crazybalhead wrote:Strauss wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Yuh know why that is Dizzy? Because people want their cake and want to eat it too. Instead of looking at a reasonable car, most people forgo the the mortgage to put themselves in debt for a vehicle. So you end up having a decent car, and a $3000.00 a month loan payment, which could have gone towards a mortage. Also, a lot of people refuse to leave the security, and convenience of the town they grew up in, to find a more reasonable priced property that may have a longer commute.
So the cost of the house is not necessarily the limiting factor in all cases, it's a matter of priority.
A MIDDLE-CLASS is supposed to be able to afford 2 cars and housing, plus education at the same time.
If you don't have all three, you are making a choice based on your personal priority. It might appear that you are living it up, but your finances say differently.
What kind of cars?
crazybalhead wrote:Exactly MG Man. Instead of a B14 and a Samurai like one of the guys working with my company, people want Mazda 3 and Corolla.
Dizzy28 wrote:crazybalhead wrote:http://thecaribbeanrealtor.com/realtor_property_detail.php?pid=MjE0NzUxMjczNg==&rid=&id=&uid=MzU=&type=s&img=1&t=9#pos
Couver.
Them price is cyash only!!
MG Man wrote:wagonrunner wrote:was not aware 1mil house was the avg.
Is that the "standard"?
like u eh know orr? Most people nowadays too ashamed to buy cheap land and take their time and build.........nah.......run down big mortgage, or cry that they cannot afford a house
Their are affordable ways to own a house but we want the lifestyle NOW
r3iXmann wrote:MG Man wrote:wagonrunner wrote:was not aware 1mil house was the avg.
Is that the "standard"?
like u eh know orr? Most people nowadays too ashamed to buy cheap land and take their time and build.........nah.......run down big mortgage, or cry that they cannot afford a house
i dont think that's the issue. i recently explored that option but i found the following recurring issues:
1. finding a 'cheap' piece of land = land that needs a LOT of prep work ($$$) or in some shady gangster area
2. acquiring town and country approval is a b!tch
3. getting a loan to do anything on said land without town and country = impossible
AllTrac wrote:is every day i does ask stephon fadda to adopt me so later on when he dedz i could fight stephon for land and air condition. Hit him 2 slap in he mc seeing he is the justin bieber of the forums and everything is mines. This method is free and does not tie me down to a mortgage, dolla dolla billz y'all
MG Man wrote:r3iXmann wrote:MG Man wrote:wagonrunner wrote:was not aware 1mil house was the avg.
Is that the "standard"?
i dont think that's the issue. i recently explored that option but i found the following recurring issues:
1. finding a 'cheap' piece of land = land that needs a LOT of prep work ($$$) or in some shady gangster area
3. getting a loan to do anything on said land without town and country = impossible
not sure what u mean by 'cheap' so hard to respond
Our land required no prep work.........I not sure what u mean by that tho, but basically we bought a flat piece that required no back-filling etc.....just lots of grass to clear
We got town and country approval in 3 weeks from submitting our plans...couva regional corp took another 3 weeks with their part. I even had elements of the design changed approved at couva regional with no hassle...heck I used to pop in on occasion to talk with the building inspector just to bounce ideas off him........
Our house plans were drawn up by hand, by an experienced house plan guy.......not one single query from T&C........regarding our septic system, he even drew three designs, and T&C simply stamped the one they approved.........getting the building inspector to pay us site visits were no hassle either
r3iXmann wrote:MG Man wrote:r3iXmann wrote:MG Man wrote:wagonrunner wrote:was not aware 1mil house was the avg.
Is that the "standard"?
not sure what u mean by 'cheap' so hard to respond
Our land required no prep work.........I not sure what u mean by that tho, but basically we bought a flat piece that required no back-filling etc.....just lots of grass to clear
We got town and country approval in 3 weeks from submitting our plans...couva regional corp took another 3 weeks with their part. I even had elements of the design changed approved at couva regional with no hassle...heck I used to pop in on occasion to talk with the building inspector just to bounce ideas off him........
Our house plans were drawn up by hand, by an experienced house plan guy.......not one single query from T&C........regarding our septic system, he even drew three designs, and T&C simply stamped the one they approved.........getting the building inspector to pay us site visits were no hassle either
well you're lucky
i checked several pieces of land and they all required a lot of prep work..drainage, clearing, soil prep etc
you're also lucky with t&c. everyone i know has given me some horror story or the other;you're actually the first person that i know who had a positive experience
cheap = 100-400k, depending on size etc
nemesis wrote:When you start looking at housing prices and realize that so many are still getting sold it will make you question your views on how much people make on average. Besides, banks and the real estate market would not be able to stay in business and keep prices high if people weren't affording it. And we know that people aren't giving up housing for cars because both are being sold with continuously increasing prices locally.
There must be some other reason for trinidad not being on that list because we have to be over the $227USD/mth at the bottom of that list. Hence the reason I'm really curious to know what it actually is here.