Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Re: BodyBuilding Supplements??

Postby 996vtwin » June 20th, 2010, 7:33 am

b18b_turbo wrote:hmm...never really looked into muscle milk...i find it lacking a bit...

IMHO, Serious Mass by Optimum Nutrition is the best gainer on the market to date.

Combine this with ON's Gold Standard Casein at bedtime and you are bound to reap rewards it you train like it's your purpose and eat well.

Gold standard in the lower quality of protein, lol

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 20th, 2010, 12:07 pm

996vtwin wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:hmm...never really looked into muscle milk...i find it lacking a bit...

IMHO, Serious Mass by Optimum Nutrition is the best gainer on the market to date.

Combine this with ON's Gold Standard Casein at bedtime and you are bound to reap rewards it you train like it's your purpose and eat well.

Gold standard in the lower quality of protein, lol

whey, egg albumen and casein are not lower quality protein......misinformation FTL

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 11th, 2012, 12:35 am

universal Ultra Whey Pro...need reviews

Postby X_Factor » March 11th, 2012, 12:56 pm

^ reviews will be different based on how the person uses the product

I have realised that you shouldnt focus on suppliments for protein...
you will have to spend alot

150grams of protein costs me 17.50$ via chicken breast and eggs

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 13th, 2012, 6:09 pm

ne one here ever used anavar (oxandrolone)??

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 13th, 2012, 6:34 pm

whey powder or muscle milk? which one is good?

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » March 13th, 2012, 6:35 pm

bought mass xxx @ gnc ....
damit dat ting is sweet
has wayyy 2much sugars !!

Postby goalpost » March 13th, 2012, 6:46 pm

just have BSN true-mass and BSN syntha-6. Use the syntha-6 as a pick-me-up during the day or a shake before I sleep. I use the true-mass post-workout, I also add a scoop of Nutrabolics Waxybolics to it to get a serving of waxy maize carbohydrates.

Postby X_Factor » March 13th, 2012, 9:30 pm

^appart from suppliments, whats ur protein content from regular food?

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » March 14th, 2012, 12:09 am

Russellgold wrote:bought mass xxx @ gnc ....
damit dat ting is sweet
has wayyy 2much sugars !!

Did you even read the nutrition facts b4 you bought it brah ?

Postby goalpost » March 14th, 2012, 9:04 am

X_Factor wrote:^appart from suppliments, whats ur protein content from regular food?

Egg whites in the morning with my oats. I munch on almonds during the morning period. Lunch i try to have provision and fish which I buy. If i bring from home its usually sweet potatoes, broccoli and some kinda chicken. Mid-afternoon, no real protein and then on the way home, from north to south is a turkey breast sandwich - this is a new thing btw.
Unfortunately for me, my work is extremely dynamic, so I never know where I'm gonna be at midday or 2pm which makes it harder to walk with food or even find a reputable place to buy food. So I supplement withsyntha 6. I weight 162lb and height is 5'11.I look skinny, but I have a good layer of fat around my belly and i have some love handles. People telling me not to take the true mass, but I need to calories, because eating proper food during the day is difficult for me.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 14th, 2012, 10:23 am

where can i get optimum nutrition or dymatize products, specifically an isolate protein product by either of these?

Postby A172 » March 14th, 2012, 10:25 am

Coming from ON, Dymatize and Syntha6 supps........Gaspari Myofusion is by far the best IMO.

Postby goalpost » March 14th, 2012, 10:32 am

yeah heard great things about the Myofusion...will try that in a few months time...

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 14th, 2012, 11:24 am

A172, what makes it much better than the best? just curious

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 14th, 2012, 11:47 am

gfbl wrote:A172, what makes it much better than the best? just curious

Ditto.

Postby A172 » March 14th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Better protein profile than the others as well as most grams of protein per serving

Do a search on bodybuilding.com for Myo Vs. all other brand name supps for literally hundreds of real life reviews.

Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2012, 10:21 am

Guys, decided to start this thread for anyone who is looking to eat cleaner, those into low carb diets and just a basically healthier lifestyle. I started my low carb eating in March this year and it made the world of difference. I made this separate from the bodybuilding thread as those guys need to eat differently and their caloric intake varies depending on their bulking and leaning phases. You can offer some advise here, product reviews and location.

Those who looking at a safer and healthier alternative to sugar im finally seeing "Stevia" in supermarkets now, its $30 for 50 packs at Xtra food GB. It has no cals no carbs sweeter, made from stevia leaf, more importantly it does NOT contain sucralose and aspartame which is found in nutrasweet and splenda.

Ive totally eliminated hydrogenated flour from my diet and replace bread with my home made Flax seed bread. If you are accustomed to eating 100% whole wheat bread then the taste of flax seed bread should be similar to you. It has 3 grams of crabs which consist of 3grams of dietary fiber so basically 0 carbs. Very fulling and lots of Omega oils.
pretty simple to make, i make myself 2 slices every other morning, takes 3 mins to make.

The flax seed mean can be bought at xtrafoods in GB for $35, yea its alot so I bought the actual flax seed for $5 for 2lbs in food basket, used my magic bullet and grind it up to powder form. Worked out alot cheaper for me.

Lets hear where you guys get your chicken breast in bulk cheap and other healthier alternatives.

Re: Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thre

Postby eliteauto » May 4th, 2012, 10:31 am

trac link me the recipe for that flax seed bread please

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2012, 10:38 am

Just completed 2 wk scarsdale with the wife,which has worked amazingly in the past. She lost 8lbs over the 2wk period but i only lost 3.
This time lost less lbs and can understand why.

BTWIs RUM high in calories?

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2012, 10:38 am

eliteauto wrote:trac link me the recipe for that flax seed bread please

4 tablespoon of flax seed powder
one whole egg
2 teaspoon of baking powder

mix it all up, put to microwave for exactly 2 min not a sec more.
I put mines in a bowl so it comes out rounded like a bagel, cut it in 2, throw my omelet in it and go to town. Extremely fulling, same fulling and lasting feeling as oats without the carbs.

Anyone know where I can get cottage cheese? none in price mart, none in hilo or xtra foods.

I also made almond meal dark chocolate chip cookies yesterday, 130cals per cookie, not bad, lots of dietary fiber and low carbs, no addition sugar added. Ill link the recipe here and where to get the ingredients, ill take some pics of how it came out tomorrow when I make my 3rd batch.

Postby MG Man » May 4th, 2012, 10:41 am

yesterday for breakfast I had crix soaked in a cup of tea with milk, milo and a tablespoon of brown sugar........I had a late lunch around 4:30pm.....subway line was too long so I bought a KFC breast & wing original snack pack with an extra cole slaw..washed it down with an orchard orange juice..........got the nibbles while watching Big Bang Theory, and ate all the green and all the red ones from a big bag of skittles, plus a handful of lightly salted cashew nuts.........probably drank a litre of water............

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2012, 10:44 am

not applicable to me but GF is on a diet plan and i have her eating a lot of steamed stuff

steamed chicken breast, steamed veg and steamed fish steaks (the latter doesnt taste too bad if you make a little dipping sauce)..no seasoning otherwise

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2012, 10:46 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
BTWIs RUM high in calories?

Rs you know thise was my biggest hurdle.
So not wanting to totally eliminate my social life. I decided to strike a balance. I normally drank every weekend, probably fri and sat.
So now I choose one day, friday. Dont drink on sat or sun.This was in march, now im drink every other friday in the month, not every weekend.
Absolutely no beers. I drink scotch, chaser was 97% water and just a hint of ginger ale to give it a slight flavor. I also drank alot slower. Stretching my drinks out. My chip in for the bill would be more but i drank less than everyone else, wah yuh go do lol

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2012, 10:53 am

r3iXmann wrote:not applicable to me but GF is on a diet plan and i have her eating a lot of steamed stuff

steamed chicken breast, steamed veg and steamed fish steaks (the latter doesnt taste too bad if you make a little dipping sauce)..no seasoning otherwise

dred, she is gonna get fed up of that soon. You need to make it tastier and enjoyable.
Go to livestrong.com open a free account and in the calorie goals section, log in her information, choose her activity levels at sedentary and click save and calculate.
The output figure is how much Cals her body uses to maintain.
Now go to my plate and log everything she eats, try adding a slice of melted cheese to the chicken breast, with the vegs, stir fry it with oyester sauce and a couple dashes of soy sauce. Im sure her lunch could make up 600 cals, her break fast could make up about 400cals. Smaller dinner 300cals which im guess would be less than her maintain cals requirement so her body would need to pull from storage, add mild exercise to that and u starting a fat burning machine. I lost 10lbs in one month. Vega can confirm this.

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2012, 10:58 am

AllTrac wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:not applicable to me but GF is on a diet plan and i have her eating a lot of steamed stuff

dred, she is gonna get fed up of that soon. You need to make it tastier and enjoyable.
Go to livestrong.com open a free account and in the calorie goals section, log in her information, choose her activity levels at sedentary and click save and calculate.
The output figure is how much Cals her body uses to maintain.
Now go to my plate and log everything she eats, try adding a slice of melted cheese to the chicken breast, with the vegs, stir fry it with oyester sauce and a couple dashes of soy sauce. Im sure her lunch could make up 600 cals, her break fast could make up about 400cals. Smaller dinner 300cals which im guess would be less than her maintain cals requirement so her body would need to pull from storage, add mild exercise to that and u starting a fat burning machine. I lost 10lbs in one month. Vega can confirm this.

that's not all she eats buddy :lol:

i have a full diet plan for her already, which includes a 'cheat day'

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2012, 11:00 am

r3iXmann wrote:i have her eating a lot of steamed stuff

doesnt taste too bad if you make a little dipping sauce.no seasoning otherwise

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2012, 11:03 am

a lot = everything. definitely :|

anyways, here it is:
mp.JPG

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2012, 11:04 am

good stuff, hope it works for her.

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2012, 11:08 am

thanks

that's only half the equation though

the exercise plan works in harmony with it, so for example on days that she has 'cheat' in there, the exercise demands are usually higher