. very hard to dedicating time to going to see a vehicle only to see something else.

Postby Fernandez:) » April 15th, 2012, 4:29 pm

understood your statement, but if you want a pair of shoes dont you visit the shoe stores in the mall and possible to go all the malls to get the size, color, style you want. you just wont spend your money on a shoes you dont like. Same way you wont spend your money on a car and it is not what you want. Just keep looking till you get what you want. Make sure all is in order b4 you buy. That is up to you to do not the seller. Everyman seeks their own intrest in life.

washie

Postby washie » April 15th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Am just putting my 2 cents – when it comes to selling any product, the owner must make the item look attractive, so don’t blame the guy for putting a picture which makes his product looks better than it really is. Another thing, if it’s a car that you’re planning to buy, it’s your right to ask as many questions before the visit, and carry a professional mechanic to check out the car’s engine, transmission, suspension and air condition. If for some reason the deal isn’t spicy like you thought, it’s your right to refuse that sale.
One thing that we should all keep in the back of our heads, is that buying a second hand car is a risky business, I am talking from experience.
Last edited by washie on April 15th, 2012, 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 15th, 2012, 7:12 pm

dude...u should buy cars from dealerships if u want a warranty...post should be deleted or locked.

when you purchase a used car be 2012 or 1989- its jsut that its used. all cars used are subject to failure.
you cannot blame the person you bought the car from when you pay your cash you accept full responsibility for the vehicle then on......

its up to you to assess the potential failures in the vehicle.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » April 15th, 2012, 7:22 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:dude...u should buy cars from dealerships if u want a warranty...post should be deleted or locked.

Why should this post be locked or deleted there is merit to both sides of this situation, should this post be treated in such manner then this website is for spoil brats and not for sharing of ideas on various aspects of automobiles etc by intelligent straight thinking people.

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » April 16th, 2012, 12:08 am

blacklancer wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:dude...u should buy cars from dealerships if u want a warranty...post should be deleted or locked.

Why should this post be locked or deleted there is merit to both sides of this situation, should this post be treated in such manner then this website is for spoil brats and not for sharing of ideas on various aspects of automobiles etc by intelligent straight thinking people.

CarDemon

Postby CarDemon » April 16th, 2012, 12:21 am

I understand where u comin from, ive been one that got raw deals from fellow tuner... when viewing a car u have to walk with a floor jack, mechanic, straighter and painter electrician etc..

Example, i buy a car from someone, came with the car gears changing good car drives next day buy transfer, on the way home car harness catch a fire, connections make and wrapped with toilet paper, reach home park it up, buy harness and change the car wont go into gear, drain tranny oil to change and its full of brake fluid..

Its simple tell people the truth an leave it up to the person if they want to by ur car or not.. Dont hide stuff or lie about thing an when sheit hit the fan is problems..

forgeniebob

Postby forgeniebob » April 16th, 2012, 12:36 am

some peole are just dishonest in there post, they are selling rubbish you waste your time to see it,
that is why if you believe the car is worh x amount do not pay a penny more
any car you buy not matter how good would need fixing, buyer be very aware would like to say more but later

jerome2911

Postby jerome2911 » April 16th, 2012, 12:43 am

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Details

Postby Details » April 16th, 2012, 7:54 am

Spectre wrote:
blacklancer wrote:

x3

Fernandez:) wrote:While this may be true is up to you as the consumer to buy or dont buy. If a man want a certain price for a car that is he right, he know what the car worth to he, is up to you if you want to pay the price or get something that you can afford for the quality you want.
People posting here looking for a good car for a 20-30k. If a man car wuking good, body good, engine good you cannot get that car for small money. Look at my car I change all the seals and gaskits that was leaking, fix the ac, 4 brand new tyres, paint over car and a man wah pay a 29k. It cost me 12k to fix the car and i buy it for a 30k and he wah pay 29k. You think that right ???

some of what you said here made sense and others didn't.. so its not like i want to knw what kind of car you driving... Just look at the example below...

if your car is a b12 and you pay 30k for it lets say 3yrs ago and then you did all the things "in bold /underline" does that makes it anything other than a b12? no it doesn't and it would look like you sellin a b12 for 42k makes sense to you? cuz that definitely don't make any kind of sense to me...

the guy just want sellers to be honest say exactly whats wrong with the car and then the buyer would decide whether he wants to spend his money or not, not lie and deceive the person and give the person his headache... i honestly think its ok if u don't put what exactly wrong in your post but when the person call at least say well so n so is the case ... time is valuable and lost time can not be replace and going out of your way to see something that you filled with lies doesn't makes sense...

#Justsaying.... no need for the tuners war ... so hope you didn't take what i said the wrong way cuz i do agree with some of your points ...

Postby Fernandez:) » April 16th, 2012, 3:22 pm

break fluid in a transmission? PPL full ah racket out here yes. on another note. I buy the car for 30k last year may. It cost me a 12k to fix and i selling it for 35k cause that is what i c the market price is. I not trying to make back my money. I selling it cause i getting an opportunity to buy a new one with the vat and tax getting rite of cause of where I work and i need the money to make the downpayment. Dats y i selling.

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » April 16th, 2012, 3:30 pm

NEW COMPRESSOR MY A$$!!! When you carry d to check out d air condition, d filter need changing, d lines rotten and it needs gassing.

When you ready to fix the A/C, call us for the parts!!!

CarDemon

Postby CarDemon » April 16th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Fernandez:) wrote:break fluid in a transmission? PPL full ah racket out here yes. on another note. I buy the car for 30k last year may. It cost me a 12k to fix and i selling it for 35k cause that is what i c the market price is. I not trying to make back my money. I selling it cause i getting an opportunity to buy a new one with the vat and tax getting rite of cause of where I work and i need the money to make the downpayment. Dats y i selling.

Well what ive been told is if it slipping the brake fluid does swell up the seals and it does whole out for a lil bit. A cap full or so.. Like them buggers put a whole bottle

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 16th, 2012, 7:45 pm

lol, the NUMBER ONE LIE people do about a/c is, "IT JUST HAVE TO GAS UP"

When go to gas up, you realize compressor need changing, lines need making up or new lines needed, condenser bad, and when u done, it hadda wire up if is an engine change.

GONE2THEGRAVE

Postby GONE2THEGRAVE » April 16th, 2012, 7:55 pm

:evil:
Last edited by GONE2THEGRAVE on July 15th, 2012, 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jaggie

Postby jaggie » April 17th, 2012, 8:48 pm

All the scams and lies very true....AND THE COME AND SEE...you will never regret.
can't post up pics because "ah don't have ah camera"...almost all the phones have a camera!!!!
and then you drive all the way to behine god back and see ah piece of sheit!
And the man more vex when you don't want to "take ah chance,you'll never regret!"

Centric

Postby Centric » April 18th, 2012, 4:39 pm

Some people missing the point here. In a "for sale" ad in the forum, I rather get a list of issues that need to be addressed along with the pros that would attract buyers. A USED car is what it is; used. It will have some sort of issue, no matter the age. A car's state depends on the driver or the person who maintains it. Supposing you as an individual prefer to keep your car in prestine condition, you would sell a used car that would appear to be new, based on your maintenance preference. But if you go looking for a used car for someone else, you will hardly ever find the quality that you are accustomed to.

But it's true that persons who post here on the forum don't ever be 100% honest about their cars, but as a buyer, you should ALWAYS expect to find issues to be addressed. Even though the seller didn't mention it, stil make your checks with a professional mechanic. If the issues are too much for you to handle, simply reject the sale and continue looking. Do not go looking for a used car expecting to see showroom quality unless the seller maintains that standard.

It is human logic to check out the product that looks good, but it's an individuals best interest to do detailed checks of a car before purchase.

6-killerz

Postby 6-killerz » April 18th, 2012, 4:55 pm

honesty is de key

duppyjake

Postby duppyjake » April 18th, 2012, 6:01 pm

Tuners need to be truthful to them self if you car is rubbish and you trying to get it off your hands let people know. i have outsmarted by tuners before and i have learnt my lesson on who i do business with.dont let a few bad apples spoil the bunch

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » April 18th, 2012, 7:26 pm

it have some of them so stupid; you ask them to pull the bonnet you seeing the apron have a strap on it were it was join, the condenser have a bend on it.you ask "this car was in any accident " seller no you ask again and he says no. "so what happen to the condenser" hear the fool "oh oh that was a small thing in the garage" i don`t know why they lying for.

and a next pain is the seller is not the owner of the car but he telling you that transfer is not a problem the owner will be their. so i can hold a $2000 till the car transfer they quick to say no
then that car is not for you. cause i don`t see a problem will that if you not lying.

gary007

Postby gary007 » April 19th, 2012, 5:35 pm

it have rel smart man out there..carry a mechanic when u buying a car,if d man vex then he have things to hide.and check EVERYTHING! i bought a b13 some years ago and the back power windows wasnt working,the guy said the switch just need servicing.when i carry it by the electrician,it had no motor or anything,the glass was held up with wire..so check everything possible.

cracker

Postby cracker » April 19th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Fernandez:) wrote:understood your statement, but if you want a pair of shoes dont you visit the shoe stores in the mall and possible to go all the malls to get the size, color, style you want. you just wont spend your money on a shoes you dont like. Same way you wont spend your money on a car and it is not what you want. Just keep looking till you get what you want. Make sure all is in order b4 you buy. That is up to you to do not the seller. Everyman seeks their own intrest in life.

you know Mr Fernandez, you do not seem to get it do you? Would you go and buy a pair of second shoes, or pants , or jockey shorts. Of course not, however you would buy a second car you make a bad comparison. The gist of what i am saying is for tuners to be a (not entirely) little more truthful so ah man do not waste his time.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 19th, 2012, 10:09 pm

when someone places an advertisement for a car for sale this is an invitation to treat...meaning they are inviting you to make an offer which may either be accepted or rejected...

OP if u aint like it then dont make an offer....simple......

Just go NEW BRO.....

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2012, 8:14 pm

nobody putting any gun to ur head and tellin u to give them ur money and tek de car. it's up to u.

Postby Fernandez:) » April 23rd, 2012, 7:13 am

sMASH wrote:nobody putting any gun to ur head and tellin u to give them ur money and tek de car. it's up to u.

Well said. I looking to buy a used van rite now. I went and see some and buss it one time. It had one I only stood by the gate and saw it and I drive away I aint even bother to talk to the owner. It is always up to the man who buying to buy or not no matter what the seller say.

badandy

Postby badandy » April 23rd, 2012, 9:45 am

we don`t have carfax in t&t but there are others agencies [c.i.s.] that do background checks in terms of if the vehicle mortgage, and i think accidents as well.

as stated in previous posts, the onus is up to you to purchase. everyone get "ketch" one time or another.

i checked over two dozen vans before i bought one on tuner...and still get ketch...lost some money on it but eventually the owner bought it back.....lol!

options......

ALWAYS ASK FOR MAINTENANCE RECORDS

buy from recommendation

1. from a reputable seller
2. for owner selling vehicles
3. go to the new car dealerships and ask the sales people if they know of any cars for sale....company maintained..

i know personally of a people doing that.... a benz , a toyota for a really good price.
best of all company maintained with service records...

no service records no sale..
always carry a competent mechanic/straightener/professional

a vehicle is an investment, dont expect it to be easy..

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » April 28th, 2012, 9:56 am

Fernandez:) wrote:While this may be true is up to you as the consumer to buy or dont buy. If a man want a certain price for a car that is he right, he know what the car worth to he, is up to you if you want to pay the price or get something that you can afford for the quality you want.
we have a double tongue asswipe here.....

Postby Sky » April 28th, 2012, 10:15 am

I'm selling a car with the A/C busted. Fixed it last year with a new compressor/lines/thermostat/filter but it was the wrong compressor, so had to return it. Haven't gotten one since. So I'm selling the car with a 2k discount without the a/c. Up to the buyer if they wanna fix it themselves or make me fix it. The repairs are evident because the lines are brand new. So either way, I don't mind. Up to them.