Rainman wrote:
Poor fuel delivery would be felt most under engine load, but the problem definitely seems intake /fuel related. Any trouble codes coming up?
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Do you see the difference between real money and young money? Take a look at the last 2 wrecked Italian exotics in Trinidad (Lambo included) and see how long it took for the owner's to crash them. Now only that, but look at the way in which they were crashed. There are lots of stories on 2NR that indicates both cars were often being driven like kants (showing off)
The flip side:
Now take a look at the other exotics like the Aston Martin, Bentley's, Ferrari, Maserati, etc. Do you see those owners driving their cars in way stated above? That's because the owners don't care to show off their vehicles or wealth. Those cars only getting driven when they feel like it. It's not an everyday grocery getter like the red 360 Ferrari and this Gallardo
I see the same thing here in my area. The wealthy white/black man would take his exotic out to buy a newspaper or coffee and drive it like he going to a funeral, while the young money hustlers would drive their sheit daily! They would often be seen & HEARD (redline FTW) driving up and down the main street. When they not driving like kants, they would go to Mc Donalds to dust down the yellow F360 in dey yellow Ferrari jersey with he padna in the yellow Merci and both doors up *smh*
HITLER wrote:playerskrew wrote:HI HITLER .
HI playerskrew, how u doin? .
achillies wrote:RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Do you see the difference between real money and young money? Take a look at the last 2 wrecked Italian exotics in Trinidad (Lambo included) and see how long it took for the owner's to crash them. Now only that, but look at the way in which they were crashed. There are lots of stories on 2NR that indicates both cars were often being driven like kants (showing off)
The flip side:
Now take a look at the other exotics like the Aston Martin, Bentley's, Ferrari, Maserati, etc. Do you see those owners driving their cars in way stated above? That's because the owners don't care to show off their vehicles or wealth. Those cars only getting driven when they feel like it. It's not an everyday grocery getter like the red 360 Ferrari and this Gallardo
I see the same thing here in my area. The wealthy white/black man would take his exotic out to buy a newspaper or coffee and drive it like he going to a funeral, while the young money hustlers would drive their sheit daily! They would often be seen & HEARD (redline FTW) driving up and down the main street. When they not driving like kants, they would go to Mc Donalds to dust down the yellow F360 in dey yellow Ferrari jersey with he padna in the yellow Merci and both doors up *smh*
Yea well, you just talk real shyt dey, third world thinking
Not all crashes of supercars are from the so-called daily, always at redline drivers, some are those very same people that take it once a month, I have seen people crash their cars at special Ferrari or Porche events, so stop acting like you have no internet and wake up and smell the coffee
achillies wrote:RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Do you see the difference between real money and young money? Take a look at the last 2 wrecked Italian exotics in Trinidad (Lambo included) and see how long it took for the owner's to crash them. Now only that, but look at the way in which they were crashed. There are lots of stories on 2NR that indicates both cars were often being driven like kants (showing off)
The flip side:
Not all crashes of supercars are from the so-called daily, always at redline drivers, some are those very same people that take it once a month, I have seen people crash their cars at special Ferrari or Porche events, so stop acting like you have no internet and wake up and smell the coffee
S_2NR wrote:RoTaRyBoYz is right tho.
There is a difference between old money and new money.
vrampersad14 wrote:Yeah boy UML I sure anybody coulda make a better vid than that ent? Steups.
*tapes GoPro to Yard Fowl*
rljinc31 wrote:That's a big ouch jed..... Anybody has an idea who's the owner?
LOL @ UML and constructive in the same sentencechasemeifyoucan wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:Yeah boy UML I sure anybody coulda make a better vid than that ent? Steups.
*tapes GoPro to Yard Fowl*
You need to understand the concept of constructive criticism.
MISHI wrote:Probably the real reason he crashed:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:achillies wrote:RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Do you see the difference between real money and young money? Take a look at the last 2 wrecked Italian exotics in Trinidad (Lambo included) and see how long it took for the owner's to crash them. Now only that, but look at the way in which they were crashed. There are lots of stories on 2NR that indicates both cars were often being driven like kants (showing off)
The flip side:
Breds do you have a comprehension problem? I never said ALL super car crashes are related to "redline drivers".. I was speaking about both local super cars - the red f360 & white Gallardo were often seen driving like arseholes on Trinidad roads and it is alleged that both cars were crashed due to said arsehole driving and it was bound to happen eventually.
Do you see the owners of the f430, DBS & Maserati driving like arseholes & showing off?
DJ Q wrote:So I must pay millions for a car and i'm not allowed to drive it where/how I please?
RotaryBoyz, do tell where the bar is for us to stop driving cars that were meant to be.....driven.
When last have you seen a dirty hummer?
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:DJ Q wrote:So I must pay millions for a car and i'm not allowed to drive it where/how I please?
RotaryBoyz, do tell where the bar is for us to stop driving cars that were meant to be.....driven.
Fella, there's a difference with driving your million dollar sports car to the limits at your local solodex or any other closed circuit event, compared to driving it like an arsehole on public roads. If you approve of reckless driving on public roads, all in the name of showing off, then good luck my friend.
What you guys fail to understand is an innocent person got injured in this deliberate attempt to show off. This wasn't an "accident"
There seem to be more concern over the car & it's driver than the woman who get hurt
Before the bandwagonist come with the whole "doh act like u never jive like ah kant in public" - YES, I'm guilty of driving like an arsehole with meh fassup car BUT that's when I was a lot younger (10yrs ago) and very immature. These days I choose to obey the laws of the land and take my fass up cars to the track when I'm in the need for speed.
Notice the tone of this thread compared to when the R35 crash a few months ago. The R35 owner is a true champ! He choose to drive his car to the limits on a CLOSED course, knowing fully well all the risks involved. With that said, he got nothing but well deserved words of encouragement & support from everyone on here instead of "it was only a matter of time" or "I knew that was gonna happen".
My post are beyond the processing abilities for some of you fellas.. The adults on the forum might get the point I'm trying to make
DJ Q wrote:So I must pay millions for a car and i'm not allowed to drive it where/how I please?
guest1 wrote:I was expecting that. Something about it it's just, all over the place, you know not keeping no low profile, real pictures, videos the whole works, you know a little to promiscuous for my kind of taste nuh (any and everybody no choice of preference kind of thing). that must be a tough loss boy, done hard to bounce a normal car sh** far less for a f**** nice a** car you now buy.
chasemeifyoucan wrote:achillies wrote:RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Do you see the difference between real money and young money? Take a look at the last 2 wrecked Italian exotics in Trinidad (Lambo included) and see how long it took for the owner's to crash them. Now only that, but look at the way in which they were crashed. There are lots of stories on 2NR that indicates both cars were often being driven like kants (showing off)
The flip side:
RoTaRyBoYz, it's all about maturity and learning to control something powerful, not necessarily old and young money as you stated. There are many young people, sons and daughters, who get "nice" or somewhat exotic cars and take their time with them, because they understand the value of these vehicles.
As for driving your lambo/ferr like you going to a funeral...... that's just showing off too.