★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

Re: Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 4th, 2012, 10:58 am

AllTrac wrote:Bayern ah backing allyuh hard, dont fail me. If it comes down to a barca vs Bayern final, i hope barca referee cheques bounces.

bayern money tall and the final in the allianz so thing lock

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » April 4th, 2012, 11:20 am

FC Bayern Munchen Uefa Champions League Champions 2012...............

axe

Postby axe » April 5th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Postby pioneer » April 5th, 2012, 8:55 pm

All the best of luck to you guys.

Postby rfari » April 6th, 2012, 8:55 am

luck pios?

Postby rfari » April 6th, 2012, 9:14 am

Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 6th, 2012, 11:41 pm

Baravian derby tomorrow

Allianz-Arena, Munich

Match in a sentence: With progression to the last four of the Champions League sealed, Bayern will look to pick up all three points against 14th-place Augsburg in order to keep the heat on leaders Borussia Dortmund and keep their chances of a memorable treble alive.

Breakdown: Fresh off their Champions League quarterfinal win over Marseille, Bayern Munich turn their attention to the Bundesliga, where their title aspirations have been becoming more and more realistic with each week and each win. Since losing to Bayer Leverkusen on March 3, Bayern have gone eight games without a loss in all competitions—a stretch in which they’ve outscored their opponents a combined 27-3.

Mario Gomez continues to score at an incredible pace and has 37-goals so far this season, but he’s only one third of a lethal attack that also includes Franck Ribery and Arjen Robben.

Augsburg, meanwhile, have managed to stay above the relegation places of late—a feat helped in no small part by their current six-game unbeaten streak. Midfielder Koo Ja-Cheol, acquired on loan from Wolfsburg in January, has scored in two of his last three matches and is very much Augsburg’s form player.

Essentials: Bastian Schweinsteiger is expected to start from the beginning for Bayern Munich as he continues his recovery from a leg injury that has kept him on the sidelines much of 2012.

Mario Gomez agreed a new contract, Thursday, that will keep him at Bayern until 2016, when he’ll be 30-years-old.

Bayern are the top scorers in the Bundesliga and have scored more goals in the opening 15 minutes than at any other time during the match. When they’re rolling, as they are currently, they tend to kill their opponents off early.

Key matchup: Robben started from the bench against Marseille, which likely means he’s in line for a recall against Augsburg. Perhaps one of the form players in Europe, the Dutchman will have a favourable matchup against Augsburg left-back Matthias Ostrzolek.

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2012, 9:04 am

I understand UEFA stands to make alot more money with a RM and Barca final.
Hope thats not true, giddem Bayern!

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 9:26 am

that's questionable but i wouldnt doubt it. i for one kinda fedup of the el clasico matches and i'm sure i'm not the only person.

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 9:31 am

tymo and schweini starting in CM. back line; alaba, badstuber, boateng, lahm. usual formation up front. jepp going for the kill. we need this 3 points

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 9:33 am

0:27. super mario goal. ribery tear 2 men on the flank, gomez hits the shot and then sinks the rebound after the keeper saves

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 9:56 am

Augsburg equalises 24'

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 10:21 am

our back line unusually poor today. boateng not falling back fast enuff to his position and getting outpaced on the wing. dortmund up 1-0 to wolfburg

axe

Postby axe » April 7th, 2012, 10:34 am

want a livestream!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 10:48 am

axe wrote:want a livestream!!!!!

http://www.firstrowsports.eu/watch/1174 ... sburg.html
gomez with his 2nd

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 10:49 am

dortmund 2-0 up :(

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 11:11 am

dortmund 2-1. hope they draw

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2012, 11:50 am

final whistle. gomez with another brace this season. defense tightened up considerably in the second half. contento came on in added time although i would have prefered that he got at least 15mins of play time. next game is the pokal final vs dortmund on the 11th

axe

Postby axe » April 7th, 2012, 5:34 pm

big game on Wednesday

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Hitzfeld backing Bayern Munich to pip Borussia Dortmund to Bundesliga title
The man who led both sides to Champions League glory thinks that there is very little to choose between the pair but feels that the momentum is now with the Bavarians

Ottmar Hitzfeld is predicting a draw in Wednesday's crunch Bundesliga clash between Borussia Dortmund and Bayern Munich, but is expecting FCB to go on to win the title.
DON'T MISS
Gomez expects CL atmosphere at DortmundSchweinsteiger demands summer signings
Hummels: The one that got away from BayernBayern offer Van Buyten new deal - report
Bayern are better than Dortmund, says KroosPreview: Borussia Dortmund - Bayern Munich

The hosts go into the game at Signal Iduna Park just three points clear of their Bavarian rivals at the top of the table after three draws in their last six games.

Hitzfeld, who coached both clubs, does not believe that the reigning champions are cracking but he does feel that all of the momentum is with Bayern, who have won their last five matches in all competitions.

"I'm going for a draw [on Wednesday] and if Bayern were no longer in the DFB-Pokal and the Champions League, I would have tipped Dortmund [for the title]," the Switzerland boss told Spox.com.

"They are the leaders; it is they who must be overhauled. For Bayern, it is an end game and they must not lose in Dortmund. The end of the season is fast approaching, so slip-ups are no longer acceptable.

"Dortmund has a remarkable record and are unbeaten since the sixth round of the Bundesliga. And just because you sometimes draw games, this is not a sign of nervousness.

"The Bavarians have more to lose. Another year without a championship would be a disaster for Munich.

"But due to their recent success there is enormous excitement at Bayern. They can still win three titles, which spurs them on. They are confident and focused. This will make the difference."

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/3275/bun ... ortmund-to

axe

Postby axe » April 11th, 2012, 2:50 pm

gosh nil: nil at the half

Dortmund look ominous though : (

Postby rfari » April 11th, 2012, 2:57 pm

very ominous. i feeling we could settle for a draw and buss outta dey yes. we have bigger fish to fry

axe

Postby axe » April 11th, 2012, 3:54 pm

cant miss penalty then one in front the goal and expect to win

Postby rfari » April 11th, 2012, 3:55 pm

wow. why the back line always in freeze mode during set plays? stewps. and wdf happen to robben?

Postby AllTrac » April 11th, 2012, 3:57 pm

Dan :/
dey looking ah lil shakey eh.

Postby rfari » April 11th, 2012, 4:28 pm

u eh watch the game alltrac. doh come wid that.
i wouldnt discount the performance from the dortmund side; they were solid and i hate to admit it but they deserved the goal. not necessarily the win cus we could have tied it up and go away contented. uli hoeness gonna rip dem fellas apart. i expect us to be back to normal in time for the ucl semis

axe

Postby axe » April 11th, 2012, 10:29 pm

i have to say Dortmund deserve the win (Lewandowski hit the bar and post as well)....i cant blame Robben alone because we only came to life after they scored

this is why you dont let an 8 point cushion disappear

personally i really cant see the title this season again...but CL and German Cup is all possible

Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Yeah *kicks pebble*. 6 points adrift. Dortmund has some tough fixture to close the season tho. Anything possible.

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2012, 9:47 pm

came across this. memories...

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » April 12th, 2012, 10:18 pm

tough fixtures for Dortmund means what? Every potential champion should earn that accolade by their own ability not by the failure of others to do same. If Bayern wins any trophy it must be because they are worth it and not because another team faltered.