***Top Gear: Season 18***

Best episode of Series/Season 18

Episode 1 - Italian Supercar Shootout
36%
Episode 2 - Top Gear Goes to China
23%
Episode 3 - Pandas, Car Chases and Ryan Reynolds
5%
Episode 4 - Snow Ferrari and DIY Mobility Scooters
5%
Episode 5 - Saab Tribute, Rocket Man Race, Maserati Gran Turismo MC Stradale, and Mercedes C63 Black
No votes
Episode 6 - Three Stripped Out Track Cars At Donington
9%
Episode 7 - Motor Racing for Less than it Costs to Play Golf & BMW M5
23%

Total votes: 22

Re: ***Top Gear: Season 18***

Postby Monk BANzai » March 5th, 2012, 4:40 pm

the Audi part after the "Star in a Reasonably Priced Car" bit was hilarious!!!!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » March 5th, 2012, 5:33 pm

definitely.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 6th, 2012, 8:04 am

wagon r wrote:i good laugh thru this one, said it before, from the esp. when ^ was shown. hands down, i would so import one and run down certain gypsum fellas.....but anyhow...

..anyone notice the crop of ladies this season. had some lookers this esp. especially the in news part, she in white...my gosh..!

8-) 8-)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 6th, 2012, 8:15 am

boy i di dnot even look at the guest.. drop dead beautiful....

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 6th, 2012, 9:40 am

speedaholic wrote:
wagon r wrote:i good laugh thru this one, said it before, from the esp. when ^ was shown. hands down, i would so import one and run down certain gypsum fellas.....but anyhow...

..anyone notice the crop of ladies this season. had some lookers this esp. especially the in news part, she in white...my gosh..!

8-) 8-)

TOTOTS!!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 9th, 2012, 5:34 pm

How could you not?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 9th, 2012, 11:32 pm

SRASC wrote:

How could you not?

------

Well if it has to end at least its ending 1 hour earlier. 3:00pm AST.

ting to marrid jed! :D

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 10th, 2012, 12:22 am

yuh mean dis one in white?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 11th, 2012, 5:03 pm

Was a good episode. Nice treat at the end by the SIARPC. Too bad its the last for a while though.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » March 11th, 2012, 6:23 pm

till when again? november?

Postby M_2NR » March 11th, 2012, 8:23 pm

Season 18 , Episode 07
Jeremy, Richard and James attempt to find out if they can go motor racing for less than it costs to play a round of golf. Slash and F1 driver Kimi Raikkonen aguest on the show this week taking to the track in Reasonably Priced Cars. Richard test drives the new BMW M5.

Top Gear 18x07 XviD thebox hannibal

Code: Select all

http://netload.in/dateieraDZqJZ09/TG1807.rar.htm
http://rapidshare.com/files/284862272/TG1807.rar

Top Gear 18×07 720p HDTV x264-FoV

Code: Select all

http://netload.in/dateifvq4vm9En3/TG180772.part1.rar.htm
http://netload.in/dateiyGYyxgB0vH/TG180772.part2.rar.htm
http://netload.in/dateicWSfm8dchx/TG180772.part3.rar.htm

http://rapidshare.com/files/2911102253/TG180772.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/740866077/TG180772.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/2637459998/TG180772.part3.rar

----

episode was good kicks right thru! and yup that girl was quite a treat!

Postby wagon r » March 11th, 2012, 9:11 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:yuh mean dis one in white?

...that's who i was talkin about .....lawd fadda... :faint: .....

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 11th, 2012, 9:30 pm

TOTTOTS!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 11th, 2012, 11:10 pm

Best episode of the season imo.
Slash, Kimi Raikkonen, BMW M5: An episode featuring just one of them would have been spectacular. All 3 of them in this episode were just epic.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 11th, 2012, 11:58 pm

Can I take back my vote for the italian special?

Epic episode was epic.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 12th, 2012, 2:11 am

Great season....Ended with a brilliant episode!!!

Now what on earth am I gonna look forward to on my sundays :/

Cooper

Postby Cooper » March 12th, 2012, 9:19 am

They Image really Image stretching Image the Image Audi Image joke Image

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 12th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Gotta love running jokes, doubt it would make at least Series 19 Episode 1 but it would be funny if it did. Anyone having issues with the SD file of Episode 7 though. I usually pass the file through a converter & then a metadata adder program & then into iTunes. However with this one neither program working. It is MP4 rather than AVI unlike the usual but Top Gear US is also in this format & it runs fine.

Postby teems1 » March 12th, 2012, 1:47 pm

SRASC wrote:Gotta love running jokes, doubt it would make at least Series 19 Episode 1 but it would be funny if it did. Anyone having issues with the SD file of Episode 7 though. I usually pass the file through a converter & then a metadata adder program & then into iTunes. However with this one neither program working. It is MP4 rather than AVI unlike the usual but Top Gear US is also in this format & it runs fine.

you should start getting accustomed to this now, since release groups are abandoning the avi format in favour of mp4

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 12th, 2012, 1:51 pm

I used VLC to play it.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 12th, 2012, 3:06 pm

teems1 wrote:
SRASC wrote:Gotta love running jokes, doubt it would make at least Series 19 Episode 1 but it would be funny if it did. Anyone having issues with the SD file of Episode 7 though. I usually pass the file through a converter & then a metadata adder program & then into iTunes. However with this one neither program working. It is MP4 rather than AVI unlike the usual but Top Gear US is also in this format & it runs fine.

you should start getting accustomed to this now, since release groups are abandoning the avi format in favour of mp4

I don't have a problem with mp4, in fact all my Top Gear episodes are in that format & the ones that come in avi are eventually converted into mp4, but the problem was that the programs I process the videos in didn't seem to work with it for whatever reason. Hopefully it would be better by Series 19.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 13th, 2012, 10:56 pm

good episode...the kimi part was boring...great driver but a tool.....

Postby wagonrunner » March 13th, 2012, 11:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:good episode...the kimi part was boring...great driver but a tool.....

again. men say things with meaning. beyotches dramatize.
:oops: forgot who i was responding too. :lol:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 16th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Looks the Italian Supercar Shootout is leading thus far

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 17th, 2012, 8:16 am

SRASC wrote:Image

Looks the Italian Supercar Shootout is leading thus far

Id call it a tie between epi-1 and epi-7, I voted prematurely :oops:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 25th, 2012, 10:50 am

Nobody will argue with the musically-loping idle of a cammy V8 or the coluratura shriek of Italian exotics, but cars are rhythm players, at best. Yorkshire, England composer Mark Marrington sees it differently. Marrington has created a new single built entirely from sampled automotive sounds. We've all heard those novelty songs like dogs singing "Jingle Bells," and Pink Floyd indulged themselves by creating an album using everyday objects as instruments, all of which generally come off like a parlor trick.

Marrington sees it differently, and with "Cars" he's gone past the irritation most of us have with the noises we tend to filter out of our daily experience and found the underlying music. The composer calls it "dance music with a vehicular twist." We call it entertaining. Give a listen after the jump.

http://www.autoblog.com/2012/03/24/uk-c ... ar-sounds/

Sounds like something I've seen before...

------

Poll: Best Top Gear Cheap Car Challenge

Postby maj. tom » May 14th, 2012, 10:06 am

Best of Season 18

Postby Monk BANzai » November 18th, 2012, 10:24 pm

how come yall missed this?

good show...lots of history there....

Postby Morpheus » November 18th, 2012, 11:11 pm

^^Nice. Should be interesting. When is that airing?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 19th, 2012, 12:28 am

aired already...sometime in October..i downloaded the Torrent .... its a good watch...

http://isohunt.com/torrent_details/4252 ... ab=summary