king bob wrote:well tuners d straightner stallin so i gone an drill all meh patch 2 day so pics 2mrw
king bob wrote:put down on patch an say d metal eh takin d weldin
Sanctifier wrote:king bob wrote:put down on patch an say d metal eh takin d weldin
What does that mean? Why can't he just fabricate a bigger patch to weld onto a more rust-free area?
Sanctifier wrote:What does that mean? Why can't he just fabricate a bigger patch to weld onto a more rust-free area?
king bob wrote:i made all d patches and cleaned all d spots, he said d patch "not taking d weldin"..."it burning up"... so he told me either i need 2 buy smaller rods or make thicker patches... so the frustration continues
Sanctifier wrote:king bob wrote:put down on patch an say d metal eh takin d weldinSanctifier wrote:What does that mean? Why can't he just fabricate a bigger patch to weld onto a more rust-free area?king bob wrote:i made all d patches and cleaned all d spots, he said d patch "not taking d weldin"..."it burning up"... so he told me either i need 2 buy smaller rods or make thicker patches... so the frustration continues
IMHO rent a MIG for a couple weekends and DIY. You will get a better surface finish with much less "burn-through"...
NO flux residue to pound out. Also you'll have less "lumps & hollows" in the weldments (from rough arc weldments PLUS warped panels) to grind & refinish... so a smoother surface... with less body-filler under the paint.
My $0.02¢
roadracer7 wrote:...you've been sanctified
MG Man wrote:sorry eh but Midnight Demon car so clean you could lick the gravy off the engine cover after eating yuh stew chicken and macaroni pie off of it
MG Man wrote:what brakes and suspension it running?
cinco wrote:MG Man wrote:what brakes and suspension it running?
rotten
u eh see d shock bolts how rusty and it heng up one side