PP & UNC People..Question RE Jack Warner

Re: PP & UNC People..Question RE Jack Warner

Postby Dizzy28 » March 22nd, 2012, 8:40 am

Anybody wondering like me whose funding Ashvani's campaign against Jack? There's TV ads, Full pages ads in the print media and bill boards on the highways. Seems overblown for an internal election.

Postby S_2NR » March 22nd, 2012, 8:44 am

I still want to know who is this Ashvani woman................

Postby Greypatch » March 22nd, 2012, 8:48 am

S_2NR wrote:I still want to know who is this Ashvani woman................

he is a dude :lol: :lol: :lol:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 22nd, 2012, 9:24 am

hoss be carefull of what yuh say, like yuh want Devant to firetruck yuh up for he lover or what!

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2012, 9:29 am

firstchoicett wrote:Hmmm Jack Warner is the best . It's the bigger boss who is the worst . Anyways I'm supporting Generation Next. You can find more information on my website .

lol u supporting the PEPSI marketing campaign from the Spice Girls era?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 22nd, 2012, 10:09 am

For ole talk sake....

1. After the FIFA scandal the UNC hierarchy knew that they would get negative publicity (worldwide) if Jack continued to be an integral part of the govt...but maybe he was 'instrumental' in getting them to power (and may be able to get them out too) so they couldn't just get rid of him. The only thing left to do was to remove a significant part of his portfolio to strip him of some of his power. Jack didn't like that so he start to distance himself too.

2. From the start the alliance was shaky...Jack was undecided up to the last minute as to who he would support for the internal elections. He finally decided to support who he thought was the best option (for him?). Having his support (at the time) almost surely meant victory, but considering how many times he switched sides...can he really be trusted?

3. He has proven to be (one of) the best performing ministers and has amassed significant base support for himself. Knowing the potential of this man, this can be perceived to be the work of a man pushing his own agenda...the hierarchy can't have/risk him outshining them, therefore.....

P.S. all dis is just ole talk....i not necessarily sober right now

Postby S_2NR » March 22nd, 2012, 11:33 am

And here i was thinking Ashvani is a woman name . . .

oh well

Postby Greypatch » March 22nd, 2012, 12:31 pm

rjaggs wrote:For ole talk sake....

1. After the FIFA scandal the UNC hierarchy knew that they would get negative publicity (worldwide) if Jack continued to be an integral part of the govt...but maybe he was 'instrumental' in getting them to power (and may be able to get them out too) so they couldn't just get rid of him. The only thing left to do was to remove a significant part of his portfolio to strip him of some of his power. Jack didn't like that so he start to distance himself too.

2. From the start the alliance was shaky...Jack was undecided up to the last minute as to who he would support for the internal elections. He finally decided to support who he thought was the best option (for him?). Having his support (at the time) almost surely meant victory, but considering how many times he switched sides...can he really be trusted?

3. He has proven to be (one of) the best performing ministers and has amassed significant base support for himself. Knowing the potential of this man, this can be perceived to be the work of a man pushing his own agenda...the hierarchy can't have/risk him outshining them, therefore.....

P.S. all dis is just ole talk....i not necessarily sober right now

Like is white oak and perrier water yuh drink dey dan.. :lol:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 22nd, 2012, 12:43 pm

^ is johnny white all d way bhai...

Postby Country_Bookie » March 22nd, 2012, 3:35 pm

If Arse-vanity wins the post of Cheerman then the UNC might as well change their name to the Hindu Nationalist Party.

Postby Greypatch » March 22nd, 2012, 6:42 pm

old school habits die hard.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 22nd, 2012, 8:58 pm

Jack winning dat normal normal......

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 23rd, 2012, 8:19 pm

jack is winning his position hands down. You have to wonder where is all the money coming from to do all this amount of Advertisement in the media...

Postby Greypatch » March 25th, 2012, 10:21 am

she win ??

Postby Habit7 » May 18th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Jack Warner, Former FIFA VP, Slammed For Appointment As Prime Minister

Reuters | Posted: 05/16/2012 1:38 pm Updated: 05/16/2012 2:37 pm

By Linda Hutchinson-Jafar

PORT OF SPAIN, May 16, (Reuters) - Trinidad and Tobago Transparency Institute, an independent non-profit group, has slammed the appointment of former FIFA Vice President Jack Warner as the country's acting prime minister, saying serious allegations against him in the football organization remain unresolved.

Warner, who is the country's works and transport minister, was appointed acting prime minister on Tuesday in the absence of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, who will be out of the country for a week attending meetings in Belize, Barbados and the United States.

"We do not believe that this appointment sends a positive message about the standards of behavior and integrity that we expect from our leaders," the institute said.

"We call on the government to demonstrate its commitment to the highest standards of governance by ensuring that the conduct and behavior of those who are given leadership responsibilities are beyond reproach," it added.

Transparency Trinidad is part of the global Transparency International, an independent anti-corruption group that describes itself as a "global civil society organization leading the fight against corruption."

Warner, 68, who was CONCACAF president for 21 years, resigned from his soccer positions in June last year after he was suspended by FIFA in a cash-for-votes scandal that rocked soccer's governing body.

The allegations stem from a campaign by Mohammed Bin Hammam of Qatar to win the presidency of FIFA. He and Warner were accused of attempting to bribe members of the Caribbean Football Union to support to Bin Hammam's candidacy during a meeting the two organized in Trinidad. Both men have repeatedly denied the allegations and both were suspended by FIFA.

(Editing by David Adams and Jackie Frank)

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/1 ... 21771.html

Trinidad! we large!

Postby eliteauto » May 18th, 2012, 8:09 pm

the ppl in the UNC that want Jack out, still have him in mind for what he did last year, is only cause of the PM he's still there, worse yet when he won his chairmanship so convincingly she had to go to those against him and ask them to see the bigger party picture, that's why he spoke about humility in his victory speech, cause his mouth nearly lost him everything

C.O.P. plans to raise motion to remove Jack Warner

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2012, 5:53 pm

After an executive caucus meeting last night, the C.O.P.'s vice chairman Vernon De Lima intends to move a motion at the National Caucus on Sunday to approach the PM with a view to having Jack Warner removed from the Cabinet, based on an understanding of 2 years past that Jack Warner should not have assumed any cabinet role until his dealings with FIFA, his mingling of funds and any police investigation of which he is subject has been finalised. The motion requests, that failing the PM's action the C.O.P. should withdraw itself from the PP.

He has stated that should his party not agree he will resign his position on the National Executive and consider resigning from the Party

Soul Collector

Re: C.O.P. plans to raise motion to remove Jack Warner

Postby Soul Collector » September 4th, 2012, 5:56 pm

What I heard was the canadian duo left because Kamla dont want Jack in jail. Apparently they had rel files to buss so they get pay off and ship off quick quick.

Anyway, this would be an interesting turn of events.

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Postby nemisis » September 4th, 2012, 6:01 pm

Would like too see where this leads

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2012, 6:01 pm

there were 36 persons at the meeting last night, I guess someone leaked the resolution, it should be hitting the media around this time

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » September 4th, 2012, 6:19 pm

I here this man Vernon De Lima speak almost every month ,he and a lady name Nalani Dial they bash this government so much you would think they are part of the opposition PNM they even went and sat down wit the highway reroute movement just to embarrassed the government one reason i would give for this is because they were not chosen for any position in this government , i think those peopl should join the PNM and get out .

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2012, 6:25 pm

party before country is a thing of the past deal with it

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 4th, 2012, 6:30 pm

Soul Collector wrote:What I heard was the canadian duo left because Kamla dont want Jack in jail. Apparently they had rel files to buss so they get pay off and ship off quick quick.

Alya does real hear some outa timing things yes.

The Cop come like a today for tommorrow party, best they just dissolve themselves and leave sista kamla and uncle jack.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 4th, 2012, 7:08 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:I here this man Vernon De Lima speak almost every month ,he and a lady name Nalani Dial they bash this government so much you would think they are part of the opposition PNM they even went and sat down wit the highway reroute movement just to embarrassed the government one reason i would give for this is because they were not chosen for any position in this government , i think those peopl should join the PNM and get out .

ok.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 4th, 2012, 7:14 pm

crazychinee wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:What I heard was the canadian duo left because Kamla dont want Jack in jail. Apparently they had rel files to buss so they get pay off and ship off quick quick.

Alya does real hear some outa timing things yes.

The Cop come like a today for tommorrow party, best they just dissolve themselves and leave sista kamla and uncle jack.

Why that hada be outa timin? Not like is something new and more scandalous than usual. Everybody know the canadians had a file on Jack pending further investigation. Yuh doe find it weird all of a sudden they get a big pay off and ride out quiet quiet? Its plausible.

It outa timing the same amount as your comment. Meh..

Postby Habit7 » September 4th, 2012, 7:16 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:I here this man Vernon De Lima speak almost every month ,he and a lady name Nalani Dial they bash this government so much you would think they are part of the opposition PNM they even went and sat down wit the highway reroute movement just to embarrassed the government one reason i would give for this is because they were not chosen for any position in this government , i think those peopl should join the PNM and get out .

Typical PP thinking.

-Dance out of time on stage holding hands and waving flags

-when you start to question the UNC cabal on good governance and corruption

-they tell you go! we never liked you anyway.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 4th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Jack only pocketing

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 4th, 2012, 9:39 pm

C.o.P had a chance to be taken serious and they blew it.

Who cares what they say now?

They need to continue to tow the line before mammy doh give them de Ipad dem :roll:

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2012, 9:44 pm

Crackpot