My FWD SR20DE-T B12... NOW VE-T!!!

Re: My FWD SR20DE-T B12

Postby skylinechild » March 10th, 2012, 9:22 pm

NR8 i recommend you buy the whole damn thing new and done. the cost they callin is like $1200....put a lil extra and you can buy it on amazon....and remember you dont get much guarantee of service with a used product !!!!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 12th, 2012, 1:20 pm

Black Start wrote:You all looking for door visors?I have ah link so will check her (yes her) for you all

any word on the visors bro?

THE SYNDICATE

Re: taking it step by step :)

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 12th, 2012, 7:03 pm

my new radiator cap..

my unexpected air vent for my cooler..

top shot..

Postby Ted_v2 » March 12th, 2012, 9:37 pm

12 looking nice doh

wanna see it baddddd

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 12th, 2012, 9:53 pm

You using the stock radiator?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 13th, 2012, 5:05 am

^^no....it's a two core metal cross-flow!

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » March 14th, 2012, 12:00 pm

saw this sometime....looking real good....
cross flow you say...

good to see a twelve with nice taste,

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 14th, 2012, 7:17 pm

^^thanks bro..

yes cross-flow....and never regret changing to it! :)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 23rd, 2012, 9:43 am

getting the feeling of wanting more boost.....

Postby sliderz1 » March 23rd, 2012, 6:50 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:all mounts in engine bay are solid....yet i still 'bussin' them up!

polyurethane engine mount insert bought a little over a year....

:(

3M Auto Glass Urethane, when it dries it become a pretty hard rubber.
It works fine for engine mount repair.....trust me

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 26th, 2012, 10:36 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:getting the feeling of wanting more boost.....

water meth inj, greddy emanage an hayden tuning yuh :twisted:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 28th, 2012, 5:54 pm

^^ done start saving already for that! *i have a proposition for yuh.will send in ur inbox!*

is crix and cheese i eating for the next six months, i kid u not! :oops:

Postby turbosingh » March 29th, 2012, 6:34 am

^^What yuh eating crix an cheese for take yuh time an save your money.The car aint going no where plus one mishap an you could lose everything, enjoy life 8-)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 30th, 2012, 6:42 am

^so true pardna.. what is for u will be for u when the time is right!

Postby BrotherHood » March 30th, 2012, 12:26 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:what is for u will be for u when the time is right!

this!

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2012, 11:16 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:my nasty semi-finished engine bay shot! :(

I forgot to tell you, I saw you this morning by sea lots traffic light, car running nice but suspension looks stiff.

Tell me more about that empty space on the right of the engine bay there near the washer bottle, whats the dimensions of the space like?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 8th, 2012, 12:38 pm

crossflow radiator is much more efficent at regulating the engine temps.

ask a question, and i'll give you the answers.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 9th, 2012, 8:51 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:my nasty semi-finished engine bay shot! :(

I forgot to tell you, I saw you this morning by sea lots traffic light, car running nice but suspension looks stiff.

Tell me more about that empty space on the right of the engine bay there near the washer bottle, whats the dimensions of the space like?

yea bro,the suspension real stiff but the acceleration and handling is worth the 'rough ride' on not so smooth roads! :) and thanks! :)

the space u looking at is where the washer bottle use to be,i removed it. that is the expansion tank u are seeing there!

i never thought about using that space,since the original location is under the cooler. very good idea slacks. will measure reasonable dimensions with suitable tolerance and let u know! very very good idea,i like where u going with this. will keep u posted!

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2012, 9:08 pm

once you have enough space you can mock up something and fit it.

mpower

Postby mpower » May 15th, 2012, 12:37 pm

dat blow off looing nice!!

Postby Dave » May 16th, 2012, 9:51 am

with the small cooler and less air flow to cool, your car begging for water/meth injection

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 22nd, 2012, 3:43 pm

mpower wrote:dat blow off looing nice!!

Yea bro... bess blow off! :oops: :mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 22nd, 2012, 3:48 pm

Dave wrote:with the small cooler and less air flow to cool, your car begging for water/meth injection

yes Dave,i'm saving for it!

*right now my bypass hose for the water pump pick up a leak. entire intake is scrapped out and i not getting the hoses to buy.space is an issue for me to work with too. i'm out for the while.hoping to drive sometime in the near future*

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 22nd, 2012, 4:12 pm

looks good.
ditch the monster sticker on the windshield. looks stupid.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 22nd, 2012, 7:37 pm

jnqaz wrote:looks good.
ditch the monster sticker on the windshield. looks stupid.

thanks..

the sticker stupid and yet people around by me still follow me! lol

the monster on my car is for a different reason and is not to promote the drink! i have a 'MONSTER' B12 and i can back it up!

not just have a decal that doesn't mean or represent anything like most people! 8-)

*the sticker is off.. new 'monster' waiting to terrorize!* :drinking:

Postby Dave » May 23rd, 2012, 8:18 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
Dave wrote:with the small cooler and less air flow to cool, your car begging for water/meth injection

yes Dave,i'm saving for it!

*right now my bypass hose for the water pump pick up a leak. entire intake is scrapped out and i not getting the hoses to buy.space is an issue for me to work with too. i'm out for the while.hoping to drive sometime in the near future*

is that the one under the intake runners?
There is an original B12 bypass hose with a bend I used but needed to trim the bend part as it was not needed and was too long.
Paid $70ish back in the day for it. Also there are some gas line size of hoses and the one to the thermo housing and got a reinforced japanese hose for a laser I think and cut how much I needed.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 24th, 2012, 8:15 am

Yes Dave,the one under the intake runners and the other on the bigger pipe.(it's 1.5inches i think) it's hard to reach cause it's right behind the oil filter!

in a lowport it is easier to change,but this damn highport eh! smh!

*still in locating process of the hoses,fitting it back in is another issue all together....*

Postby Dave » May 25th, 2012, 9:22 am

i was able to change the one under from under the car but i scrapped the entire manifold to change others
get your old ones and go to a parts place with huge inventory and you would get from other apps what u need

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 28th, 2012, 8:58 am

^^ got through Dave thanks. the one on top that i got was about 1mm bigger but the clamps held the ends down. so far i haven't seen any leaks,keeping a sharp eye out for any!

*will give u a shout during the week :)*

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 28th, 2012, 9:00 am

oh yea, and i had to scrap everything out,even remove the thermostat and heater pipes! PITA i tell u!