$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby wagon r » February 8th, 2012, 4:22 pm

just let you guys know, i went to get my van inspected last Friday. Waited for the office to open, filled out the form, paid ($300 as it's a van), joined the vehicle line and had it done one time, just had to wait thru others in front of me.

they had no stickers, but seal-stamped the inspection form and stapled it onto the CC (which I got since 2009).....now i good till 2013.

Postby ronsin1 » February 8th, 2012, 4:39 pm

my mazda pickup is due for inspection at the moment and was planning on getting that done next month.
Wonder how long these lines gonna be in license office now

Postby pete » February 8th, 2012, 4:58 pm

Engine wash and underwash before going right?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2012, 5:00 pm

pete wrote:Engine wash and underwash before going right?

yes and no grease/shock oil etc.. it must be clean so they can check for leaks etc..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2012, 5:02 pm

wagon r wrote:just let you guys know, i went to get my van inspected last Friday. Waited for the office to open, filled out the form, paid ($300 as it's a van), joined the vehicle line and had it done one time, just had to wait thru others in front of me.

they had no stickers, but seal-stamped the inspection form and stapled it onto the CC (which I got since 2009).....now i good till 2013.

:shock: :?

:(

Postby pete » February 8th, 2012, 5:03 pm

TBH last inspection place I went to didn't even have a ramp. They just looked at the chassis #, engine #, walked around the car and checked the tyres :?

Which was strange because it's almost next door to LO...

Postby wagon r » February 8th, 2012, 5:46 pm

...to be honest, I never lifted the bonnet, they never went under the van, didn't check wipers, horn...just asked for lights and got some talk about my tyres (which I knew need replacing), and the usual brake test. But the van was washed body, engine and underneath (the under was done 2 wks prior).

...was in and out before 10:15am...which is not bad considering the line and waiting.

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2012, 5:51 pm

wagon r.............wai you no send email

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 8th, 2012, 6:25 pm

govt scrunting for money... new fcukery charges bein implemented daily to supplement dey wild spending. where d death penalty bill deyyyyy????

Postby sliderz1 » February 8th, 2012, 6:26 pm

wagon r wrote:

man i hate that, its been years now that i cant get my sticker same time :|

L.O. needs more inspection pits for pickups/trucks

Postby brams112 » February 8th, 2012, 7:42 pm

buh wait nuh ent we are supposed to inspect ur car every year,,plus trucks and so on?????????????

Postby Hook » February 8th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Having trouble keeping up, huh?

Postby sliderz1 » February 8th, 2012, 8:31 pm

brams112 wrote:buh wait nuh ent we are supposed to inspect ur car every year,,plus trucks and so on?????????????

nahboidawgboi we does just wait on man to say
and then rush eeeet :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 8th, 2012, 8:43 pm

Didn't get my inspection sticker and my van registered since December. Still no stickers at licensing

Postby rollingstock » February 8th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Didn't get my inspection sticker and my van registered since December. Still no stickers at licensing

Que?

Postby brams112 » February 8th, 2012, 8:52 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
brams112 wrote:buh wait nuh ent we are supposed to inspect ur car every year,,plus trucks and so on?????????????

nahboidawgboi we does just wait on man to say
and then rush eeeet :|

:D :D :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 8th, 2012, 10:04 pm

just to add...the $5000 is real...had a lot of officers and wardens all over the bus-route and straight to Grande..spoke to a few and they all sang the same song..

Postby pioneer » February 8th, 2012, 10:12 pm

LOL@ ppl who gonna get pwnt

"OH GOOAAAR BIGMAN OHGOAAR firefete is weekend low meh nah OHGOARRR"

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Didn't get my inspection sticker and my van registered since December. Still no stickers at licensing

Que?

hoss. :lol: lot of effort to be "in ting" yes. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » February 8th, 2012, 11:17 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 9th, 2012, 5:40 am

When you purchase a new van you get a sticker. The vehicle number is actually printed on the sticker, I'd take a picture of one of our other vehicle when I go outside.

Postby ronsin1 » February 9th, 2012, 6:09 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:When you purchase a new van you get a sticker. The vehicle number is actually printed on the sticker, I'd take a picture of one of our other vehicle when I go outside.

Mine was registered in April and no sticker was issues all I got was the inspection certificate which is attached to the CC.

May have the same issue when I go back this April

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 9th, 2012, 6:12 am

Taken off the ranger....

Just spoke to a friend working in licensing, she told me as long as i have the cert. with me i will be okay.....
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1328782366.371458.jpg

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 9th, 2012, 7:36 am

does the chaguanas licensing office do "T" vehicle inspections?
I can' remember they having a pit there..

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2012, 8:55 am

just had one done and used a 6yr old certified copy accompanied with a valid insurance
guy explained they are targeting tobago and then moving to trinidad
was in and out in 5mins

Postby eliteauto » February 9th, 2012, 9:17 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Taken off the ranger....

Just spoke to a friend working in licensing, she told me as long as i have the cert. with me i will be okay.....

but that one you got, does it have an expiry date? Did they explain why new vehicles were being inspected, or is this only applicable to T vehicles?

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 9th, 2012, 9:24 am

^ i have not received one for my hilux as yet (sticker) , but i have the inspection certificate with an expiry date in 2013, which was attached to my certified copy.

All T vehicles are inspected yearly from date of registration.....

When a vehicle passes the inspection, a sticker is placed on the inside of the windscreen. This sticker is valid for a period of one to five years, depending on the age and type of the vehicle.
New Passenger cars for private use: sticker valid for five years.
Passenger cars for private use over five years old: sticker valid for two years.
Taxis, buses for business use, trucks, tank lories, buses for private use, motor vehicles for kindergarten children: sticker valid for one year.

You must take your vehicle in to be inspected before your sticker expires. It is illegal to drive a vehicle without a valid inspection sticker.

Info can be found below
http://www.ttconnect.gov.tt/gortt/porta ... Inspection

Postby rollingstock » February 9th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Well the persons in here that are too poor to afford a new vehicle is clearly apparent :oops:

mojoe

Postby mojoe » February 9th, 2012, 1:20 pm

any1 knows the procedure if u change your engine?

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2012, 1:22 pm

^^u need a certified copy that reflects new engine number