$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby crazybalhead » March 8th, 2012, 10:52 am

A certificate that your vehicle has been inspected and passed. And I'm actually seeing cars FAILING for poor maintenance. Which is good stuff.

Terran

Postby Terran » March 8th, 2012, 11:09 am

Habit7, inspection stations are furnished with a stock of stickers. Due to the high demand from the public for inspections, some stations either still have stickers in stock or have now run out. Now that Licensing Office has a shortage of stickers, the certificate of inspection is what they consider proof of your compliance with the law, given that there are limited stickers available for distribution at this time. When that situation is rectified, they won't accept any excuses.

Postby Hook » March 8th, 2012, 11:58 am

:lol: vehicle now on d 5yr mark, bone stock, meticulously maintained, everything works as it should (not even a bulb blown since it was bought), 100,000km service done in October, new brake pads, tyres have about 10,000km on them and these ppl put "fair" for everything...everything inno :lol: at least it passed oui

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2012, 12:16 pm

if LO have no stickers, how come touts at LO still selling the stickers for $265 to $300?
($1100 for T vehicles)

Postby cinco » March 8th, 2012, 12:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:if LO have no stickers, how come touts at LO still selling the stickers for $265 to $300?
($1100 for T vehicles)

stickers are useless without the supporting documents

Postby pete » March 8th, 2012, 1:13 pm

And the supporting documents are useless without the stickers? (From what Alltrac said)

The inspection station told me to photocopy my documents and keep them in the car. If you have a sticker it'd be very easy to manipulate a copy for it to match your documents.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 8th, 2012, 1:25 pm

one question guys, broken park light but still works
pass or fail

Postby Hook » March 8th, 2012, 1:36 pm

:lol: u might get a pass with a "fair"

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 8th, 2012, 1:39 pm

going now and check them, will see........

Postby AllTrac » March 8th, 2012, 1:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:($1100 for T vehicles)

$700

Postby Stephon. » March 8th, 2012, 1:44 pm

Mausica Road is in a mess lol
Didn't even know it had an inspection station there

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 8th, 2012, 1:45 pm

matthewmazda wrote:one question guys, broken park light but still works
pass or fail

One would think you'd do the correct thing and fix it.
Ticketsharing or not

Postby Stephon. » March 8th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
pass or fail

Ticketsharing or not

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 8th, 2012, 1:54 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
pass or fail

Ticketsharing or not

not getting the light, like them men in the bamboo stop stealing cars like mine

Postby pete » March 8th, 2012, 2:02 pm

AllTrac wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:($1100 for T vehicles)

$700

Your price?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 8th, 2012, 2:11 pm

cinco wrote:stickers are useless without the supporting documents
CORRECT!!!

pete wrote:And the supporting documents are useless without the stickers? (From what Alltrac said)

The inspection station told me to photocopy my documents and keep them in the car. If you have a sticker it'd be very easy to manipulate a copy for it to match your documents.
WRONG!!! See below:

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Vehicle-inspection-stickers-run-out-141840053.html

Transport Commissioner Reuben Cato told the Express yesterday via phone motorists should not worry about not having a sticker, once they have a valid inspection/tester’s certificate.
The sticker is really just a visual identification for officers to identify vehicles that have been inspected,” said Cato

Postby cinco » March 8th, 2012, 2:13 pm

pete wrote:And the supporting documents are useless without the stickers? (From what Alltrac said)

the sticker the documents they give you and the documents they keep all have the same number on them
so they better all match

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 8th, 2012, 2:20 pm

I did inspection and this is how it went....

Drive to garage and tell them I need to do an inspection. Guy says ok and asks for insurance and CC. Then he looks in engine bay to verify numbers and asks me to put on headlights. After checking headlights and park lights, informs me that the LED plate id bulbs are blinking. Then he says, "Doh worry bout that .... ah still passing the vehicle, just get them changed"

I tell him cool, wait a bit get certificate and left. Now I sure this going on all over so how many "inspected" cars out there that really shouldn't be.

Postby crazybalhead » March 8th, 2012, 2:24 pm

I had to do all the tests. Handbrake, foot brake wipes washer, all lights, horn, inspected the undercarriage, inspected engine bay with a flashlight for leaks etc. Inspected each tyre And this was done with five cars while I was there, and two failed and were sent to correct problems.

It's not happening everywhere.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 8th, 2012, 2:29 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I had to do all the tests. Handbrake, foot brake wipes washer, all lights, horn, inspected the undercarriage, inspected engine bay with a flashlight for leaks etc. Inspected each tyre And this was done with five cars while I was there, and two failed and were sent to correct problems.

It's not happening everywhere.

Honesty does exist then!!

Postby rfari » March 8th, 2012, 2:37 pm

Reach LO POS about 10. Reached cashier at 1230. Got a date for next week monday. Cashier line was long but was moving. Need to get an engine and underwash. Will dilly-dally till weekend to get tht done.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » March 8th, 2012, 2:57 pm

hmm, I see number plate lights are mentioned on the check list. If my car didnt come with any do you think it would be a problem?

Postby Dave » March 8th, 2012, 3:01 pm

father almera was undercarriage check, engine bay check, lights check and thats it, 10mins tops.
my car was oh ho, yuh bring yours and that was it, 5mins in and out.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 8th, 2012, 3:17 pm

rfari wrote:Reach LO POS about 10. Reached cashier at 1230. Got a date for next week monday. Cashier line was long but was moving. Need to get an engine and underwash. Will dilly-dally and hope i dont panic and unluckily get a ticket while i wait till weekend to get tht done.

Postby rfari » March 8th, 2012, 3:33 pm

Can't get charged when I have a receipt tho

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 8th, 2012, 3:41 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
pass or fail

Ticketsharing or not

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 8th, 2012, 4:38 pm

rfari wrote:Reach LO POS about 10. Reached cashier at 1230. Got a date for next week monday. Cashier line was long but was moving. Need to get an engine and underwash. Will dilly-dally till weekend to get tht done.

So wey yuh takin she for dis date??

Postby rfari » March 8th, 2012, 4:51 pm

Inspection yard. Hot sun flick :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2012, 6:30 pm

the $265-$300 is with all supporting documents eh.

Postby rfari » March 8th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Aye ABA, I have a sticker but no paperwork. What price I could get it for?