Car Clubs active in T&T

tizik 2nr

Car Clubs active in T&T

Postby tizik 2nr » February 27th, 2012, 9:32 pm

So I took the family up to Movietowne in Chaguanas this Sunday, was early so I took a walk through Price Plaza and while the wife went into one of those clothes stores near the back I noticed about ten Cefiro's and a couple dozen box Lancers lined up with bonnets open and people peering in.

Asked one of the guys with a Lancer about it and he said they were two clubs, found the Lancer one on Facebook, looks like they've got a lot of members.

It was good to see that kind of participation in car clubs, most of the members looked young and seemed to put a lot of effort into their rides.

Was wondering if any of these ppl on tuner too...

2 Towers Distribution

Re: Car Clubs active in T&T

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » February 27th, 2012, 10:15 pm

yep some guys are on tuner from either club. The box lancer crew is https://www.facebook.com/groups/122439762357/

The Cefiro a31 group is : https://www.facebook.com/groups/210592938965823/

The primera group is : https://www.facebook.com/groups/152761871431601/

The Evo Group is : https://www.facebook.com/groups/Evolutionz/

The Rx7 Group is : https://www.facebook.com/groups/216681988345146/

Enjoy :)

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 28th, 2012, 7:30 am

killers what about the street race videoing club :mrgreen:

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » February 28th, 2012, 12:13 pm

oh yes and as mr Bull said : Smoke Screen Studios https://www.facebook.com/groups/smokescreenstudios/

Postby MG Man » February 28th, 2012, 1:04 pm

heard the founder of one of the lancer clubs dropped out because people kept joining, then asking him when he was going to 'fix' his car by putting in an SR20 just like they did.....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 28th, 2012, 4:30 pm

kilazz wrote:The Rx7 Group is : https://www.facebook.com/groups/216681988345146/

Careful you get stabbed in your eye with a rotor. :lol:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 29th, 2012, 8:30 am

rotor men does always be so angry...sighs...an y dem always pumping in a piston car :lol:

Postby turbosingh » February 29th, 2012, 8:38 am

An dem hard core bike men rolling in Vigo :?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 29th, 2012, 9:48 am

aye lemmeh hush b4 men take meh serious an flame meh in meh non-vtech civic.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » February 29th, 2012, 5:16 pm

A17 Lancer and A31 Cefiro Meet.... Feb 2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQcFzlyQpQk

Postby MG Man » February 29th, 2012, 7:00 pm

cool
nice to see some lancers with mitsu engines too :)

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » February 29th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Good stuff here, nice to see all the involvement...

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » February 29th, 2012, 8:17 pm

so what bout the older cars club

Postby MG Man » March 1st, 2012, 9:26 am

veedubtt wrote:so what bout the older cars club

of the two old car clubs I'm aware of, I haven't heard / seen anything form them for a while
I personally haven't ever had the urge to join any of them. The only car-enthusiast clubs I've joined locally is CARS, which runs solodex, and Island MINIs which is a little group of new MINI owners, but we only had two events in two years..........I find more value in the foreign clubs I am a member of, because of the parts and technical advice services I get...in my experience, most old car guys only use you for what you know and what parts they can get for you, while at the same time holding back........

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » March 2nd, 2012, 12:46 pm

lol dats what i heard about the now inactive vw club in TT.....only usin yuh what dey can get from yuh

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » March 2nd, 2012, 9:58 pm

See they posted a video of the same meet I was talking about in a thread on this forum:

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=425102

Specracing

Postby Specracing » March 3rd, 2012, 11:39 am

Collector Car Association of Trinidad & Tobago
ccatt.weebly.com