21st Century Policing T&T Style

Re: 21st Century Policing T&T Style

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 11:09 am

rollingstock wrote: If persons are easily intimidated well so be it, it will just continue the cycle.

intimidated you say?
witnesses are gunned down in this country..........it has nothing to do with how much balls you have.......simple truth is the police cannot protect the innocent

^ The police does not have the facilities, ability, training and requisite knowledge for such.
Do we blame them? Or the persons that are required to put these things in place.

I'm not saying the police are not culpable to an extent, but for too long The TTPS has been allowed to do sheit with no accountability, Snr officers involved in all sort of racket and illegal activities and nothing done and in some cases touted for they dedication to duty because of what they provide politically.
What we need is a total overhaul not a blame game, no matter how many fingers are pointed that will get us nowhere.

The same way the police has to man up, we as citizens have to do our part, but sadly hardcore criminals are considered modern day Robin Hoods and sheltered by their community, and the only time that we hear about it is when it hits too close to home.

Everything with all the Administrators in T&T is a plaster cover, never delving into the root cause, police not working, hire a foreigner, men in high crime areas committing robberies, lets give them handouts and jobs. Men committing crimes and come out on bail and commit the same crimes, lets amend the Bail Act; what about making the justice system more efficient so that these same men are held accountable for their actions.

heck even that last taxi driver shooting, 'witness killed', what is the background of the witness?
How did the killer get so close? He wasn't 'pulling bull' at the time. He knew the shooter. But in T&T is always ah hear so, they does kill witnesses, the figure is actually a lot lower than you think and the majority were accomplices that turned against their co-accusers indicating a personal grudge.........

Leh me go my meeting yes.

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2012, 11:19 am

RS I not placing blame anywhere
I am just stating the simple fact that witnesses are fearful for their safety
You say persons are easily intimidated..........why do you think that is?
Yes the system is flawed, yes the rules don't always make sense, but why criticize the fearful?

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 11:43 am

MG Man wrote:RS I not placing blame anywhere
Not saying you are.
They have a right to be.
Witnesses are threatened and the police has no idea how to deal with that properly and in some cases have feasible plans but the systems are not in place for them. Really think teh police don't care? Some may not but the majority do, but their hands are tied and that just adds to the frustration.
Yes the system is flawed, yes the rules don't always make sense, but why criticize the fearful?
That was be just having fun, if anyone took that seriously they have to be a dum dum

*waiting for my 8:30am meeting to start* :?

Postby nervewrecker » February 14th, 2012, 11:49 am

MG Man wrote:RS I not placing blame anywhere
Not saying you are.
They have a right to be.
Witnesses are threatened and the police has no idea how to deal with that properly and in some cases have feasible plans but the systems are not in place for them. Really think teh police don't care? Some may not but the majority do, but their hands are tied and that just adds to the frustration.
That was be just having fun, if anyone took that seriously they have to be a dum dum

*waiting for my 8:30am meeting to start* :?

:shock: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 11:59 am

^ Dan that not funny.

9:00am meeting started after 4 yesterday and lasted till 9pm.

Worst part in the middle of the meeting some senior came in the conference room and started berating everyone, oh he wanted so and so done. No one knew what he hell he was talking about, seemed he walked into the wrong meeting, after that was just epic backpedaling :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » February 14th, 2012, 12:01 pm

between you & me, I donno who job have more backward people yes.

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 12:08 pm

^ Mines dan, just 3 o'levels needed (well now 5), and worst yet the majority that are in an administrative position now got in on school leaving certificate, and they run things.

Postby nervewrecker » February 14th, 2012, 12:12 pm

or, is so yuh dropping it?
some of them eh even have 3 o levels, they come in here with typing & letter writing & some kinda sh1t sometimes. it dont matter what you have, they just give all ah dem jobs.
some of the heads eh even have 3 o levels & have brand new computers....brand new cuz it never switch on since they have it.

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 12:25 pm

^ Ah feel yuh lying, no one as stupid and backward as the Police.
Irrefutable fact!

Postby nervewrecker » February 14th, 2012, 12:27 pm

I eh sure nuh....I feel these we have here is them policemen wives.

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 4:51 pm

^ nerve yuh kno dem fackers disconnect mih internet :(

Dem say i not paying attention :?

Holding mih Android under the table :D

Ah tell yuh dem is dum dums :lol:

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 6:27 pm

OVerhaul is definitely needed, but if that were to happen these same dotish crooked backward police will run to their unions and kick up a sh1tstorm.

Our police prolly amongst the most backward in the world, Scotland Yard came here and LOL'ed at our police who didn't even know how to secure a crime scene and prevent it from becoming contaminated.

Hell when a bomb blew up on in POS, a helicopter landed next door and blew all the shrapnel away :lol:

Scotland Yard quickly packed up and left this sh1thole.

Thing is senior police WANT it this way and refuse any change or systems of accountability, cuz as RS said it suits their needs/pockets/agenda.

We have youths now who barely make it to CXC with 3 passes...tell themselves well dem done wid skool cuz dey gonna join de police/army/fire/coast guard/prisons...

It's time the minimum educational requirements be raised cuz clearly there are some police who cannot properly read and interpret the laws of this land.

Postby ..77. » February 14th, 2012, 7:07 pm

"have you ever been victimised or shot at for protecting your property from bandits and the police did nothing........."
I,m using an example that happened to me in Ontario Canada summer of 1980 , but applies to ANYWHERE in the world .
To the above quote , Yes , summer of 1980 . 2 guys come out of an alley whilst I,m slipping on my helmet and getting on my sportster . Guy grabs my arm an flips me off bike . I get up an go to charge at them , one flashes a 1911 style . Being stooooopid still charge tackle the other guy . roll around on ground a bit . He gets off me , two shots fired . I felt them hit the ground right by me . I roll away jump up an charge again . Guy with piece pannicks an throws it up on a roof top ( yeah I know WTF ) and runs . 2nd guy runs . I picked up two fist sized rocks an toss at 2nd guy Crocdile Dundeed him with the 2nd one
Maybe 4 times to court and they only got small charges , then I had to go back to court cause I got charged with assault with weapons an it cost me I think 3200 in legal fee,s before a judge tossed the case out of court .
Moral,s to this post .
1) Really i shoulda just let them have it , it was a 1974 kick only iron head , insured an only worth half the legal fees and not worth anything near the value of my life .
2) anyone who thinks police are here to protect u are dreaming , police only gather evidence and arrest or lay charges AFTER a crime has been committed
3) its better to live another day and be called a coward then have your children , wife , mother , called orphans , widow or mother of deceased ..77.

Postby Morpheus » February 14th, 2012, 7:15 pm

:?
Let me guess you all are the type that if in traffic or driving slowly and you see a black man standing or walking at the side of the road you all wind up your glass and lock all the doors

^^I black and I does do that......... :roll:

Guess I'm a coward......... :fadein:
Last edited by Morpheus on February 14th, 2012, 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 7:29 pm

Morpheus wrote::?
Let me guess you all are the type that if in traffic or driving slowly and you see a black man standing or walking at the side of the road you all wind up your glass and lock all the doors and start trembling and praying

same here

Postby Morpheus » February 14th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Morpheus wrote::?
Let me guess you all are the type that if in traffic or driving slowly and you see a black man standing or walking at the side of the road you all wind up your glass and lock all the doors and start trembling and praying

same here

^^The black or the coward part? :lol:

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Both, I'm black and coward.

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 8:55 pm

^ Not as black as me ;) My skin as black as pios heart :?

But seriously the whole administration from government to head of departments are friggin idiots.

Just today we had a meeting on Carnival planning for POS, one of the staging points for carnival is the Savannah but everyone knows on Jouvert morning there is nothing there so men are reassigned to downtown POS just for Jouvert.
King cacahole here wants the men to parade at the savannah and then find their way to Southquay, i recommended that the men just for Jouvert parade at the Old Headquarters, for easy logistics.
Everyone but king poonkooloonks agreed but afraid to voice their stance, finally convinced them to accept it and KING yuhknowho gone off on a tangent, "oh because you have degrees, you feel i chupid, is 30 years i doing this, just cause allyuh have a lil education it does go to allyuh head and yadayadayada........................and then proceeded to describe his childhood and how far he walked to school and having to tie goat in the morning and cut grass etc" :lol:

Best part i got fed up and left for home, when i reached grand Bazaar my phone rang, the Gold Commander called me to tell me that the Committee chairman (king.............)has decided that the men from the Savannah parade at Old HQ and that i should put things in place............lawd i done yes going and wukk taxi.

*famalee ah want one more for south!*

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 8:59 pm

rs wha time da nonsense scheduled to start in POS on friday?

Postby SR » February 14th, 2012, 9:01 pm

wham yuh fraid to make the morvant route to pos

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 9:11 pm

1:00pm pios. Remember it have fete in the oval that night too.

Traffic like wow! Going and ask Kams if i cud get a drop in she chopper yes.

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 9:13 pm

nice we comin off de wukk 9am :wink:

panchos?

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 9:20 pm

^ no thanks, i have enough protein in my diet don't need cockroach-a-la-carte.

Done with beers too, injun doing nothing but sitting behind a desk whole day is a recipe for a heng dong c00lee belly, done start to put on weight. can't let that happen cause den i'll can't see my toetee :(

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 9:49 pm

is police yuh workin...which ones doh have heng dong belly :|

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 9:54 pm

^ me! well was :(

Postby SR » February 14th, 2012, 10:00 pm

aye pancho "zinger' chicken sammich does lash for a good price but ah doh trust dem workers for havin clean hands

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 10:01 pm

I hear nicholas towers foodcourt is de spot...prices eh bad either

Postby SR » February 14th, 2012, 10:04 pm

lacks variety everybody cooking the same thing like breakfast shed but one of the better food courts downtown

Postby SR » February 14th, 2012, 10:04 pm

if yuh is a shotta yuh could afford mangoes

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 10:05 pm

yepp town centre gone tru...save for the "arabian" place which not all that arabian