rollingstock wrote:The answer is PENIS, big hard throbbing, veiny, hot, blood engorged manmeat!
nervewrecker wrote::lol:
those rounded off numbers does make a big difference eh. ah just saying.
gracen wrote:true^ but in most cases a decimal off doesn't make a difference in a test. I understand that it could be crucial for Real World Applications though.....
Black Start wrote:gracen wrote:true^ but in most cases a decimal off doesn't make a difference in a test. I understand that it could be crucial for Real World Applications though.....
exactly, and that's why there is a pi function built into most scientific calculators
Black Start wrote:I have one
nervewrecker wrote:^^^
very true, I woulda take 0.78 or 0.79 as the answer btw, 0.8 is too far off.
In real world applications there is a lot more to that question I gave though. The tank base supposed to be 100m^2 buts that's as close of a radius I could give to get as close to 100m^2 (1000m^3).
0.264 US gallon is 1 liter btwsee why I say work with liters? suck eye bizness. (then man does screw up they pan when I finish the exam in 15 minutes & is 3 hours long, is facking giveaway answers).
I shoulda give allyuh some with pump efficiency, watts & brake horsepower though, then allyuh woulda be skipping.
nobody tackle the one with the 2 circles & relation in area though. that question is not open to tr1ad btw.
nervewrecker wrote:Black Start wrote:I have one
throw yuh frame eh.
nervewrecker wrote:nah, I think the pi function on the calculators are the full works.
press pi & =. see what you get?
nervewrecker wrote:http://www.engineeringtoolbox.com/
here is a nice place to do some reading btw guys.
I think I got some of my spreadsheets & calculators there (all them things on my old hard drive locked).
Corn Bird wrote:nervewrecker wrote:nah, I think the pi function on the calculators are the full works.
press pi & =. see what you get?
my guess is that some calculators can symbolically manipulate Pi (similar to how they can multiply complex numbers). but they cannot hold the full decimal expansion of Pi. this would be impossible. it is some sort of competition to calculate Pi up to some large number of decimal places
In August 2010, Shigeru Kondo used Alexander Yee's y-cruncher to calculate 5 trillion digits of pi. This was the world record for any type of calculation, but significantly it was performed on a home computer built by Kondo.[16] The calculation was done between May 4 and August 3, with the primary and secondary verifications taking 64 and 66 hours respectively.[17] In October 2011, they then broke their own record by correctly computing ten trillion (1013) digits using the same method but with better hardware.[18][19]
see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Approximations_of_%CF%80#20th_century
ruffneck_12 wrote:haul allyuh ass
cinco wrote:buncha forkin nerds