are all police posts to be closed?

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2012, 12:07 pm

Apparently its part of the 21st century policing. Has anyone heard about this?

Re: are all police posts to be closed?

Postby foss » March 6th, 2012, 12:09 pm

where you been last two months?

IBTL..

Postby BrotherHood » March 6th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Last week Thursday the gf's father called the CARONI POLICE STATION because he saw a suspicious character lurking in the area where they lived. Keep in mind that there was a robbery in the area like a week before. He called the station at around 10pm. The officer that answered the phone told him "Sorry, we are closed. Call between the hours of 9am to 9pm." The officer went on to say "Call 999."

When the gf's father asked for the officer's name etc, the officer said all that is not necessary and ended the call.

Now ah mean really, what kinda fcukin dotishness is that? This is why nobody trusts the police. Better to call Ian Alleyne IMO.

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2012, 12:16 pm

foss wrote:where you been last two months?

IBTL..

Guess I only took it srs now as it hit home. U have a link to ched?

Postby foss » March 6th, 2012, 12:20 pm

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2012, 12:20 pm

something new in here?

Siparis, Fyzabad & Tableland police stations all lock up tight at nights & dont give one fcuk as to what takes place outside.

Postby foss » March 6th, 2012, 12:25 pm

they close the station to engage in patrols instead of sitting down taking A/C whole day.

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Why not keep the police post open and enforce patrols? Why tht so hard? Its a backwards step IMO.

Tisha

Postby Tisha » March 6th, 2012, 1:07 pm

St. Margret's police officers are the worst i come across, a friday night, i called in to report loud music and a female officer told me that i playing the loud music and she dont have time for this, so i asked for her name and she hand up, only to call back, this time a male answered and i asked to speak to the female officer i was talking to and his reply was "whatever, whatever" and hanged up. some of these so called police need some help

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Its kinda hard to patrol with the gate locked & all the vehicles on the premises. I will like to believe its a move to keep them out the rum shops like ....*siren blares outside*

Besides, any one ever see the vehilce by reform there every morning around half 4:00am 'patrolling'? I test them a morning: illegal overtake with headlights off (park lights & fog lights alone on) & I blow the horn too....car never move. :mrgreen:

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Well the situation is different on my side. The police post in my area has its gate open 24-7 and at times if u happen to pass after midnight, u'll see an officer outside with a cup of coffee and a cigarette.
Before the police post was built, residents were terrorised from 3 sides and it more than likely gonna slip back to that once its closed.
Anyways, next week the police gonna host a town meeting. They don't seem too keen on the closure as well.

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Tisha wrote:St. Margret's police officers are the worst i come across, a friday night, i called in to report loud music and a female officer told me that i playing the loud music and she dont have time for this, so i asked for her name and she hand up, only to call back, this time a male answered and i asked to speak to the female officer i was talking to and his reply was "whatever, whatever" and hanged up. some of these so called police need some help

*moves to St. Margret* :mrgreen:

Anyways, I think they still looking for the elusive silver civic from inside by me. :lol:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 6th, 2012, 4:23 pm

debe police post closed as well... i believe h/way patrol moved to there

Postby Bizzare » March 6th, 2012, 4:28 pm

Police Service in T&T.... a WOFT....

Postby black start » March 6th, 2012, 4:57 pm

I wonder who does come up with these ideas though. Really intellectual if you ask me....

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » March 6th, 2012, 5:06 pm

21st century policing people.
get with the times....
since feb. 5th 2012 central division police has been converted to this new style of policing...
all you simply do is call 999 and tell them the report. whatever it is....wherever you are..
Police will come.. if you dont get thru with 999 continue trying till you get thru...
there is no need to go to the stations and make a report.. this wastes your time, money running to the station every minute yuh neighbour giving yuh trouble...
the idea is to have more police presence outside than sitting down in a station jus taking reports and not doing anything about it..
that is why the posts are all closed @ 9:00 PM.
infact all stations in central division close at 9:00 except freeport, couva, chaguanas and cunupia only for police coming in and going out.
Remember this is only happening in Western division and Central Division....

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 6th, 2012, 5:13 pm

I saw an accident on Diego Martin H/Way,me with my fast self say on the way home i go stop & tell the police in West End,walk in 2 officers on the phone wait ah 5min and then 1 asked what i wanted told him about the accident & he told me small thing if nobody ent dead or badly hurt ah wrecker man go eat ah food tonight ....................