Re: touchy subject...bongs etc

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2012, 8:24 am

yes if the stem is removed its just a vase

RasDeeZy

Postby RasDeeZy » February 1st, 2012, 10:21 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:keep allya lungs clean nuh

is it legal to bring in a vaporizer though? cuz..somebody i know..was considering the MFLB. :lol:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 5th, 2012, 12:04 am

shisha is nice but you cant over do it cuz the tobacco content is stronger than a cig. there is the hookah which i tink is tobacco free but gives you a nice vibe....

Postby Trini Hookah » February 5th, 2012, 12:26 am

turbohead wrote:shisha is nice but you cant over do it cuz the tobacco content is stronger than a cig. there is the hookah which i tink is tobacco free but gives you a nice vibe....

Hydro Herbal shisha, easily mixable with regular shisha for a fraction of the buzz and a smooth hit.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 5th, 2012, 9:50 am

instead of water you could use a lil ribena grape juice to get a lil extra flavour, adding powermints to the water really kicks the sheit out of you.lol

Postby Trini Hookah » February 5th, 2012, 1:52 pm

Milk helps with thicker smoke..so does a bit of ice. Even though the ice is a bit tricky.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 6th, 2012, 7:21 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Milk helps with thicker smoke..so does a bit of ice. Even though the ice is a bit tricky.

are you serious....... please do not put milk in your hookah... it will NOT thicken your smoke or anything to improve your smoke...it will only bubble up like crazy and get in your hose and cause corrosion issues.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 6th, 2012, 10:24 am

tool-band wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:Milk helps with thicker smoke..so does a bit of ice. Even though the ice is a bit tricky.

are you serious....... please do not put milk in your hookah... it will NOT thicken your smoke or anything to improve your smoke...it will only bubble up like crazy and get in your hose and cause corrosion issues.

You're the one with metal lining in your hose...not me :|

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 6th, 2012, 10:33 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
tool-band wrote:

You're the one with metal lining in your hose...not me :|

no my friend i only use nammor or narbish hoses... you're the one giving rubbish advice

Postby Trini Hookah » February 6th, 2012, 10:37 am

Carry on brother.

Postby mero » February 6th, 2012, 10:56 am

hmm all this going on inside here. I think that milk in hookah is actually debatable doe, i tried it and wasn't really impressed. Maybe i put too little, wrong kinda milk or something.

Besides the lack of availability of ice hoses/ice chamber, i think my block of ice in mouth technique works the best for huge massive thick clouds, no lie

speaking of hoses though, can someone give a quote on a Nammor hose? Even though i have a really nice Syrian hose i think its served its time; Went to the tyre shop to get a strong compressor to clean out my hose because i was getting an ashy burnt taste constantly, swore sheit look a 280c diesel exhaust mixed with shrapnel, was wondering wtf was going inside my lungs :|

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 11:01 am

:shock: at thread.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 6th, 2012, 11:10 am

nammor $20us http://www.hookahcompany.com/nammor_hose_6201_prd1.htm

narbish $24us http://hookahjohn.com/Narbish-Washable-Hookah-Hose-V4-10012.htm

i would recommend the narbish i found the last two nammor i bought went as high quality as before

another option is the fancy hose for those time when you dont want to ghost a good hose with a new flavour its a no frills option but it does the job

Postby Trini Hookah » February 6th, 2012, 11:19 am

I must admit, spending $$ on a quality hose is something people skimp on ALOT, and it makes the world of a difference.

Personally, I use disposable hoses (can see all the way through them), and just get rid of them after a couple uses.

Postby mero » February 6th, 2012, 11:36 am

thanks tool-band
another option is the fancy hose for those time when you dont want to ghost a good hose with a new flavour

good info, i've fallen prey of getting excited to try out new flavours and it end up tasting like whatever was smoked last or most frequent in the hose.

and vramps, don't those disposable hoses have a "plasticy" taste? Don't some hoses have to break in?

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 6th, 2012, 11:58 am

a wash out wit a splash of vodka or vinegar or lime juice works well remember only wash washable hoses

i have 10 different hoses that i use for different flavour groups that you can get away smoking together..

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 6th, 2012, 10:23 pm

ice in mouth with the powermints in the water is madness hoss...lol i couldnt stand wit the first hit.

Postby mero » February 7th, 2012, 12:59 am

de phoq, why you put powermints in your vase for bro :|

whose idea was that :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2012, 1:15 am

Oops @ the milk statement, I take that back :oops:

I saw a "bit" of difference once, but my head was bad too so... :|

And powermints dan, things bad? :| :|

Postby mero » February 7th, 2012, 1:37 am

i actually lol'd at the thought of picturing someone dropping/crushing powermints in his vase thinking and nodding "yea man, this going and real wuk", then the horror on his face when it fail :lol:

turbohead, since you doing some serious experimenting to find the ultimate cool, can you tell me how Listerine goes? Sooner or later you bound to have a breakthrough... srs doe, try the Listerine and tell us how it went, i'm really curious :|

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 7th, 2012, 5:38 pm

hoss try the powermints and water, dat sheit is off the chain.... went real smooth wit the apple flavor. jus put about 2 or 3 in the water and yuh on. the listerine might be to much hoss..lol

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2012, 5:42 pm

Kicks aside, I'd just mix a bit of Hydro Herbal - Spearmint into whatever flavour you want a bit of mint in, it's a nice clean flavour.

Postby mero » February 7th, 2012, 9:33 pm

that sound way more applicable than the powermints lol but i think i'll pass, i taste more than enough mint with my White grape w/mint, especially like 20 minutes so into it. Maybe i'll try it when im back to those over sweet flavours like 2 apple or something.

Gonna try a bit of Welch's grape juice + red wine in my vase tomorrow and see how this turn out.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Frankly speaking, if I'm studying and feel like lighting up some coals, those Hydro Herbal are the sheit. All flavour, no buzz (don't wanna get faded while studying :lol: )

But tool-band seems to know his stuff.

And mero, wash the welch's out as you're finished, or put it to soak a bit...I had the unfortunate incident of forgetting some coffee in my base once :S

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 8th, 2012, 7:07 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Frankly speaking, if I'm studying and feel like lighting up some coals, those Hydro Herbal are the sheit. All flavour, no buzz (don't wanna get faded while studying :lol: )

But tool-band seems to know his stuff.

And mero, wash the welch's out as you're finished, or put it to soak a bit...I had the unfortunate incident of forgetting some coffee in my base once :S

thanks hookahs have been my hobby for a long time now..

is you want a little kick you can try Tangiers F-line which is caffeinated.

i personally dont like the herbal stuff i stick to mostly Nakhla Al Fakher and my Favourite Tangiers.....

also coconut cube charcoal is some thing you should look into it give a much cleaner smoke compaired to the instant light disks.

http://hookahjohn.com/Charcoal_c6.htm

Postby Trini Hookah » February 8th, 2012, 8:55 am

I was looking into some Coconut coals just last night.

And any Al Fakher flavours you'd recommend?

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 8th, 2012, 9:22 am

gum or gum mastic
there two apples is good but not as good as nakhla
but my favourite Al Fakher is soft black which is a natural unflavoured tobacoo but i have to dedicate a pipe to it because it ghost the hell out of every thing

Postby Mark! » February 8th, 2012, 11:43 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » February 8th, 2012, 11:48 pm

tool-band wrote:gum or gum mastic
there two apples is good but not as good as nakhla
but my favourite Al Fakher is soft black which is a natural unflavoured tobacoo but i have to dedicate a pipe to it because it ghost the hell out of every thing

Will look into the gum :mrgreen:

OP how about making this the official Hookah thread?

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 9th, 2012, 6:50 am

OP how about making this the official Hookah thread?

+1