$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 5:53 pm

take that pic again with a spoon then we'll believe you

achillies

Postby achillies » March 10th, 2012, 6:10 pm

pioneer wrote:take that pic again with a spoon then we'll believe you

If you want, you could carry the spoon for them in the inspection station

Postby S_2NR » March 10th, 2012, 6:31 pm

achillies wrote:A man went for inspection and when they opened the bonnet, this is what they found.

u joking rite? a snake living in the engine bay ? :lol:

Postby Kenjo » March 10th, 2012, 6:49 pm

i guess he knows now what was causing the rattling sound coming from his engine
achillies wrote:A man went for inspection and when they opened the bonnet, this is what they found.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 10th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Kenjo wrote:i guess he knows now what was causing the rattling sound coming from his engine

man swear he had ah 20b in dere

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 11th, 2012, 3:08 am

pete wrote:Glad I beat the rush yes. Thanks to the heads up here. :lol:

dat eh no lie nah.... me thankful 2! 8-)

Postby redmanjp » March 11th, 2012, 1:26 pm

^^when exactly would dis rush occur? Is there a deadline of some sorts?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 11th, 2012, 4:03 pm

redmanjp wrote:^^when exactly would dis rush occur? Is there a deadline of some sorts?
deadline done pass. It is currently illegal to not have a valid inspection sticker.

Postby ronsin1 » March 11th, 2012, 4:07 pm

I have to inspect next month with all this rush in License office it gonna take an entire day stupes

konartis

Postby konartis » March 11th, 2012, 4:15 pm

they are not cracking down on vehicles that isnt inspected...the minister released that statement and was confirmed on the news last week!! why trini ppl so?? all the facking inspection stations full up this week....gosh ppl...they just put that advertisement to encourage ppl to get their vehicles inspected...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 11th, 2012, 4:18 pm

^ cracking down or not, it is still illegal to not have your vehicle inspected :|

lil bit again you'll say "they not arresting people for peeing in public, so it's ok to pee all over the place!" :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 11th, 2012, 4:46 pm

konartis wrote:they are not cracking down on vehicles that isnt inspected...the minister released that statement and was confirmed on the news last week!! why trini ppl so?? all the facking inspection stations full up this week....gosh ppl...they just put that advertisement to encourage ppl to get their vehicles inspected...

my interpretation was that they are not cracking down on vehicles that are inspected and are able to produce their certificate of inspection though they do not have their stickers, due to the current short supply.....

But maybe I was grossly misinformed or misinterpreted the news....brrrr

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 11th, 2012, 9:23 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
konartis wrote:they are not cracking down on vehicles that isnt inspected...the minister released that statement and was confirmed on the news last week!! why trini ppl so?? all the facking inspection stations full up this week....gosh ppl...they just put that advertisement to encourage ppl to get their vehicles inspected...

my interpretation was that they are not cracking down on vehicles that are inspected and are able to produce their certificate of inspection though they do not have their stickers, due to the current short supply.....

But maybe I was grossly misinformed or misinterpreted the news....brrrr

Exactly. It's still law at the end of the day

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2012, 5:37 am

geometron wrote:
Kenjo wrote:i guess he knows now what was causing the rattling sound coming from his engine

man swear he had ah 20b in dere

Local Shelby Cobra? A 1600 RS(Rat Snake)?

Postby rfari » March 12th, 2012, 12:23 pm

Reached LO POS at 730. Finished inspection at about 1030. Officer tell me tuh come back tmmrw to collect my certified copy and inspection certificate. That's normal procedure?

Postby Kenjo » March 12th, 2012, 1:44 pm

LO POS closed this evening apparently

Postby rfari » March 12th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Kenjo wrote:LO POS closed this evening apparently

Yup. A/c unit for main building not working. Was suppose to post that.

Postby Kenjo » March 12th, 2012, 4:52 pm

rfari wrote:

i used this thread to keep up to date but ended up wasting gas to go in POS so guys if any strange happenings in LO let the rest of us know nah.so they gonna move even slower now

konartis

Postby konartis » March 12th, 2012, 5:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ cracking down or not, it is still illegal to not have your vehicle inspected :|

lil bit again you'll say "they not arresting people for peeing in public, so it's ok to pee all over the place!" :D

ah sure you pee in public already...in dont see the comparison...

Postby Hook » March 12th, 2012, 5:30 pm

buh ay aye! you real presumptuous dan!

unless you been following Duane around to see where he urinates

1rossi

konartis

Postby konartis » March 12th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Hook wrote:buh ay aye! you real presumptuous dan!

unless you been following Duane around to see where he urinates

1rossi

LOL!! you never know! :shock:

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 14th, 2012, 3:31 pm

realise 3 ppl saying 3 different things mystart from police says - no ticket of 5 gran, devant sayign the same, someone els in teh police force sayin ticket in yur rass

Postby cinco » March 14th, 2012, 3:36 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:realise 3 ppl saying 3 different things mystart from police says - no ticket of 5 gran, devant sayign the same, someone els in teh police force sayin ticket in yur rass

ent is the law?
just get inspected...

Postby crazybalhead » March 14th, 2012, 3:41 pm

konartis wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ cracking down or not, it is still illegal to not have your vehicle inspected :|

ah sure you pee in public already...in dont see the comparison...

Yuh sure bout that??? Our noble emperor is not of that sort of behaviour.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 14th, 2012, 4:36 pm

Kenjo wrote:
rfari wrote:

i used this thread to keep up to date but ended up wasting gas to go in POS so guys if any strange happenings in LO let the rest of us know nah.so they gonna move even slower now

it was back up and running this morning but people like whoa!

Postby RBphoto » March 19th, 2012, 3:47 pm

In and out by QuickWhip in Debe with my Tiida..that included an oil change while on the ramp.. one hour... no line. Just have to wait on the sticker next month. Don't see what all the fuss is with this inspection. Go to the alternate stations folks. The two others in POS when i called last week told me that I have a maximum 2 cars ahead for most of the day.

Postby Stephon. » March 19th, 2012, 4:04 pm

Anyone charged yet? :lol:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 19th, 2012, 5:07 pm

Look it here
uploadfromtaptalk1332191222038.jpg

Postby Greypatch » March 19th, 2012, 6:25 pm

Is there a appointment system for T vehicles or go early and wait in line ?

Postby pete » March 19th, 2012, 6:30 pm

With a T vehicle u have to go to LO and apply for an appointment and pay for the inspection, they'll give you a date to come back then on that day just get there early. AFAIK

Make sure and underwash and engine wash as soon before as possible. If they find it dirty they may send you back to get it done again.