Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna bash "dem "B" ppl" or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.
Stay away from "dem "B" ppl" imo. I know lecturers that have lasted only a few months there and have nothing but nightmare stories from there.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Stay away from "dem "B" ppl" imo. I know lecturers that have lasted only a few months there and have nothing but nightmare stories from there.
I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT.
SPK1983 wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT.
What you used to teach there, and when? I've been lecturing there for a while now, and it's certainly more than $135 a class (A+/N+ - they do pay an hourly rate on contract), even part time classes. Initially, pay used to come through relatively on time (give or take a 10 days late on occasion), but over the last 18 months they've begun to stick quite badly.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....
foss wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna bash "dem "B" ppl" or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.
I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT..in fact i worked up the islands (Jamaica and St Lucia) teaching for them....and for a "Christian" run organization...their ethic is piss poor.
One former lecturer there actually took a stand and refused to teach unless she was paid...also blew the whistle on dem using GATE money and then photo-copying books for students to use...not even NEW books!!!
Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna bash "dem "B" ppl" or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.
I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT..in fact i worked up the islands (Jamaica and St Lucia) teaching for them....and for a "Christian" run organization...their ethic is piss poor.
One former lecturer there actually took a stand and refused to teach unless she was paid...also blew the whistle on dem using GATE money and then photo-copying books for students to use...not even NEW books!!!
Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....
RapToR wrote:like u fall out with anthony
foss wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....
RapToR wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna bash "dem "B" ppl" or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.
like u fall out with anthony