Re: TCL Strike - justified or not justified

Postby bluestarz9 » March 20th, 2012, 3:55 pm

:o :o :o :o :o

Postby teems1 » March 20th, 2012, 4:22 pm

200sx wrote:I heard that TCL looking for new workers! Documents in hand!

But how to get in the company gates?

The interview and hiring process doesn't have to be on TCL compounds, they can easily have that done elsewhere.

Getting the new staff into TCL will be an issue, but I'm sure they'll find a way.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » March 20th, 2012, 5:00 pm

still ongoing
Last edited by bluestarz9 on May 10th, 2016, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » March 20th, 2012, 5:07 pm

^ well clarify nah ....

Postby Damien » March 20th, 2012, 8:03 pm

Tcl meeting with the minister tomorrow, lets hope that things resolve the union moved from 16 to 12%

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2012, 9:02 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:u people even have a clue about the nature of a plant like TCL, its beginning to become a bit ridiculous the comments being made in here!
honestly stick to the business in your own plant or areas of work and dont comment on anything you dont directly know about ok.

Share a clue about the nature about the plant please.

Damien wrote:Tcl meeting with the minister tomorrow, lets hope that things resolve the union moved from 16 to 12%

Backing down from demands? Or they "re-assessed" their position?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » March 20th, 2012, 9:31 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:u people even have a clue about the nature of a plant like TCL, its beginning to become a bit ridiculous the comments being made in here!
honestly stick to the business in your own plant or areas of work and dont comment on anything you dont directly know about ok.

cvasur

Postby cvasur » March 20th, 2012, 9:41 pm

200sx wrote:I heard that TCL looking for new workers! Documents in hand!

But how to get in the company gates?

is this true?

if it is, im there :bday:

someone call an verify nah:

from tntyp.com

Trinidad Cement Ltd
Southern Main Rd
Claxton Bay
PBX (8 lines)
868-659-2381
Or: 868-659-2382
Or: 868-659-2383
Or: 868-659-2384
Or: 868-659-2385
Or: 868-659-2386
Or: 868-659-2387
Or: 868-659-2388
After 4pm Security
868-659-2381
If You Know Your Party's Ext:
868-659-0005
Bungalows
868-656-1686
If You Know Your Party's Ext:
868-656-1514
TCL Group Corporate Office
Southern Main Rd
Cl/Bay
868-659-2381
Or: 868-659-0787
Or: 868-659-0800

Email: tclinfo@tclgroup.com

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » March 20th, 2012, 10:05 pm

Not true

Postby SR » March 21st, 2012, 6:29 am

damn
was now going to submit meh resume

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2012, 10:30 am

we have enough laborers

Postby 1UZFE » March 21st, 2012, 10:54 am

^^^Chess bunning dey bro...

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2012, 11:03 am

Nah brah

Postby SR » March 21st, 2012, 11:11 am

Damien wrote:we have enough laborers

but ent they all on strike?

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2012, 11:13 am

scab labor doing all duties

Postby SR » March 21st, 2012, 12:31 pm

dey getin paid ent............wha bout you

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2012, 3:51 pm

Don't matter I could go the full 90 days

homeboy

Postby homeboy » March 21st, 2012, 6:56 pm

Damien wrote:Don't matter I could go the full 90 days

Really? kinda hard to believe, i think you just got caught up in the strike and no choice now.....

Why back down from 16 to 12%?

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2012, 7:37 pm

No bro i have a choice, read the thread entirely

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2012, 9:05 pm

Heavy protesting tonight at both plants, burning tires oil in the road. I just reporting eh

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 23rd, 2012, 12:39 pm

TCL, should SHUT down and leave ALL of you protecting greedy labourers out in the cold with NO JOB, no income and no future there.

Ungratefull Greedy fuking labourers

Postby toyolink » March 23rd, 2012, 6:30 pm

TCL is one of many companies which suck from both ends of the national economic pie.....take from state as well as take from citizens.
The question for me has been......is there a compelling story to justify TCL as a protected company?
Really,my senses tell me -----NO.

Postby pete » March 23rd, 2012, 8:06 pm

If you can. It's better to manufacture something than to purchase it from a foreign company. Think of how much cement we use in this country and imagine what would happen if we had to use the money we get from our exports to buy it. At least with TCL some of the money stays in the economy.

Postby Damien » March 23rd, 2012, 8:23 pm

The majority of the money remains in Trinidad, TCL also exports most of the cement across the Caribbean

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEHs05lg ... re=channel

Postby brams112 » March 23rd, 2012, 8:53 pm

better tell ur fellow strikers to ask roget for this month pay pallie,,,,,,,,,,because you are following a pack of cnuts,,,oh and the leaders you are following better hope they dont have any family fueds,look what happen to the guy with the fire in he yard,,,,,go to work because everyone of you will be better off,,,or as i said before look for a better paying job nah,,,,,,,,,,,,

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 24th, 2012, 1:30 am

Q. WHats the cost of cement per bag in hardwares in Jamaica?

Postby ronsin1 » March 24th, 2012, 4:46 pm

factory Price in Jamaica converts to $41 TTD

Postby goalpost » March 25th, 2012, 10:39 am

^^ wtf :?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 26th, 2012, 1:16 pm

its HIGH time to put these UNION a$$Holes in their place, shut down the company, leave hundreds on the breadline with no income- lets see if the union will offer to pay them after.

slick

Postby slick » March 26th, 2012, 4:22 pm

If these workers are being taken advantage of and are so grossly under-paid, why don't they go look for a similar job in another company that pays better?
Oh wait! That doesn't exist!
Keep striking and wait for TCL to shut down.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03-26/tcl-brink

The TCL group, which has subsidiaries in Trinidad, Barbados, Jamaica, Guyana and Anguilla, is insolvent in that it determined sometime in the third quarter of 2010 that it would have been unable to pay its debts as they became due. In a notice to shareholders dated January 18 last year, the group announced that it was stopping the servicing of its debt—both the principal sums due and the interest on the principal—because it did not have enough internal cash resources to pay both and carry on paying its workers and its other bills as well.