Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby stev » February 29th, 2012, 12:04 pm

^^thought so. i knew it was to good to be true. lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 29th, 2012, 12:13 pm

^ nuh really, but it will be difficult to have a touch screen that goes straight off to the edge on a device that you need to hold the screen.

Postby stev » February 29th, 2012, 12:26 pm

if its straight to the edge, i guess users will always be touching the edges of the screen while holding it.

wonder if its possible to have it full screen to the edge but touching half inch from the edge has no effect.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 29th, 2012, 12:43 pm

^ and what if you want to select text or an object that in that area that you can't touch?

Postby stev » February 29th, 2012, 1:02 pm

^ ahh...good point. plus...if they get rid of the button, then anything that touches the screen can cause it to 'light up' not necessarily unlock but u dont want it comin on and draining battery just by sitting in ur case / pack.

Postby M_2NR » February 29th, 2012, 5:51 pm

would love edge to edge on my iPhone though

rookie

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby rookie » February 29th, 2012, 11:37 pm

Tapatalk I love it

casper

Postby casper » March 1st, 2012, 11:28 am

^^^i hate tapatalk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 1st, 2012, 11:36 am

casper wrote:^^^i hate tapatalk
for what reason and what device are you using it on?

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 11:47 am

^duane you toting cause le casper dont like the tapatalk?

casper

Postby casper » March 1st, 2012, 11:55 am

on iphone 4 duane...i just use reguolar safari instead...i see rel ppl in here rating it up and i tried it and was like "eh???" ...then a day i went on tuner again from d phone and it came up again asking me if i wanna use tap a talk...i pressed ok and told myself lemmie give it a next shot...then i was like "ehhhh????" again... :?

much rather to use d regular safari to access the site but i guess thats just me

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 1st, 2012, 12:51 pm

^ tapatalk is considerably faster to navigate than safari on the iphone

on the iPad safari would be the better experience

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 1st, 2012, 12:53 pm

casper wrote:on iphone 4 duane...i just use reguolar safari instead...i see rel ppl in here rating it up and i tried it and was like "eh???" ...then a day i went on tuner again from d phone and it came up again asking me if i wanna use tap a talk...i pressed ok and told myself lemmie give it a next shot...then i was like "ehhhh????" again... :?

much rather to use d regular safari to access the site but i guess thats just me

You having trbl using the interface or sumt? I find it much easier to use than safari, you don't hada be pinchin to enlarge right thru. Give it sum time bro, u'll see how much easier it is to use

rookie

Postby rookie » March 1st, 2012, 12:55 pm

I got it on iPhone an iPad an it's really sweet on the iPad ! What other forums u all use tapatalk for am trying to maximize its efficiency

casper

Postby casper » March 1st, 2012, 1:47 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:on iphone 4 duane...i just use reguolar safari instead...i see rel ppl in here rating it up and i tried it and was like "eh???" ...then a day i went on tuner again from d phone and it came up again asking me if i wanna use tap a talk...i pressed ok and told myself lemmie give it a next shot...then i was like "ehhhh????" again... :?

You having trbl using the interface or sumt? I find it much easier to use than safari, you don't hada be pinchin to enlarge right thru. Give it sum time bro, u'll see how much easier it is to use

yea thats it...just prefer the straight forwardness of safari...exactly what u know from a desktop it's basically the same thing...tapatalk however u need to kinda learn how to use it...something i prefer not to do cuz the normal safari is what i'm much more comfortable using...

it's probably better than safari but to me...no

Postby M_2NR » March 1st, 2012, 2:14 pm

its really not that hard. on iOS its really easy. hell, its actually easier to send PM's and check them etc. much faster too.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 1st, 2012, 2:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:its really not that hard. on iOS its really easy. hell, its actually easier to send PM's and check them etc. much faster too.

Yup

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 1st, 2012, 2:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok so I jailbreaked my AppleTV over the weekend.
content like waw

I did the jailbreak with Seas0npass, then I installed NitoTV which allowed me to install XBMC. I also installed Navi-X on top of XBMC.

I installed Navi-X as an alternative to icefilms since icefilms relied heavily on megaupload which got taken down by the US govt.

thanks to iDynamic 8-)

Is there a basic step by step guide on how to do this using windows xp??

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » March 1st, 2012, 11:14 pm

If your familiar with the command prompt and FTP this should be a breeze , there are hundreds of guides , you need to find one that suits u so start off by googling

Step 1 " how to jailbreak atv2 win xp 4.4.4"

Step 2 "how to install nito tv on atv2 windows "

Step 3 "how to install /update xbmc on atv2 windows "

And your 95% done

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » March 1st, 2012, 11:16 pm

If you still not getting through then feel free to check me , $99 to do the jailbreak and xbox media center process

Postby pete » March 2nd, 2012, 8:37 am

src1983 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok so I jailbreaked my AppleTV over the weekend.
content like waw

I did the jailbreak with Seas0npass, then I installed NitoTV which allowed me to install XBMC. I also installed Navi-X on top of XBMC.

I installed Navi-X as an alternative to icefilms since icefilms relied heavily on megaupload which got taken down by the US govt.

thanks to iDynamic 8-)

Is there a basic step by step guide on how to do this using windows xp??

Download XBMC and install - xbmc.org

Download Navi-X - www.navi-x.org

Once XBMC installed. Go to System - Add Ons - Install from zip file. Look for the navi-x zip file and it's installed.

Postby S_2NR » March 2nd, 2012, 8:48 am

M_2NR wrote:its really not that hard. on iOS its really easy. hell, its actually easier to send PM's and check them etc. much faster too.

i prefer IOS's iteration of tapatalk to the android version though. :oops:

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 2nd, 2012, 8:56 am

Got through....

Thanks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 2nd, 2012, 11:51 am

casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

yea thats it...just prefer the straight forwardness of safari...exactly what u know from a desktop it's basically the same thing...tapatalk however u need to kinda learn how to use it...something i prefer not to do cuz the normal safari is what i'm much more comfortable using...

surprised you didn't feel uncomfortable with the iPhone cause it didn't have a start button and task bar!

Postby pete » March 2nd, 2012, 12:27 pm

Is tapatalk free for apple? If so, how much is it?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 2nd, 2012, 1:00 pm

$2.99 on the app store.

it is much better than the android version though...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 2nd, 2012, 2:20 pm

casper wrote:yea thats it...just prefer the straight forwardness of safari...exactly what u know from a desktop it's basically the same thing...tapatalk however u need to kinda learn how to use it...something i prefer not to do cuz the normal safari is what i'm much more comfortable using...

surprised you didn't feel uncomfortable with the iPhone cause it didn't have a start button and task bar!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 2nd, 2012, 2:35 pm

casper

Postby casper » March 2nd, 2012, 2:44 pm

casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

hoss....all ah dat??? :?

my preference is just different to ures...i'm not an alien jes cuz i prefer safari than tapatalk wth

Postby pete » March 2nd, 2012, 2:48 pm

I downloaded something called convo, a tapatalk client for Android. Seems to work ok. Posting this with it but prefer to use a desktop with chrome.